• No! I am a cyclist … how dare u! *glass breaking *

Votes: 21 7.2%
  • Neutral . I don’t go out during peaks hrs

Votes: 21 7.2%

• Total voters

administrator88

Yeah.....also need to check clear your 4-5 o'clock when crossing at turn right or those green arrow turns.
Too many accidents of those nature @ pedestrain crossings liao.

This is made worse by riding across at > walking speeds. Walking speeds or slightly above that is fine, if you check clear that is.
Even when walking still need to check if any unexpected vehicle or motorbike speeding through

WussRedXLi

Too many cyclists still die die don't lights up.

I joined the cycling hobby not too long ago, 3 months ago to be exact. As a form of crossing training tgt with running. Till today i have no idea what goes on in their minds.

Never light up nvm, some has the screw too loose and go wear dark coloured or even black apparels too. I mean, you can opt to wear black no worries, but do light up adequately. And some of them are of a certain race that has really dark complexion. Wah lao, till today i still really cannot.

And by that i do not mean those $10 lights from shopee/TB (if wanna use is can, better use multiples)

WussRedXLi

Even when walking still need to check if any unexpected vehicle or motorbike speeding through
I noticed more often than not, it is the last lane that is the most risky. Vast vast vast majority of motor vehicles do stop for red lights. But not some ebikes/cyclists. That is nothing new of course. So, some pedestrian folks, watch mobile phone and earphones la......pls carry on.

Actually once my kid did stop me, coz a cyclist was zooming past the pedestrian crossing leftmost lane. Green man. Sometimes you gotta hand it over to the kids, after road safety park visit most of them really do learn something.

I mean, pedestrians usually wont die at such 15-25kmh speeds la.......but still. (edit - ok, it would be different for elderly folks)

andyhtc

LTA is simply not enforcing.

Heavy vehicles on first lane. PMDs and e-bikes on pedestrian paths. Cyclists cycle in big groups or run red lights.

Coffeelix

I tell my kids at zebra crossing, make sure car stops before u walk. It’s ok to be slower than the rest

same for traffic lights and when cars do discrete turns. Make sure u see the car slow down, or stop before u walk on.

Now walk on pavement lagi stress

got pmd to deal with

:(
I told my kids the same

Even traffic light is to your favor with green man flashing, don’t cross unless all cars have stopped.

Once I crossed the first lane with taxi stopped. I was looking at a black car on lane 2 driving towards traffic light with no sign of stopping. I froze on lane 1 as the message suddenly flashed on my mind : Don’t cross unless car has stopped.

The lady driver on black car sped past me and I went into shock and U turn to check the traffic light again. It was still green man flashing with red traffic light on

She had beat red light with speeding.

Many sg lady drivers are notoriously reckless lawless drivers.

My relative was knocked down by a lady driver and she hit n run.

My relative picked up his motorcycle and gave chase with his blood flowing many other motorists gave chase to help stop the “murderer”

She had the cheek to say she was going to make U turn to return to “crime” scene.

Lady isn’t fit to drive…

nyvrem

Yeah.....also need to check clear your 4-5 o'clock when crossing at turn right or those green arrow turns.
Too many accidents of those nature @ pedestrain crossings liao.

This is made worse by riding across at > walking speeds. Walking speeds or slightly above that is fine, if you check clear that is.

worst part ish pmd/cyclist bang peepur/car

nobody can do anything

they just ride away

:( :( :(

nyvrem

I told my kids the same

Even traffic light is to your favor with green man flashing, don’t cross unless all cars have stopped.

Once I crossed the first lane with taxi stopped. I was looking at a black car on lane 2 driving towards traffic light with no sign of stopping. I froze on lane 1 as the message suddenly flashed on my mind : Don’t cross unless car has stopped.

The lady driver on black car sped past me and I went into shock and U turn to check the traffic light again. It was still green man flashing with red traffic light on

My relative picked up his motorcycle and gave chase with his blood flowing many other motorists gave chase to help stop the “murderer”

She had the cheek to say she was going to make U turn to return to “crime” scene.

Lady isn’t fit to drive…

this type moi jitao kick the car riao

tank_t

QEV4lAU.png

i wanna LOL.. but i dont know if this is a joke... esp on this thread...

WussRedXLi

I told my kids the same

Lady isn’t fit to drive…
this type moi jitao kick the car riao

Not rare actually......SGRV and other channels seen a lot

Another pattern

Iamdone

Must be Edmwer driver.
edmwers hate cyclists. :eek:
But mod loves cyclist wor. Last time got a cyclist hit car bonnet after being honk for riding recklessly. The cyclist apparently finding trouble and death if he continues this behaviour and i commented death on him will come sooner or later. But i kena ban... taken out of context if u read a single line vs reading as a whole. Its own life dun take care but blame others..

pwongkk

Agree.

A lot of cyclist on the road but found TP nowhere.

Are they doing their job?
TP already losing control on the traffic enforcement. In fact you will only see them at accident sites which has injuries or fatalities.

Pearce

TP already losing control on the traffic enforcement. In fact you will only see them at accident sites which has injuries or fatalities.
I think they usually deploy at wee hours, set up road block, catch those drunk driver, fined them and boost up economy.

Dracky

Hit and run is already an offence. Whether or not is driver's fault for the accident, he's already guilty of at least 1 traffic offence.
The driver will definitely go in and squat. Good criminal record too. He should be made an example of, to deter other reckless drivers.

quincyster

Nicole Highway is very risky for car drivers. One unlucky encounter with a cyclist may change your life.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
at that rather earthly hour, can say vision might not be that clear for motorist

even myself was almost run over by a cab while crossing the road, green man in my favour, definitely

cab was turning right seeing the traffic was clear

think if it was anyone else not alert, could have been game over

SG SUPERMAN

if drunk
better to run 1st
wait police come catch at home or somewhere far away, alcohol dispersed
Yeah Singapore law is stupid, hit and run fine up to 3k or/and imprisonment 1 year

drink and drive fine up to 10k or/and imprisonment up to 1 year and disqualify from holding a license for 2yrs

Drink driving punishment seems harder which encourage drivers to hit and run if they are drunk

who know the cyclist could have been saved if driver had assisted instead of running

bombshell

Hit and run means driver purposely liao lor. If got conscience will stop and help. Driver is lucky our laws allow ppl to commit murder with a car and get away with a relatively light penalty.

pwongkk

I think they usually deploy at wee hours, set up road block, catch those drunk driver, fined them and boost up economy.
They could have earned more during normal hours. The speed at which some vans and lorries go is good enough to revoke license and send the drivers back to driving school.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.