风云 comic jin satki

xdivider

Season 2 to be fair started out well. It only went haywire when Di Shi Tian came into the picture and subsequently the art work / drawing got pretty ugly coz clearly they were just blindly using computer to do the drawing n not by hand anymore.
actually no, they pull back the 2 oldies cos the sons were not selling books, then the 7 dragon ball made everything worse bcos the dads muz be humbled by final boss. dst could have been juz a statue or something but with dads back, they give him stats of dads x 10.....

the best era of hk manga should be the season 1 covers. all were classics..........

page||

Huai Kong was probably the best character created in the 2nd series, very wasted to let him die siah. The last 10 books for the ending is rush like mad, dun know what the author was thinking. KNN the jian shen came out for last battle against the last boss within 2.5-3 pages up lorry liao.
Probably some sort of deadline by publisher to finish asap. Even Bleach was ended abruptly in manga. Hope the animation gives more depth and lets the creator make the ending he wanted.

xdivider

the other series worth following is ma rong cheng's hero saga. but probably until first hell gate arc (when qiong tian become leader). the stuff following succubus possesion is oso meh.....

Whispers

its bcos that wugong oni works for his exact physique (bro got 5 elemental changed by his dad from young). idiot din believe him and imprisoned him.......

iirc the old guy...is he called feng lei or something...at that time did not elaborate on y DST cannot master it despite him teaching DST everything le. so yah...DST only imprisoned him because 1) still want try to master his skill 2) sooth his ego since he got everything done his way for so long le

xdivider

iirc the old guy...is he called feng lei or something...at that time did not elaborate on y DST cannot master it despite him teaching DST everything le. so yah...DST only imprisoned him because 1) still want try to master his skill 2) sooth his ego since he got everything done his way for so long le
he dun believe there is anything he cant learn cos he got phoenix essence. but this seriously is the most power skill in manhua, dissolve both the phoenix essence and dragon ball......

Whispers

actually no, they pull back the 2 oldies cos the sons were not selling books, then the 7 dragon ball made everything worse bcos the dads muz be humbled by final boss. dst could have been juz a statue or something but with dads back, they give him stats of dads x 10.....

the best era of hk manga should be the season 1 covers. all were classics..........

hindsight is 20/20...but i think if they just use fengyun as wild cards instead of main characters, really develop the sons, the story will be better with more room to grow.....

Feng Yun already so strong le...how to be even stronger without upsetting balance...then come all the virtual world bs and mess up everything......too many characters introduced, and never keep track.......old faves like Huai Mie got one shot by a young punk who havent appeared in 100 issues

xdivider

hindsight is 20/20...but i think if they just use fengyun as wild cards instead of main characters, really develop the sons, the story will be better with more room to grow.....

Feng Yun already so strong le...how to be even stronger without upsetting balance...then come all the virtual world bs and mess up everything......too many characters introduced, and never keep track.......old faves like Huai Mie got one shot by a young punk who havent appeared in 100 issues
last few issues i juz skim thru online. not worth reading. pull the sword saint thru so much bs and what u get.......

a better way would be huai kong discovering bujingyun's palm manual then slowly up power as he master palm by palm.....

ctan84

Probably some sort of deadline by publisher to finish asap. Even Bleach was ended abruptly in manga. Hope the animation gives more depth and lets the creator make the ending he wanted.
Errr but the author OWNS the publishing company, diff from jap manga culture.

ctan84

Err the sons story is season 3, dragonball is season 2 leh. You mixed up liao.

5adisticD3vil

is it still on going ??

my dad collect the compilation version from book 1 and i continue after that till forget stop which book le
vaguely remember up till their son and further a bit
after that is slowly lost interest already.

ctan84

the other series worth following is ma rong cheng's hero saga. but probably until first hell gate arc (when qiong tian become leader). the stuff following succubus possesion is oso meh.....
Which series is this? Ying1 Xiong2 Wu2 Lei4 ?

ctan84

I prefer to think that the sons' era got messed up coz the author overly ambitious and created 4 sons - Feng Yun's 2 sons and Duan Lang 2 sons. If you remove Duan Lang 2 sons totally, it would have been alot easier to manage.

xdivider

Err the sons story is season 3, dragonball is season 2 leh. You mixed up liao.
paiseh, huai kong and huai mie....

but basically s2 and s3 all start with a reboot, with moderately powerful boss, then bolang buy books and they resurrect the 2.......

ctan84

zhong hua ying xiong.....hells gate mah
Unfortunately, I'm not very familiar with zhong hua ying xiong series. I think I only read the early arc until he met the ninjas of different elements when he moved to US.

Whispers

I prefer to think that the sons' era got messed up coz the author overly ambitious and created 4 sons - Feng Yun's 2 sons and Duan Lang 2 sons. If you remove Duan Lang 2 sons totally, it would have been alot easier to manage.

no lah....he also tio pressure by the sales then.....dunno why he never hang on.....get the fans back with good story again.......then at that time, i think the lead story guy Dan Qing is also leaving cos he wanna immigrate

1st arc...think about 120 issues
2nd arc...140 issues
3rd arc...260-675...400+ issues..the no. of characters and such is too much and nv tie up loose ends or just give some lame end....

i LL......i collected single issues from 3rd arc....have to finish, but very disappointed with the story lah
from looking forward every 2 weeks, till i just pay in advance for 10 issues then collect 6mths later

ctan84

no lah....he also tio pressure by the sales then.....dunno why he never hang on.....get the fans back with good story again.......then at that time, i think the lead story guy Dan Qing is also leaving cos he wanna immigrate

1st arc...think about 120 issues
2nd arc...140 issues
3rd arc...260-675...400+ issues..the no. of characters and such is too much and nv tie up loose ends or just give some lame end....

i LL......i collected single issues from 3rd arc....have to finish, but very disappointed with the story lah
from looking forward every 2 weeks, till i just pay in advance for 10 issues then collect 6mths later
But 3rd arc had some pretty nice weapons though. I used to collect the swords. My favourite is still the young jian shen Liang Ji Sword, got small dagger within the bigger sword. Jue Shi Mo Jian also very nice and its freaking ex now siah....

xdivider

But 3rd arc had some pretty nice weapons though. I used to collect the swords. My favourite is still the young jian shen Liang Ji Sword, got small dagger within the bigger sword. Jue Shi Mo Jian also very nice and its freaking ex now siah....
fengyun basically become nice weapon collectible+tag along comic during that era. the next door not any better with shenbing series.......

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.