[Consolidated] Discussion on Carousell encounters & experience

stupidog

Wah you buy so many

got discount ma

usual price : 3.20 x 20 = 64

disc price : 2.70 x 20 = 54

minimum 20 pcs then got disc so i buy a lot lor.

my stuffs, small items, got smartpac mail included.

$4.00 item also use smartpac lol

Audiology93

Anyone here flip iPhone/iPad.
Why is it activated one, the value is lesser?
Unit can use and the warranty only less than a day.

Yet the value is lower than those BNIB?
Because once it's activated, warranty has started. Even when you don't use it, the warranty period is reducing day by day. For reseller, every 1 day of the phone sitting on the shelf = 1 less day of warranty = worth less. For BNIB, warranty is still 365 days. Doesn't matter how many days the phone is unsold, it's still brand new.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI 5 PLUS using GAGT

toffeelatte

got discount ma

usual price : 3.20 x 20 = 64

disc price : 2.70 x 20 = 54

minimum 20 pcs then got disc so i buy a lot lor.

my stuffs, small items, got smartpac mail included.

$4.00 item also use smartpac lol

even got discount I buy le is no use cuz nobody buy things from me lah :sad:

toffeelatte

slowly lor. i also started from scratch wad.

I hope to meet buyers like you :o with all these siao lang it really make me feel like giving up sometimes. My very first buyer was a really nice fellow and we dealed faster than I realized. After that it’s all siao lang again :s22:

Have you ever blocked anyone?

stupidog

I hope to meet buyers like you
:o
with all these siao lang it really make me feel like giving up sometimes. My very first buyer was a really nice fellow and we dealed faster than I realized. After that it’s all siao lang again
:s22:

Have you ever blocked anyone?

Too many even I can't remember.

I only block those ppl who ask for ridiculous prices and mia buyers.

Bus555

Anyone know how to fix this? I have send a verification to my email but I didnt received it
be6JOVpl.png

Sent from Your Nightmare using GAGT

Nurse.Vijay

I wonder who the **** are these dumb carousell buyers. Are they so stupid until don't understand simple English and logic?

One idiot wanted to arrange a meetup to deal but couldn't confirm timing keep asking me to be flexible. So I told him if that's the case I might not be free at his timing if he doesn't give me ample notice. So this idiot decided that he was a smart arse and started to go bananas on me. Just blocked him for good. Lol.

m1kid85

Some are just out to play people only.

No geuinue interest to buy at all.

Eat full full nothing to do

toffeelatte

some siao lang msg me about an item already sold asking for my number and to meet

Krystalis

Got this siao lang wanted to buy an item just now and keep pushing back collection time. Deal location was stated to be at my blk.

Finally 2230 hrs he msg to say he reached, so I replied to meet him at lift lobby area and went down. Then he msg me again whether can meet station control. I was like WTF???

Best part is the next msg he sent was his hp no to call him when I reached the MRT station. Like that win liao lor!

So I jitao U-turned and went back home. He can slowly wait at the MRT station.

stupidog

I just noticed some ads got 8 or more pictures in the same listing... How to post so many when the limit is 4 per ad??

9XqdrtW.jpg

Meister13

Wa I read this so scary.. luckily I haven’t meet any siaolang..

One is some dude always don’t reply when we discussing if can meet the next day, until the next day afternoon then reply can meet, or else is out of the blue ask can meet now, seriously you think I bring your item every where I go ah??

But he is the only one so far so still ok.

Krystalis

Wa I read this so scary.. luckily I haven’t meet any siaolang..

One is some dude always don’t reply when we discussing if can meet the next day, until the next day afternoon then reply can meet, or else is out of the blue ask can meet now, seriously you think I bring your item every where I go ah??

But he is the only one so far so still ok.

That's why use courier or postal service best. Can save alot of unnecessary trouble.

bbbbbw

Some buyer agreed to meet and didn’t show up.
I msg the buyer on carousell but only show one black tick
However buyer was recently online

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.