• No! I am a cyclist … how dare u! *glass breaking *

Votes: 19 6.7%
  • Neutral . I don’t go out during peaks hrs

Votes: 20 7.0%

• Total voters

kgluong

the problem will be when accident happens bcause they chiong red light and driver tio sabo with fine and trauma.

pls tell LTA midnight expressway empty, remove speed limit lor...

law and order is to protect everyone.... but currently is just the cyclists getting exemptions.

Cyclist are pedestrian. Pedestrian also run red lights.

kgluong

They can cause accidents because of their doings. It's wrong.

But they didn't. It's common for cyclist to run red lights when their are no traffic.

It the same reason pedestrian and cyclist doesn't stop on a stop sign.

People here making a mountain out of a mole hill.

Then why are they caught and fine??? Reason being rules and regulations are there to follow, not for show.
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/26-errant-cyclists-fined-for-flouting-rule-on-group-size
you shared this link talking about cyclists got caught breaking the rules and beating red light?

The article link wrote this
A fine of $150 is meted out for road cyclists who flout the rule on group size, which limits cyclists to a group of 10 in two rows, or five if riding in a single file.
The fine is also issued for cyclists who beat the red light, ride on expressways, or ride abreast of another cyclist along single-lane roads and bus lanes during the bus lane operational hours.

But the mind blowing logic response you got was twisted until become
They are fine for not wearing helmets ect.... Not about speed.

Really is black die die want to twist until white :ROFLMAO:

leongws

But they didn't. It's common for cyclist to run red lights when their are no traffic.

It the same reason pedestrian and cyclist doesn't stop on a stop sign.

People here making a mountain out of a mole hill.
Again need to post the whole article since it looks like u can’t be bother to click the link.

If u want to cycle on the road, jolly well follow road safety rules. Don’t give reasons like common for cyclist to beat red light when there are no traffic, which are already breaking the law.

SINGAPORE - A total of 26 road cyclists were fined for breaching the rule on cycling group size during an enforcement operation by officers from the Traffic Police (TP) and the Land Transport Authority (LTA).

The operation was conducted from June 24 till July 8, TP and LTA said in a statement on Friday.

A fine of $150 is meted out for road cyclists who flout the rule on group size, which limits cyclists to a group of 10 in two rows, or five if riding in a single file.

The fine is also issued for cyclists who beat the red light, ride on expressways, or ride abreast of another cyclist along single-lane roads and bus lanes during the bus lane operational hours.

The higher fine amount, which came into effect on Jan 1, 2022, is double the previous amount of $75.

Besides issuing the fines, the officers also conducted education outreach to raise awareness on cycling rules and guidelines.

The commander of TP, Senior Assistant Commissioner Daniel Tan, said: “This enforcement operation is part of TP’s ongoing efforts to clamp down on errant cyclists. Cycling rules are put in place to ensure the safety of all cyclists and road users.”

TP said that they will continue to conduct enforcement operations against errant cyclists.

img5_2.jpg
TP said that they will continue to conduct enforcement operations against errant cyclists. PHOTO: SINGAPORE POLICE FORCE
They also advised cyclists to abide by the rules and guidelines for their own safety and the safety of other road users:

• Obey all traffic signals and travel in the same direction as the flow of traffic.
  • Wear a helmet when cycling on roads.
  • Ride close to the far left edge of the road and allow traffic to overtake you safely.
  • Cycle in a single file on single-lane roads and on bus lanes during operational hours.
  • When riding in the dark, a front white light and rear red light should be switched on.
  • When bicycle lanes are available, they should be used and not other parts of the roadway.
  • Do not use mobile devices while cycling.
  • Do not cycle on expressways, in road tunnels or on selected viaducts such as the Tuas viaduct.

leongws

you shared this link talking about cyclists got caught breaking the rules and beating red light?

The article link wrote this

But the mind blowing logic response you got was twisted until become

Really is black die die want to twist until white :ROFLMAO:
Shared link but certain cyclists still ignore/act blur like I’m the author who wrote it myself:s13:.

