At least now can consperm Boeing not at faultwin liao dreamliner they also can crash
Why leh? Will kenma bonus points izzit? It did came out in the news..Just a simple google search will show..Congratulations
This is a bulletin and not an airworthiness directive. Airlines not mandated to implement/check bulletin unlike directives that must be done.However, it notes that the United States’ Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) issued a Special Airworthiness Information Bulletin (SAIB) on Dec 17, 2018, regarding “the potential disengagement of the fuel control switch locking feature”.
https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/f...ake-off-preliminary-report-of-air-india-crash
So actually hor , some of the planes may have this issue , so maybe really accidentally hit it lols
I have eight kids, and every time I caught my kids red-handed in something and I would confront them with it, they would say, "I didn't do it."
It was well known fact amongst his indian colleagues the Captain had bouts of severe depression and went on unscheduled leave to deal with these issues. It got worse after separation from his wife. Also according to the preliminary report , Captain was Monitoring officer and copilot was flying officer so the Captain had his hands free where as second officer was engaged in flying the plane. Its clear who moved the switches to cutoff so close to the ground. It was the Captain. The copilot when he noticed engines dying asked the captain why did you do that to which the captain defensively said I didnt do that. It was too late by then unfortunately.
Siao liao. This type of reminder is for kidsNext time Boeing should remind all pilots not to cut fuel to engines when takeoff
Could it be no time to turn on again?no, he say not possible that it auto off, it has to be deliberately turned on or off. is basically the kind of switch where you have to pull the spring up and set it.
he also say there is not configuration where the fuel is set to cutoff permanently. if dual engine fail, you set it to cutoff, and set it back to on
also i think most importantly he say you don't touch anything until the plane fully takeoff even if 1 engine fail. sth about take off altitude of 1000ft before you reconfigure the plane for emergency.
imo they likely crash because they see engine failure and go and touch the controls while the plane is still taking off. although i don't even know why they set both switches to cutoff and leave it there. planes need speed to control, if the plane is not moving there is no way to control it
Hmm, I wonder if the deny pilot actually fake itIf pilot 1 is talent surplus, the local media will say new zealand pilot fked up and the pilot 1 is a hero to call him out
If pilot 2 is the talent surplus, they dun dare to release it cos the local media will call ntsb, boeing and air india racist.
IYKYK
dont anyhow speculate.
2 engines were likely malfunctioned.
it is part of qrh procedure to cut off fuel for reset.![]()
i think it was tongue-in-cheek comment from @Lemonkey but felt it was inappropriate for such a serious matter. hope he could remove his comment.If there was such a serious malfunction, the report would had mentioned it. There also wouldn’t be the conversation where one pilot asked the other WTF he turn it off.
netflix worthy comment
Correct. That someone is a high ranking sensitive figureas you can see it is plain to see, pilot suicide. pilot was paid by someone high up to crash the plane to eliminate a certain someone onboard.