[Consolidated] Discussion on Carousell encounters & experience

montosun

dun reserve and meet them at your blk or mrt if you are taking public transport home.

Yes from the beginning it has always been collecting at my place only, sometimes if they are really polite and courteous i will ask for their place and get them to collect somewhere nearer to them if i happens to be in the area.

Not that i dont trust people or anything but i really dont see the point of putting in any effort to sell my items, honestly i'll just wait for a buyer who lives near me.

i've sold more than a dozen used electronics like laptops/tablets/tv over the past year so i do believe that my pricing is rather reasonable.

datalock

IMG_4334.jpg

Much wins. Cheapo buyer who stays in a condo or something around River Valley/ Somerset:
1. Lowball.
2. Lowball nevermind, still ask me deal in a central location that's actually at his convenience since he stays near the city.
3. Engrish. Dolby surround?? Luckily never type Dobby.

datalock

have a potential buyer want me to reserve an item until end of this month cos he currently oversea. i ask him to send a deposit amount via bank transfer and he say ok. 1 week already still no see deposit. that means i have no obligation to still keep it for him if another buyer comes along.

What I'll usually do is send that idiot a message to tell him I'm selling the item to another buyer who doesn't make empty promises like him.

datalock

Hi guys.do any of you know of this carouseller QuittingSales. Just got scammed by him and am looking to contact him. He has blocked me and blocked my number as well. Please do help. His Snapchat id is jontay1818

Please report it to the police

datalock

Sigh... recently just met a buyer who went MIA on me. Wah lau... he asked for discount on $0.50 keychains. I rejected and offered to sell all 11 of them at $5. Then he asked for $4. I said no again n he agreed on $5. On the day of the meet up he voom! Just disappeared.After I reached, I sent him messages to contact me when he arrives but no news from him. I gave him a negative feedback and he has the cheek to give me one too! He even lied with his eyes opened that I was the one who went MIA!!!! After tt can point finger back n say I was the one who did not go. I screen shot our conversation to prove his MIA and listed it on carousell bcuz this system has no platform for us to shed the lights on the truth. He got scared, msg me to "work things out nicely". I ignored him and he actually reported to carousell to remove my post. Well, I dun mind bcuz this fellow has pissed me off enough so much tt I am preprared to lose my account so that i can warn others abt him. I reported him too. My record has always been good until I suay suay met this fellow. This kinda ppl has no integrity, no sense of shame and irresponsible. Hope carousell can come up with ways in which the victimised party can justify wat really happened.

I kena also. Left negative feedback to warn others, end up he wrote a negative feedback for me too and twisted the entire story. No integrity.

WhiteHunter

I kena also. Left negative feedback to warn others, end up he wrote a negative feedback for me too and twisted the entire story. No integrity.

this is why i dun accept the offer till the deal is completed. too much of these clowns who make offer then never show up but leave you negative feedback saying you are scam or you never turn up etc.

eyesawz

someone today keep asking me to provide more pictures of the item i selling. provide receipt lah, close up pictures lah etc... but never make offer. Then I check this guy's feedback - +58, 0, -1. almost all the positive feedback are of him as the seller. so i smell something fishy. this guy want me to send pictures so that he can use those detail pictures for selling the same thing.
want more pictures? can. pay deposit and i send more pictures.

montosun

i really hate it when the buyers 'negotiate' by nitpicking on some obvious or even stated flaws/drawbacks on the item i am selling.

the thing is more often than not they are willing to pay a good price unlike those lowballers, but i usually wont accept their offer lest they think it is a valid negotiating tactic.

WhiteHunter

someone today keep asking me to provide more pictures of the item i selling. provide receipt lah, close up pictures lah etc... but never make offer. Then I check this guy's feedback - +58, 0, -1. almost all the positive feedback are of him as the seller. so i smell something fishy. this guy want me to send pictures so that he can use those detail pictures for selling the same thing.
want more pictures? can. pay deposit and i send more pictures.

this type of buyers i also kena a few. i asked them to come my place so they can see the real stuff for themselves which is better than seeing pictures and they mia.

monkeyboy88

I have encounter a xmm studying in SMU . She lowball item and expect seller to go to her place to deliver.... what the..

montosun

No doubt he will try to lowball to his price if you were to meetup.

anybody else have read this? think all the dumb idea originates because people tries to game the system.

...During the time of meetup, politely notify him that you are not interested in the purchase anymore. At the same time, use your original account to lowball and offer to deal whenever, wherever, using the phrase “can come and collect tonight.” With his broken dreams and having gone through the trouble of bringing the product out, you never know. You might get lucky.

WhiteHunter

No doubt he will try to lowball to his price if you were to meetup.

anybody else have read this? think all the dumb idea originates because people tries to game the system.

doesn't work on me. as long the person msg asking for discount or lowball, i jitao block. for meetup, usually i would ask for the person's hp number.

got one buyer who came all the way to my place tried to bargain on the spot and i told him i am going to leave if he dun want. end up he took it.

also got one buyer told me his story that some sellers he met in carousell would increase price when they meetup. kinda force them to accept.

eyesawz

yxrgIh0.png

what is this ah .. buy oil then can win totot/4d

now i kinda remember i also has a magic stone somewhere in my storage. if you swallow the magic stone, then go pang sai will come out 999 gold bar!!!
need to get it out and put on carousell :s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.