[Consolidated] Discussion on Carousell encounters & experience

RouK3ziLa

For me, usually when I want to sell a particular item, I would see how much people are selling it, if they selling $200, I will list it at - 10%-20%. For fast deal la, don't waste each other time ma.

But... people will still offer me a lower offer

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

i kana before 1 siao gao .. gfx card SRP like 380 ish ??? i offer him 360 fast deal ... siao gao keep saying why should he sell me at a lost ??? :s22: dude ... carosell lei ... where got people buy at SRP one ?? then keep talking **** .. never nego price at all ... tlak abt grand mama story .. i jitao block and report spam,

86technie

I just noticed a trend, some buyers like your item.
Than wait a while before committing.
Thus even if you repost, he will just re-like the item. :s22:
Than when the price somehow drop than he buy.

Such buyer I also won't entertain cuz low-baller spotted!

montosun

I just noticed a trend, some buyers like your item.
Than wait a while before committing.
Thus even if you repost, he will just re-like the item. :s22:
Than when the price somehow drop than he buy.

Such buyer I also won't entertain cuz low-baller spotted!

i actually prefer this kind of people, they use their own time waiting for the price to drop rather than wasting my time to try and get me to drop the price to their liking.

i rather sell to this kind of people rather than those who waste my time and then still have the cheek to tell me to inform them if i am willing to sell at 'x' price.

sacredrays

i kana before 1 siao gao .. gfx card SRP like 380 ish ??? i offer him 360 fast deal ... siao gao keep saying why should he sell me at a lost ??? :s22: dude ... carosell lei ... where got people buy at SRP one ?? then keep talking **** .. never nego price at all ... tlak abt grand mama story .. i jitao block and report spam,

that guy selling it as new or used..? lol, sell at same price as retail might as well buy from shop lor.. :s13::s13:

for me, discount a bit cheaper for something stated as new, i rather buy from shop for better assurance.

Phen8210

that guy selling it as new or used..? lol, sell at same price as retail might as well buy from shop lor..

for me, discount a bit cheaper for something stated as new, i rather buy from shop for better assurance.

the thing is u sell same price as retail store, other e-commerce have discount codes can drop the price way further.. it's not might as well buy from shop.

montosun

dunno why i still never learn my lessons keep entertaining those low ballers, just met another one ask me if can nego cos the price 'a bit' high.

straight away cut 5k off a listed 8k item LOL.

wrxkev

those who did not buy the coins how do you guy "bump" yr item to the latest one? Delete and relist the item ?

86technie

BTW just a heads up, carosiao already replied to my suggestion for reservation fee.
They are also aware of fly kite buyers even if they reserve the item.
For the time being while they reveal this, they suggest to me To impose a reservation fee on my own.
Encounter few times already, ask me reserve than fly kite.

86technie

Don't you get "ban" for doing that? Cos this is counted as duplicate listing right?

He..he.. Just change the title.
They can't do much.
Juat don't do it almost everyday or time.
Maybe few days or so than recreate.

wrxkev

He..he.. Just change the title.
They can't do much.
Juat don't do it almost everyday or time.
Maybe few days or so than recreate.

thanks that's what I did as well until yesterday I found out that items I just listed are auto "deleted" after a few seconds. I don't know what is happening.

Ange1cry

thanks that's what I did as well until yesterday I found out that items I just listed are auto "deleted" after a few seconds. I don't know what is happening.

I also delete the item and re list it again. But only do it around once a month. So far so good.

WhiteHunter

BTW just a heads up, carosiao already replied to my suggestion for reservation fee.
They are also aware of fly kite buyers even if they reserve the item.
For the time being while they reveal this, they suggest to me To impose a reservation fee on my own.
Encounter few times already, ask me reserve than fly kite.

should ask them to ban those fly kite buyers as well as sellers or do something abt it. for now they are not doing anything. report a few but those fly kite ppl are still selling and buying.

dun do reservation unless they pay at least 50%. usually when i ask them to pay 50% to reserve, they disappear so its a sign that they are not really interested.

montosun

should ask them to ban those fly kite buyers as well as sellers or do something abt it. for now they are not doing anything. report a few but those fly kite ppl are still selling and buying.

dun do reservation unless they pay at least 50%. usually when i ask them to pay 50% to reserve, they disappear so its a sign that they are not really interested.

these few months like a lot of new account with no or little feedback keep wanting to reserve item but dont even want to put a nominal $10 deposit and keep wanting me to meet somewhere.

i suspect it is the same few people who i said no to know in the beginning create account just with the sole purpose of trolling me and fly me airplane.

WhiteHunter

these few months like a lot of new account with no or little feedback keep wanting to reserve item but dont even want to put a nominal $10 deposit and keep wanting me to meet somewhere.

i suspect it is the same few people who i said no to know in the beginning create account just with the sole purpose of trolling me and fly me airplane.

dun reserve and meet them at your blk or mrt if you are taking public transport home.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.