风云 comic jin satki

xdivider

no lah....he also tio pressure by the sales then.....dunno why he never hang on.....get the fans back with good story again.......then at that time, i think the lead story guy Dan Qing is also leaving cos he wanna immigrate

1st arc...think about 120 issues
2nd arc...140 issues
3rd arc...260-675...400+ issues..the no. of characters and such is too much and nv tie up loose ends or just give some lame end....

i LL......i collected single issues from 3rd arc....have to finish, but very disappointed with the story lah
from looking forward every 2 weeks, till i just pay in advance for 10 issues then collect 6mths later
heard somewhere both reboots sales were dismal. he should have juz ended with arc 1 and started a new one with no baggage........

really is prophetic....

成也风云,败也风云........

Whispers

But 3rd arc had some pretty nice weapons though. I used to collect the swords. My favourite is still the young jian shen Liang Ji Sword, got small dagger within the bigger sword. Jue Shi Mo Jian also very nice and its freaking ex now siah....

but a lot of nice weapons like da tong jian, dan xin jian, liang ji, etc......dun have the 9 inch size...only have 4 or 6 inch max.....so i dun collect at that time

ctan84

fengyun basically become nice weapon collectible+tag along comic during that era. the next door not any better with shenbing series.......
ahahaha tbh I actually quite enjoyed the first 2 shen bing series. Gave up shortly after the evil sheng bing weapons arc.

xdivider

ahahaha tbh I actually quite enjoyed the first 2 shen bing series. Gave up shortly after the evil sheng bing weapons arc.
same thing, end with wen tian win can le. end up wen tian become the yulang version of fengyun......

Whispers

heard somewhere both reboots sales were dismal. he should have juz ended with arc 1 and started a new one with no baggage........

reboot? got reboot feng yun meh? they only redrew or like "remastered" the final battle of arc 1

now the latest story is Tony Wong taking back the helm of Long Hu Men...with fuklong as art guy....hope its good man

ctan84

but a lot of nice weapons like da tong jian, dan xin jian, liang ji, etc......dun have the 9 inch size...only have 4 or 6 inch max.....so i dun collect at that time
9 inch is the one in wooden box right? I didn't like that series (but had a few lah). Collected mainly the 6 inch (I think) in paper box one. I still remember each sword usually got 2 variants (original and alternate colour).

xdivider

reboot? got reboot feng yun meh? they only redrew or like "remastered" the final battle of arc 1

now the latest story is Tony Wong taking back the helm of Long Hu Men...with fuklong as art guy....hope its good man
as in started with huaikong huai mie as leads, end up bring back fengyun or start with sons and end up bringing back fengyun. the fans oni wanna see fengyun at that point.......

dun get me started with long hu men, suddenly turn houyunxie shen into some sort of 2nd coming of christ...

ctan84

This one also another one. Think I gave up at issue early 900s. The drawing / art work also very sloppy. Ended up I prefer the long hu men side stories more like the first Huo Yun Xie Shen spin off, that one very solid.

Whispers

9 inch is the one in wooden box right? I didn't like that series (but had a few lah). Collected mainly the 6 inch (I think) in paper box one. I still remember each sword usually got 2 variants (original and alternate colour).

3 colours, got the internet version also

ctan84

3 colours, got the internet version also
The 3rd colour not all the swords got right? I still regret selling all of them during my "minimalist" phase. Should have at least kept the limited edition Tian Xia Wu Shuang couple sword box set haizzz.. That one took me alot of effort to get.

ctan84

Side track a bit. @xdivider & @Whispers, you both are very familiar with HK comics. Any chance you both know where can find (online if possible) 许景琛's 街头霸王 comic? I'm referring to the original street fighter 2 series. It just vanished from all the online platforms after 2010 and I went to the remaining super old comic shops in SG to ask about it, but could only find the spiritual successor 超霸世紀.

xdivider

Side track a bit. @xdivider & @Whispers, you both are very familiar with HK comics. Any chance you both know where can find (online if possible) 许景琛's 街头霸王 comic? I'm referring to the original street fighter 2 series. It just vanished from all the online platforms after 2010 and I went to the remaining super old comic shops in SG to ask about it, but could only find the spiritual successor 超霸世紀.
The one with 天魔 and bison dad one? Never see b4 online....

Whispers

I also dunno. I only follow the hot ones…like long hu men, gave up…tian xia, disappointed…海洋二号 comics, short but quite nice and there is like a series with the same characters in different spinoffs n stories.

i also looking to find a free online comics reader HAA. Dm5 now no more foc liao also

Whispers

my latest read comics are 邱福隆
铁将纵横
山海逆战

虎甲人 like a bit 烂尾, they say…i reading for free lah, so not v updated also

dezzo69

Huai Kong was probably the best character created in the 2nd series, very wasted to let him die siah. The last 10 books for the ending is rush like mad, dun know what the author was thinking. KNN the jian shen came out for last battle against the last boss within 2.5-3 pages up lorry liao.

ma long chen has a knack of killing off all the coolest characters because they can easily be more popular than the stars of the series.

huai kong was immensely popular and when he was killed off, the sales of the comic actually dipped before they accelerated the xian dan story arc to win back fans.

all of us know how powerful wu ming and his shi xiong is from the novels but ma long chen don't dare to let them appear much because they will outshine feng yun. one of the many reasons why he crippled wu ming and eventually killed him off to get rid of their legacy.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.