[Consolidated] Discussion on Carousell encounters & experience

mokseng

in carouhell, i made like only around 20 deals so far (buy n sell) but received nonsense messages from hundreds of fugtards. some of them message me in unearthly hours like 3am in the morning trying to be funny or lowball me.

i don't hold back with my insults whenever i encounter idiots there. i'll gan them on the spot.

now whenever i see a new message from carouhell i feel apprehension, with zero excitement or elation.

that's why i didn't install carouhell on my main phone, only on my spare phone which i don't carry with me all the time.

the vast majority i encountered there are idiots.
Lol.........think u too serious la......buy sell thing only.........dun so srs lo

Sent from mokseng using GAGT

lambo_elemento

Thanks :) Actually for Carousell, can people actually legally seek refunds? No right, since nothing is signed?

I don't know abt that lol

Doesn't matter tho... It's the behavior that arises from wanting a refund that leads to inconveniences lol ... IMOz

Good night~

webhoster

my 1st item sold was a luxury watch over 12k...buyer was fast and arrange to meet and deal. no lowball. thought would be a good site to sell off things.

after that i sold a few wallets, belts, accessories, mobile phones and gadgets but these buyer is really knn one.

1. i saw other seller selling the same thing as me so i went below their price but tio qn left and right

2. tio lowball

3. gave me HP no. lah email lah ask me send close up pics, either no reply or tio further low ball after that

4. i clearly stated low price because of the dealing location(central)...but still tio ultimatum to deal at places like airport and pioneer

5. ask a lot of cock and bull question and then MIA

now no use liao..the more i use the more pek cek i will be

vidisic

if a buyer really wants something, he wouldn't mind putting in effort to at least proceed with the agreed meet up.

its a shame that the community has this kind of poor etiquette and low standard people spoiling the platform.

i would suggest don't niao him and flip him off. find another worthy buyer.

jacko123

my 1st item sold was a luxury watch over 12k...buyer was fast and arrange to meet and deal. no lowball. thought would be a good site to sell off things.

after that i sold a few wallets, belts, accessories, mobile phones and gadgets but these buyer is really knn one.

1. i saw other seller selling the same thing as me so i went below their price but tio qn left and right

2. tio lowball

3. gave me HP no. lah email lah ask me send close up pics, either no reply or tio further low ball after that

4. i clearly stated low price because of the dealing location(central)...but still tio ultimatum to deal at places like airport and pioneer

5. ask a lot of cock and bull question and then MIA

now no use liao..the more i use the more pek cek i will be

usually i will put in description that i got no urgent need for cash so not accepting other offers and will auto ignore offers from people with zero or negative ratings.

then my prices are always 10% lower than the cheapest and meet at my convenience.

so far so good. sold a few items hassle free. sure got jokers online try their luck to lowball again or give sob story but usually just ignore.

qhong61

I just got stood up by one. Was selling a laptop, already agreed on time and location, went there, didn't pick up his calls, didn't reply SMSes. Wasted my whole trip. He still had the cheek to ask me to help him install iTunes (with no pleases and thank yous), machiam his maid.

Most ppl who wanted to deal also have such bad messaging etiquette, like they're from another civilisation that just learned how to use the keyboard. And a lot of them get unnecessarily aggro.

Why like that ah...
should have asked him to accept ur offer then can feedback if he disappoint.

Perisher

So far no issue... only sold 5-6 items and bought a few... Some are much more friendly, still got give extra.

86technie

Depend what you sell, whenever I try to sell Apple things.
People will give all sorts of offer, $20, $10
for a Ipad Air.
I told the person wake up la plz, got $20
I now go Apple store and hoot.
That's just a dream so wake up!
Some when they make offer, they will MIA
which is weird.

unintended

Got one time selling an item (clothes) at $6, already dirt cheap. Some joker offer me $3. Errr I might as well donate it?

Rheinl

I just got stood up by one. Was selling a laptop, already agreed on time and location, went there, didn't pick up his calls, didn't reply SMSes. Wasted my whole trip. He still had the cheek to ask me to help him install iTunes (with no pleases and thank yous), machiam his maid.

Most ppl who wanted to deal also have such bad messaging etiquette, like they're from another civilisation that just learned how to use the keyboard. And a lot of them get unnecessarily aggro.

Why like that ah...

Likely his mother dont let him deal last min

yuzuyuzu

No next time le. Just block the buyer straight away. Sincere buyer will come down all the way or even response promptly even if they change their mind. I met both sincere n insincere buyers... To the extent that I tell them go fly kite nicely... Or block Mutiple low ball offers by the same person...

Gloom me

There are genuine buyers there also lah. But mostly... Well... Just lowballers.

R1QiLWGl.png

Sent from my mobile phone using GAGT

fabianlau

That why i only do deal at my place mrt..u wan u come at my conven..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.