company DnD coming

shaff12

who like going?

every year different theme...
seven early eight early already announce in jan for oct dnd...
so you cannot take leave and say dont want to go...
dnd in oct so that cannot say school holiday you not in sg....

now need to find clothes... every year spend so much money on things wear 1 time nia...

:s22: :s22: :s22:

shaff12

me rarely follow theme anw

just there for the door gift, makan, mindless chatter, smoke breaks (quit for good already btw) & lucky draw

which were always held last after midnight đź’€

then ciao

i want the lucky draw, but seeing the prize to partipants ratio, can see my chance is very slim...
go there eat....

boss never join for past 2 to 3 years at least... not sure whats up with this person..
boss never support, can we also dont bother to go?

dambio

who like going?

now need to find clothes... every year spend so much money on things wear 1 time nia...

Feign illness lor. Y cloths wear 1 time Nia? U RCP?

Lchlch

who like going?

Huh? It is a compulsory event?

Humster

who like going?

DnD?
I recommend Paladin to stand out. But if you want to just quiet 1 corner choose Gnome Ranger.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
i want the lucky draw, but seeing the prize to partipants ratio, can see my chance is very slim...
go there eat....

boss never join for past 2 to 3 years at least... not sure whats up with this person..
up to u oso laa .. :o

me went there not hoping to win big or anything .. just a leisure chill out w/ colleagues
since it's usually held on a Friday night, given an early knock off time, so why not? :s22:

Lchlch

who like going?

Do you need to sign any indemnity form from your HR?

shaff12

Huh? It is a compulsory event?

"compulsory" of course lah..
kena marked big big red color if you dont go!
boss will ask to talk to you find out why you dont go, can arrange your leave or trip some other time, what is your reason why announce so early you still go plan your trip on this day, so many days to choose must so zhun choose to coincide this day

kuti-kuti

ya.. i always cannot understand how the suppliers can tahan this..
like thick skin ask for bribery....

and worst... many company got those compliance rules one... like this wont conflict meh?
Okay lah, usually it is not expensive gifts... More like household appliances

Lchlch

go there eat....

How many staff?
How many prizes?
1st prize is what and how much?

Encouragesome1

who like going?

Try to go for pieces 1-2 that are additional/ pieces you can reuse more than 20-200 times after e event and it’s a addition to yr wardrobe, not a unwanted guest to ur cupboard

Or if u can upcycle / craft sthg from yr old clothings or someone else old clothing within yr house (use alr give it or carousell it away for low price )
Or
jazz it up with yr existing clothes with some props and not too difficult additional disposable / self made accessories

I found that if u go rent , the cost is nearly 75-95% of what u d get if u bought one of the same theme but poorer quality

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.