• No! I am a cyclist … how dare u! *glass breaking *

Votes: 22 7.5%
  • Neutral . I don’t go out during peaks hrs

Votes: 21 7.1%

• Total voters

Akky85

The driver could not see the cyclist when he was approaching the corssing. It was during the final 3 or 4 meters away did the cyclist suddenly emerged. There were some people too waiting for the traffic, blocking the driver's view of the cyclist.
You were never supposed to just look straight ahead what? Always is left and right while slowing down and most of the time is can catch one. further more, he's coming from the driver's right and usually sinkie drivers ALREADY is looking at the right hand traffic intending to zoom past asap anyway.

vee4044

tbh, as a driver when you see a cyclist going at that speed, should slow down and give way liao. no point waste time in yishun this kind of siao lang area. :(
Cyclist need to come to push de....Why Spoon feed Them. They need to learn. If not by Hard way.

dexterkim

bikethrow.gif

st0rm5cap3

The cyclist is in the wrong. Still can get angry. CYCLIST, do u understand the LAW requires u to dismount and push your bike across the crossing!

Within 3 seconds he zoomed from start of pedestrian crossing to zebra crossing. The car can brake in time is very good already.

Forever84

Cyclist threw his bike to block traffic, and stood into driver's personal space and keep pointing his finger so close to driver's face.

Cyclist said driver muted because he horned and yelled knn - that is prolly the reason why cyclist decided to act like gangster.

Cyclist ownself admitted he tried braking but couldn't brake in time - means he was neither riding slow nor looking out ahead when approaching the slip road.

Really can get stupid riding under hot sun to decided to make a post to implicate ownself.

:s13::s13::s13:
Correct he saw car coming. So he cycle fast so that he can be involved in a fight with driver and create drama

Forever84

The cyclist is in the wrong. Still can get angry. CYCLIST, do u understand the LAW requires u to dismount and push your bike across the crossing!

Within 3 seconds he zoomed from start of pedestrian crossing to zebra crossing. The car can brake in time is very good already.
No need. But he needs to STOP

Darkshadows

He say he already saw the cam car coming and didn’t look like cam car going to stop yet he still took the risk and attempted to cross. Also, didn’t look like he tried to brake at all.
Got brake or not can tell from the speed reduction or from the movement of the fingers clenching onto the brake handle in the video.

Mystyque

Description from the cyclist in the latest video

I was not riding very fast. I saw the car wasn’t planning to stop before the zebra cross,
I did trying to stop, but it takes time for bike to fully stop.

can see the car wasn't planing to stop yet he ownself refuse to slow down? :s8:
the pedestrian island is not that small, if he cannot stop in time means he's going very fast liao lor :s13:

kuti-kuti

Gov must make every cyclist pay for a license to ride, make them sit in class learn highway code of conduct before they can wear those obnoxious, obscene spandex tights & mount on a bike.

U don't shaft the highway code of conduct down their throat, they'll make their own rules, that's the problem. No wonder they are hated both on roads & pavements

Darkshadows

Cyclist threw his bike to block traffic, and stood into driver's personal space and keep pointing his finger so close to driver's face.

Cyclist said driver muted because he horned and yelled knn - that is prolly the reason why cyclist decided to act like gangster.

Cyclist ownself admitted he tried braking but couldn't brake in time - means he was neither riding slow nor looking out ahead when approaching the slip road.

Really can get stupid riding under hot sun to decided to make a post to implicate ownself.

:s13::s13::s13:
For the Katong case, the lawyer cyclist got fined for obstructing the traffic right?

Mystyque

No required by law anymore. But no excuse for dashing across the pedestrian crossing and planning to just zoom through zebra despite allegedly knowing the car doesn't look like it's going to stop.

batman_888

If the law still don't change for cyclist... you can see this more and more... wait till gov ppl kena from cyclist... then probably they take action

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.