• No! I am a cyclist … how dare u! *glass breaking *

Votes: 21 7.2%
  • Neutral . I don’t go out during peaks hrs

Votes: 21 7.2%

• Total voters

li9ht5peed

Got easy solution, but gahmen just don't want to implement only.

Bring 500g of weed = hang, but bang and kill people usually go squat 3 years or less. Gahmen still don't want to implement zero tolerance policy for bad driving even when it's proven to kill more than 100 people each year.

I think weed kills even less people than that sia.

If implement minimum 20 years sentence up to death penalty for all reckless drivers, you can be sure tomolo everyone drive sibeh polite and safe riaoz.
coz they scare their own children, parents or themselves bang others

Ethan_

We don't need a police state thank you. Let Darwinians take care of themselves. The careless cyclists and kuku drivers deserve each other when they meet.
Think there is the better more practical in between solution, beside having more rules and requiring more resources to enforce the rules.

That is by idiot proof redesign the road to have cycling lane on many, if not most roads.

iPod Jack

if drunk
better to run 1st
wait police come catch at home or somewhere far away, alcohol dispersed
No

Hit and run carry a much more heavier sentence than drunk driving hit someone but stop to render assistance

The hit and run charge might even be upgraded to attempted murder

socade

I guess cyclist will b banned on most road once nsc is completed in 2026
Nsc got cyclist lane they can cycle in there

Prime 13

I ish sorry to said, with the way cyclists are acting on the road these days, i no fweel sympathy for the cyclist.
In fact the moment i read cyclist up lorry, the first thing comes to my mind ish ask how many road rage has thish cyclist committed.

Up to reminder thish guy.

rarenick

I ish sorry to said, with the way cyclists are acting on the road these days, i no fweel sympathy for the cyclist.
In fact the moment i read cyclist up lorry, the first thing comes to my mind ish ask how many road rage has thish cyclist committed.
Up to reminder thish guy.

Don't understand why the lorry driver was so impatient in the first place and later became reactive and attempted murder. I'm not saying the cyclist behaviour of smashing mirror was right, but he was provoked.

FinchGuy

The police isn’t doing much things to protect both cyclist n motorists by allowing cyclists in highway where car drivers will least expect them to be
Esp those with slope

cyclists shldnt even be allowed on highway n flyover
Their speed already can’t match
So small in size
Hog up traffic
Put themselves n everyone else in danger
No helmet or lights at front and back also nobody catch. And many wear dark-coloured leotards

Vicodin

Don't understand why the lorry driver was so impatient in the first place and later became reactive and attempted murder. I'm not saying the cyclist behaviour of smashing mirror was right, but he was provoked.

There is no obligation for drivers to be patient towards assholes who are deliberately being pests. You see the cyclust guai lan face already know he's out to create trouble.

DragonFire

Think there is the better more practical in between solution, beside having more rules and requiring more resources to enforce the rules.

That is by idiot proof redesign the road to have cycling lane on many, if not most roads.
while this is the best solution no doubt, I have my doubts whether this is a practical/implementable proposal outside new estates like Tengah.

If this means mature trees will be removed en-mass, it is a solid NO vote for me.

Many trees were sacrificed in Ang Mo Kio. It was not a happy situation.

yesman2978

their 2 legs maximum how high speed.
why r they even allowed on roads that are not 'normal roads'
by right if more than 70kmh shouldnt even allow them to be on such roads.
hogging, endanger others
our roads have up/down slope. dangerous for cyclists and too tiring for them on long distance.

this kind long overdue laws why dont pass in govt ah?
Because voters are not holding the transport ministers accountable mah.

Keep voting to keep them.

Keeping job = meeting KPI = don't need do anything different

yesman2978

Bring 500g of weed = hang, but bang and kill people usually go squat 3 years or less. Gahmen still don't want to implement zero tolerance policy for bad driving even when it's proven to kill more than 100 people each year.

If implement minimum 20 years sentence up to death penalty for all reckless drivers, you can be sure tomolo everyone drive sibeh polite and safe riaoz.
Yeah, survival of the fittest. Within a few months, no more bad drivers left on the roads liao

Guarantee 100% no more chance of reoffending

yesman2978

I guess cyclist will b banned on most road once nsc is completed in 2026
Nsc got cyclist lane they can cycle in there
Useless one lah.

Look at Mandai Road.

Got cycling PCN running right next along the road, but cyclists still insist on using the vehicle road.

It's an attitude problem, not a infrastructure problem.

Sylar22

QFT

Sylar22

Useless one lah.

Look at Mandai Road.

Got cycling PCN running right next along the road, but cyclists still insist on using the vehicle road.

It's an attitude problem, not an infrastructure problem.
Same as TMCR…

Ethan_

while this is the best solution no doubt, I have my doubts whether this is a practical/implementable proposal outside new estates like Tengah.

If this means mature trees will be removed en-mass, it is a solid NO vote for me.

Many trees were sacrificed in Ang Mo Kio. It was not a happy situation.
Erm, think that seems like a negative typical local conditioned way of thinking to sort of refute people bah, putting guilt in people hand so that people cannot say much.

Whose talking about cutting down trees to make way in the first place. There are already plenty of road space to use. Some more local want car lite society. All the more don't need so much road space for motor vehicle.

Moreover, the population for other alternate vehicle is increasing fast. Cannot be all keep pushing on to pavement and keep making wider pavement for that. Which think local doing now in some places. Which think also need remove trees in some places bah.

Thus think the more logical and practical solution is to turn one lane of the road into cycling lane. If don't want so many motor vehicles then don't need so much road also. Can afford to convert to cycling lane. Which will increase more switch to alternate vehicle also.

Thus the solution think benefit more from both sides. Solve many issues with one solution. Better than any current perhaps.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.