• No! I am a cyclist … how dare u! *glass breaking *

Votes: 22 7.5%
  • Neutral . I don’t go out during peaks hrs

Votes: 21 7.1%

• Total voters

spyder81

All these cyclists sibei guai lan, hog lane anyhow cross never pay road tax. Tour de la France Europe. I challenge them to try that in the USA, ride in the hood and point all the fingers.

mel1888

driver shouldn't have got down if he is not going to throw the first punch. because the cyclist might do it instead.
Driver did the right thing.
Stand in front of car camera.
Let cyclist punch him first.
Then report police, then civil sue.
Cyclist will go down on knees and beg forgiveness.

nyvrem

Cyclist here also........ (over 20hrs per week, not a weekend warrior). This fella is what can bring the whole fraternity down. Next time they mandate back the Dismount and Push across crossings then jialat. Hate such people.
He was supposed to (1) cross the signalised crossing at walking pace and (2) cross the zebra at walking pace.

Not riding very fast my arse, the fella is BS and from his dressing this fella is not some inexperienced SG bike rider. He crossed the last lane which is 3.5 metres in approx 0.67 seconds. That is like 19kmh.
Can check out youtube's stats for nerds, right click. 20 frames out of the 30 fps video, ie 0.67 seconds.

those of us who cycle will know that is not 5-6km/hr as he claims in his youtube post.

in fact if u see the video, he was zipping through the crowd of ppl standing at the junction waiting to cross

that in itself is just reckless.

also 5-6k/hr if zham dura ace brakes, jitao stop liao

no need worry

:o:o:o

Readingbooks

just repost from SG Road Vigilante _FB
-------------------------------------------------------------
quoted from cyclist
I am the cyclist in the video.
I was not riding very fast. I saw the car wasn’t planning to stop before the zebra cross,
I did trying to stop, but it takes time for bike to fully stop.
Do you guys know why the video is muted? Because the cam car driver horns me and KNN n FU.
U guys can request him to unmute it.
He stopped his car on zebra cross.
And argue cyclists r not pedestrians.
I believe the police officer came and made very clear with him. In the video,
I was wearing helmet and all other stuffs LTA requested.
I was riding on sidewalk and following the zebra cross.
Btw, according LTA, cyclists do not have to dismounted and push the bike when crossing zebra cross. I did not go over 10km/hr.
It was about 5 -6 kk/hr.
I am driving also.
But I enjoy weekend rides.
I see most of the posts, you guys r try to separate singaporean.
Such like drivers vs cyclists.
It is very dangerous.
You guy got families also, you will like to see drivers stop at zebra cross for ur children or ur old parents.
The cam car driver is dangerous and reckless person. I thought we had agreement infront of police officers!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If it take time for bike to brake and stop, that means bike is traveling fast,right ?

Lol he still can ******** he was not cycling fast. He was lucky he met this driver. There are some goondu drivers who will definitely not see him coming. Ah Tiong truck drivers will turn him into minced meat in seconds.

lalalalalala

not true leh

iTftXnaVLcAlZVWGB6wPLqHaeJ3ni_nj6SPRpjmsCy20yRIIoUIkJUuS06mkUklINodl775paWk9ccyB_iEBiWh7-dDLQjfjyrNRzRzHqzgXkd7KxW63RJZqDcSjBA
Damn why the truck miss

justln

The cyclists and whoever is on his side....

Hey, thank watever godly entity that u are alive becos the driver was alert. You do not gamble your safety on others looking it out for you. It's obvious you are self entitled, selfish and rely on others for your very own safety.

Driver, as much as you shld slow down more, you will still get stick. Thank watever God also u din flatten the bugger cos you were alert.
Both got issues la, nobody is innocent here.

Driver at most dented bonnet and cracked windshield, cyclist could have died and yet he still proceeded to play the ***** cat game of chicken when he saw the driver wasn't stopping.

kage

point finger sho close to his face, really ish gangster cyclist...
Actually is it chargeable offence to point fingers at people, "not" the middle finger.

Other then its rude, but as long as it never touches the other person its not illegal right?

Any expert can add on??

ZaiNan

Cam car fault

That place famous for grab delivery and there's a sensory park nearby too where kids dash across to the park and play

There's no way the cam car should be turning at high speed

Must be not a resident there and xiasuay the whole family if he really keep shouting vulgarities

lalalalalala

If is tipper truck or prime mover if wrong position & at that speed will be in blind spot. Next thing is prata

kage

The bicycle ride fast across the traffic light and straight onto the zebra without pausing or look out before the zebra crossing, which is a common thing in cyclist, they thought they are always right over cars, they just dash through, anything happen, they just play the victim game.

The car stopped in time and did not even obstruct, why the cyclist behave so unruly?

If u say the car is wrong, the cyclist are not right also.

ZaiNan

The bicycle ride fast across the traffic light and straight onto the zebra without pausing or look out before the zebra crossing, which is a common thing in cyclist, they thought they are always right over cars, they just dash through, anything happen, they just play the victim game.

The car stopped in time and did not even obstruct, why the cyclist behave so unruly?

If u say the car is wrong, the cyclist are not right also.

The cam car horn and hurl vulgarity

Not so innocent when the whole video is mute

explorerX

It takes time for bike to fully stop.

What stupid logic, bike & car which 1 got shorter braking distance. 😄

He haven't met someone like the altis driver, crush over the bike to & fro.

AuraKUPO

See the driver's yaya face, he almost committed a crime. See if he still have that yaya face in the court room.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.