• No! I am a cyclist … how dare u! *glass breaking *

Votes: 21 7.2%
  • Neutral . I don’t go out during peaks hrs

Votes: 21 7.2%

• Total voters

Akky85

Both contributed imo, Cyclist no sign of slowing down, the car thought he can zip past before he has to stop.

Spectre007

tbh, as a driver when you see a cyclist going at that speed, should slow down and give way liao. no point waste time in yishun this kind of siao lang area. :(

focus1974

Both contributed imo, Cyclist no sign of slowing down, the car thought he can zip past before he has to stop.

..driver every hard to turn head 90 degrees left and right .... it's 180 degrees ...
cyclists speed are usually too fast ... they are not at the zebra crossing ... they might be a distance away .. and you dont see them..
we can only detect pedestrians and stop in time.

jim889

wow this one part 2 of beedio ah.

no langar dunno why the cyclist rike this.. can poh mata
:cry:

dappercivility

Last time traffic law, cyclist must dismount bicycle when crossing junctions simply because pedestrians are much slower compared to a bicycle and drivers and/or pedestrians have more time to react. Nowadays laws changed, no need to dismount. The way the cyclist rode across the other junction and want to faster dash across zebra crossing, many drivers won't be able to react so fast. Ego and kiasuism at work. Must die die go first and cannot let people horn even when in the wrong.

Atrina_Boy

just repost from SG Road Vigilante _FB
-------------------------------------------------------------
quoted from cyclist
I am the cyclist in the video.
I was not riding very fast. I saw the car wasn’t planning to stop before the zebra cross,
I did trying to stop, but it takes time for bike to fully stop.
Do you guys know why the video is muted? Because the cam car driver horns me and KNN n FU.
U guys can request him to unmute it.
He stopped his car on zebra cross.
And argue cyclists r not pedestrians.
I believe the police officer came and made very clear with him. In the video,
I was wearing helmet and all other stuffs LTA requested.
I was riding on sidewalk and following the zebra cross.
Btw, according LTA, cyclists do not have to dismounted and push the bike when crossing zebra cross. I did not go over 10km/hr.
It was about 5 -6 kk/hr.
I am driving also.
But I enjoy weekend rides.
I see most of the posts, you guys r try to separate singaporean.
Such like drivers vs cyclists.
It is very dangerous.
You guy got families also, you will like to see drivers stop at zebra cross for ur children or ur old parents.
The cam car driver is dangerous and reckless person. I thought we had agreement infront of police officers!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If it take time for bike to brake and stop, that means bike is traveling fast,right ?

Akky85

He should dismount at zebra crossing. Really a nuisance.
Trust me you dun wan cyclists to dismount.

If cyclists is required by law to dismount and cyclists actually do that, you drivers will end up wait even longer, esp when there's multiple cyclists in a row at diff timings.

And alot drivers already pek che they have to stop at Z crossing for peds, as it currently is liao. So many cars approaching Z crossing always is unwilling to slow down or stop and they stop only becuz they were late to the crossing and unable to zip past the incoming peds.

brushless

If it was a tipper truck, he wouldn't be pointing finger...

not true leh

iTftXnaVLcAlZVWGB6wPLqHaeJ3ni_nj6SPRpjmsCy20yRIIoUIkJUuS06mkUklINodl775paWk9ccyB_iEBiWh7-dDLQjfjyrNRzRzHqzgXkd7KxW63RJZqDcSjBA

Akky85

..driver every hard to turn head 90 degrees left and right .... it's 180 degrees ...
cyclists speed are usually too fast ... they are not at the zebra crossing ... they might be a distance away .. and you dont see them..
Which is why, no matter what. drivers and cyclists have to slow down approaching ANY zebra at ANY time of the day.

Even when there's nobody else on the road crossing as well, STILL have to slow down. Not slow down for ghost or air but is a good habit to have. But then you see drivers or cyclists do that meh?

They tell you ''siao ah nobody stop for what? '' then proceed to tell you not to teach them how to drive etc.

WussRedXLi

just repost from FB

quoted from cyclist
I am the cyclist in the video.
I was not riding very fast. I saw the car wasn’t planning to stop before the zebra cross,
I did trying to stop, but it takes time for bike to fully stop.
Do you guys know why the video is muted? Because the cam car driver horns me and KNN n FU.
U guys can request him to unmute it.
He stopped his car on zebra cross.
And argue cyclists r not pedestrians.
I believe the police officer came and made very clear with him. In the video,
I was wearing helmet and all other stuffs LTA requested.
I was riding on sidewalk and following the zebra cross.
Btw, according LTA, cyclists do not have to dismounted and push the bike when crossing zebra cross. I did not go over 10km/hr.
It was about 5 -6 kk/hr.
I am driving also.
But I enjoy weekend rides.
I see most of the posts, you guys r try to separate singaporean.
Such like drivers vs cyclists.
It is very dangerous.
You guy got families also, you will like to see drivers stop at zebra cross for ur children or ur old parents.
The cam car driver is dangerous and reckless person. I thought we had agreement infront of police officers!

If it take time for bike to brake and stop, that means bike is traveling fast,right ?

Cyclist here also........ (over 20hrs per week, not a weekend warrior). This fella is what can bring the whole fraternity down. Next time they mandate back the Dismount and Push across crossings then jialat. Hate such people.
He was supposed to (1) cross the signalised crossing at walking pace and (2) cross the zebra at walking pace.

Not riding very fast my arse, the fella is BS and from his dressing this fella is not some inexperienced SG bike rider. He crossed the last lane which is 3.5 metres in approx 0.67 seconds. That is like 19kmh.
Can check out youtube's stats for nerds, right click. 20 frames out of the 30 fps video, ie 0.67 seconds.

Atrina_Boy

ya lo
nowadays driver must check 360 degrees cos u never where those pest will pop up one

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.