[Consolidated] Discussion on Carousell encounters & experience

jasonlim1988

ever since i switched to FB Group for selling my used items, i never look back

cos the response in FB Group is 80% higher than my spotlight ads in carousell.

tested and tried.

posted 2 phones with PAID Spotlight in carousell, 1 week only 2 ~ 3 replies

posted the same 2 phones in FB Group for FREE, sold both within 2 days.

u tell me lah. Carousell still got use ? :s22::s13::s8:
What group?

jasonlim1988

Carousell a lot people selling 2nd hand product higher than new from qoo10.

They think the 2nd hand product is bestow with their fart will sell higher .

wrathofgod

More details lah.
What you buy
How he send
How you know he didn't send
How you conclude it's a scam.

Police will take action if you make report, but don't expect immediately since it's low priority.

Rented a car and paid deposit. Kanna fly kite on collection day and went missing in action. How to CSI this ********er out with handphone and account no?

m/mink

Rented a car and paid deposit. Kanna fly kite on collection day and went missing in action. How to CSI this ********er out with handphone and account no?
Make police report. Show them your conversation with the guy. Update Carousell with your report for them to block that ******. The police will contact him and update you several months later.

wrathofgod

Make police report. Show them your conversation with the guy. Update Carousell with your report for them to block that ******. The police will contact him and update you several months later.

Already reported on carousell but nothing done, advertisement still on it. Bros intending to rent cars from carousell be careful

luei74

Post his Carousell thread here big big :(

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 3 using GAGT

m/mink

Already reported on carousell but nothing done, advertisement still on it. Bros intending to rent cars from carousell be careful
Report police..... Then show Carousell a copy of the report.

Sent from IPhone XXX using GAGT

lemonrae

There is no way to prove the buyer didnt recieve also. He report also no use. Was the package larger than letterbox size? my package was delivered more than 2 weeks later.

Next time, also include your return address on the package in case got problem with delivery

Yes it was a very huge plushie. Return add included but so far no return mail yet.

lance88

Yes it was a very huge plushie. Return add included but so far no return mail yet.

singpost is one ahem blackhole. I also lost items from there, but there's nth we can do as its the only domestic post service that is decent priced.

86technie

Always deal with register mail. It is to safeguard both party. If the item lost can claim from singpost.

Some buyer cheapo want to send via normal mail. I always stand firm. I rather don’t sell then to deal with this type of situation.

True some even want me to sponsor the article.

Desmond_

wah..... so dangerous... they got no shop front? usually car rental got shop front one

harky

so far i nv lost any normal mail which seller send to me before.

Seller will send 2 photo.
first with photo of package with written address.
2nd is photo of drop into post office box.

if too ex, i will try to meetup but stuff like <$10. if not, will use normal mail
The $$ u spent on MRT, bus is more ex than u use normal mail :D

Always deal with register mail. It is to safeguard both party. If the item lost can claim from singpost.

Some buyer cheapo want to send via normal mail. I always stand firm. I rather don’t sell then to deal with this type of situation.

harky

big plushie can put into letter box meh?
If cannot put into letterbox yet u send by normal postage thn i think here is a issue here.
postman need to bring up and than bo lang @ home, plus other thing.

for return mail, i think take few week :s22::s22:

I did. It's a big plushie. But so far no return mail yet.

stupidog

today someone made me jin dulan

ask me take photo for him...i took a few photos liao

he say why different color from listing photo.

knn i say there is only 1 type of blue cover nia

different lighting taken of cos result different mah

i told him to go samsung check it out first,

if need then come back to me. if not i will cut half and throw away liao lol

he say i rude.

this is what happens.

nNczjHC.jpg

i rather destroy and throw away than to deal with this morons

$ is no big deal , but waste my time then still kpkb.

ridiculous?

today someone made me jin dulan

ask me take photo for him...i took a few photos liao

he say why different color from listing photo.

knn i say there is only 1 type of blue cover nia

different lighting taken of cos result different mah

i told him to go samsung check it out first,

if need then come back to me. if not i will cut half and throw away liao lol

he say i rude.

this is what happens.

https://i.imgur.com/nNczjHC.jpg[/img

i rather destroy and throw away than to deal with this morons

$ is no big deal , but waste my time then still kpkb.[/QUOTE]
You is can drop at salvation army or other charity instead...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.