• Neutral . I don’t go out during peaks hrs

Votes: 21 7.1%

• Total voters

benobiwan

just repost from FB

quoted from cyclist
I am the cyclist in the video.
I was not riding very fast. I saw the car wasn’t planning to stop before the zebra cross,
I did trying to stop, but it takes time for bike to fully stop.
Do you guys know why the video is muted? Because the cam car driver horns me and KNN n FU.
U guys can request him to unmute it.
He stopped his car on zebra cross.
And argue cyclists r not pedestrians.
I believe the police officer came and made very clear with him. In the video,
I was wearing helmet and all other stuffs LTA requested.
I was riding on sidewalk and following the zebra cross.
Btw, according LTA, cyclists do not have to dismounted and push the bike when crossing zebra cross. I did not go over 10km/hr.
It was about 5 -6 kk/hr.
I am driving also.
But I enjoy weekend rides.
I see most of the posts, you guys r try to separate singaporean.
Such like drivers vs cyclists.
It is very dangerous.
You guy got families also, you will like to see drivers stop at zebra cross for ur children or ur old parents.
The cam car driver is dangerous and reckless person. I thought we had agreement infront of police officers!

If it take time for bike to brake and stop, that means bike is traveling fast,right ?
can u post the sauce??

begintoend

The cyclists and whoever is on his side....

Hey, thank watever godly entity that u are alive becos the driver was alert. You do not gamble your safety on others looking it out for you. It's obvious you are self entitled, selfish and rely on others for your very own safety.

Driver, as much as you shld slow down more, you will still get stick. Thank watever God also u din flatten the bugger cos you were alert.

zencam

Always slow down, no matter what. You cannot expect the other side will slow down. Kinda dumb to continue cycling at such speed be it at pedestrian or any junction. To point finger like that really like low class samseng

Raitei-Q

Zebra crossing, driver must slow down in case of pedestrians.
Correct.

Cyclist can just zip across without even slowing down or checking for oncoming traffic?
Stupidity.

They should bring back the dismount rule to stop all these self-harm antics, any pedestrian suddenly chiong across zebra crossing thinking the car must die die stop and he/she can avoid accident/injury must be dreaming.

Common sense all gone liao. Self-entitled behaviour.
Why not, slow down, value own life, check first then go across rather than expect everything rosy and dandy?
Common sense is not so common these days, out-of 10 cyclist maybe 1 or 2 would dismount.. the other 8 no f was given.... till they get run over🤔

greenbubble

just repost from FB

quoted from cyclist
I was not riding very fast. I saw the car wasn’t planning to stop before the zebra cross,
Do you guys know why the video is muted? Because the cam car driver horns me and KNN n FU.
Btw, according LTA, cyclists do not have to dismounted and push the bike when crossing zebra cross. I did not go over 10km/hr.
It was about 5 -6 kk/hr.
I am driving also.
It is very dangerous.
You guy got families also, you will like to see drivers stop at zebra cross for ur children or ur old parents.
The cam car driver is dangerous and reckless person. I thought we had agreement infront of police officers!

If it take time for bike to brake and stop, that means bike is traveling fast,right ?
Lame excuses. From main road crossing he ride straight to the zebra crossing without stopping. He can’t stop, but he expect the car to stop for him. Zebra crossing is for pedestrians to cross, not for cyclist to dash across with stopping or ensuring it is safe to cross.

zgmfx09a

just repost from FB

quoted from cyclist
Lol ***** loser. Bicycle so small low mass already take time to stop, car with bigger mass larger inertia can stop faster?

Atrina_Boy

Lame excuses. From main road crossing he ride straight to the zebra crossing without stopping. He can’t stop, but he expect the car to stop for him. Zebra crossing is for pedestrians to cross, not for cyclist to dash across with stopping or ensuring it is safe to cross.
ya lo
he himself drive should know too

savoirex

just repost from FB

quoted from cyclist
It was about 5 -6 kk/hr.
I am driving also.
It is very dangerous.

"not riding v fast. trying to stop but takes time to fully stop..."
moi want to know how much time a bike needs to stop from 6kph...obviously he had no intention to stop at the crossing lor.

oddeye82

This type is pot calling the kettle black. From the video, where can see the cyclist got try to stop? Wear some cycling clothing then can act as if he own the road? Can only see he is gangster. Will support the car driver this time.

blue00

Last time traffic law, cyclist must dismount bicycle when crossing junctions simply because pedestrians are much slower compared to a bicycle and drivers and/or pedestrians have more time to react. Nowadays laws changed, no need to dismount. The way the cyclist rode across the other junction and want to faster dash across zebra crossing, many drivers won't be able to react so fast. Ego and kiasuism at work. Must die die go first and cannot let people horn even when in the wrong.
Got change meh..can don't dismount?

blue00

Both wrong ,, none of them wants to slow down..

Want to rush end up waste time..

Any one feel sleepy?

aceone10

just repost from FB

quoted from cyclist
It was about 5 -6 kk/hr.
I am driving also.
It is very dangerous.

KNN, I use backside see also can tell he just dash across without intention to stop. Trying to white wash. Stupid cyclist..

the_dog

Say take time to stop but doesn't look like he even tried. If his brakes are that feeble, his bike is not road worthy.
Unlike cyclists and drivers, videos don't lie.
:s8:

iluvchickenwing

might get some bashin frm entitled cyclists but heck... i cycle alot round the neighborhood and will move slowly towards zebra crossing. if too many cars q behind and the road is clear, i even signal for drivers to drive past 1st so they wont kena the on-coming traffic. Lets be more gracious users whether driving or cycling. End of day, reaching home safely is priority.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.