[Consolidated] Discussion on Carousell encounters & experience

singexpat

Ginna these days have no respect for others. Very self centred
So they dun care if you feel they low ball or buay paiseh.
They just think - i song can liao

Gaara1989

No issues. Sold 3 wallets and ipad. Lowball siaolang i will jus ignore

trax06

No issues too the siaolang so far wasted my time once but I didn't have to go far suppose to meet at voideck but didn't show up. Other then that lowball no issues for me.

I don't use other selling platforms like gumtree or forums lazy la to check replies and upload posts on forums. Carousell easy upload and easy to contact.

matchy

Agreed that carousell alot of such seller....they shld become like qoo10

U wan u pay and i send....no need talk so much

OddEye

Sinkies ma. Sibei self entitled one. Like they deserve everything and others deserve none.

win_man

I recently tio one seller msg me " Hi keen" i jitao ignore..

koroshiya8

Sold a couple of slightly big ticket item like SSD and Sennheiser headphone in carousell as well, so far no issues.. of cos as a buyer myself i sometimes i get seller just MIA all of a sudden.
My rule of thumb is take every transaction as a pinch of salt... inside got 1001 types of people there.

when you talk to potential buyers, make sure you know that they know what they are buying..

commie_rick

I just got stood up by one. Was selling a laptop, already agreed on time and location, went there, didn't pick up his calls, didn't reply SMSes. Wasted my whole trip. He still had the cheek to ask me to help him install iTunes (with no pleases and thank yous), machiam his maid.

Most ppl who wanted to deal also have such bad messaging etiquette, like they're from another civilisation that just learned how to use the keyboard. And a lot of them get unnecessarily aggro.

Why like that ah...

Luckily I buy and sell with Sotheby's. I don't have to deal with these nonsense

markey75

For seller :Be a boss , Open a shop and sell your stuff at high mark up price. Fxxx any walk in customer who ask for discount & with low EQ . Best , throw loose change on the floor and let them pick up . Siong arh .

For buyer : Be nice & generous when buying stuff . Just PAY & PAY , ok .

Together we can make Carousell close down and stop all these carook sell nonsense . EDMWER are you with me !!! we can do it together .

redsugar

No need to do expensive surveys nationwide to understand what sinkies think of courtesy. Just use couresell will do..

Mclairs83

not surprising.. usually i just troll them back if they got anything to sell.

some even more power. want to buy my LG G3 phone, i already state no trade. they mentioned, trade with my listings? u know what they have? some useless junk not even worth $20.

tiffanydunk

Buyer shld go to seller mah. Like u wanna buy things from supermarket u go there and not supermarket comes to you.

Vulpix

This is why I don't use carouhell. More siao lang than edmw.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.