Like I already said much earlier on, I will challenge them to beat red light in front of TP, or as someone mentioned, beat red light at/outside Ubi traffic Center and give reason such as no traffic around so it’s safe to do so or other motorist exhaust giving out carbon monoxide, as such I’m in danger so need to beat red light.

Don’t say like it’s common when they won’t even dare to do so in front of TP

Shared link but certain cyclists still ignore/act blur like I’m the author who wrote it myself:s13:.

Like I already said much earlier on, I will challenge them to beat red light in front of TP, or as someone mentioned, beat red light at Ubi traffic Center. Don’t say like it’s common when they won’t even dare to do so in front of TP
should set another bonus challenge:
beat the red light when the green light is in favor of a tipper truck :s13:

leongws

One bro shared a video here whereby a cyclist who beat red light crashes into an innocent cyclist(who has the right of way as it’s green man) who just started to cycle forward after waiting for green man to come out to cross the road at pedestrian crossing.

Would be interesting if it is a spandex wearing cyclist who beat red light and crashes into another spandex wearing cyclist who has the right of way. Wonder what funny reason/excuses will come out.

kgluong

Even traffic law you also want to twist. Which law say cyclist need not obey traffic light signals?
Pedestrians aren't motor vehicles too, so they can just cross on reds too?

Your logic is just astonishing, so uneducated.
Your problem is you think everything is the same for everything. You don't make distinctions and are controlling freaks.

How many of you when walking doesn't stop on a stop sign? Everyone one of you. How many of you cross the street that doesn't have a street crossing lane? Everyone of you.

Let me give everyone a heart attack here. Count how many traffic laws they broke. How many red lights they ran at full speed. Lolol

Cyclethon 3 raised over a million dollars for charity in just a few days. Riding their cycle through Japan. Why doesn't Singapore have this? Singapore doesn't have it because it a authoritarian state. These cyclist probably get arrested within a hour of the charity event in Singapore.

Raise over 1 million for charity riding across japan. Broke lots of "traffic laws" in the process. The event ended a few days ago on twitch.tv

begintoend

Your problem is you think everything is the same for everything. You don't make distinctions and are controlling freaks.

How many of you when walking doesn't stop on a stop sign? Everyone one of you. How many of you cross the street that doesn't have a street crossing lane? Everyone of you.

Let me give everyone a heart attack here. Count how many traffic laws they broke. How many red lights they ran at full speed. Lolol

Cyclethon 3 raised over a million dollars for charity in just a few days. Riding their cycle through Japan. Why doesn't Singapore have this? Singapore doesn't have it because it a authoritarian state. These cyclist probably get arrested within a hour of the charity event in Singapore.

Raise over 1 million for charity riding across japan. Broke lots of "traffic laws" in the process.

Ya mean u even know Japanese road cycling laws? They were trying to abide by it as much as they can on the cyclethon. As much as I followed, they were better riders than any of our road cyclists.

And if you go on fb, there is already a case of cyclist failure to stop. Only a meek "stern warning" was given to the cyclist. That goes to say how protected they are to be displaying the entitled mentality that u are sharing.

kgluong

Ya mean u even know Japanese road cycling laws? They were trying to abide by it as much as they can on the cyclethon. As much as I followed, they were better riders than any of our road cyclists.

And if you go on fb, there is already a case of cyclist failure to stop. Only a meek "stern warning" was given to the cyclist. That goes to say how protected they are to be displaying the entitled mentality that u are sharing.

Lololol how many law volition would they make in Singapore.

Days of cycling and only a meek "stern warning" like you said. If they did this in Singapore they would all go to jail in a hour. That's why there no event like this in Singapore.

Singapore is an authoritarian state and one of the most unhappy people in the world.

begintoend

Lololol how many law volition would they make in Singapore.

Days of cycling and only a meek "stern warning" like you said. If they did this in Singapore they would all go to jail in a hour. That's why there no event like this in Singapore.

Singapore is an authoritarian state and one of the most unhappy people in the world.
Ya how many?
How many can u assume?

The event is irrelevant to the discussion.

But of course feel free to leave sg if u unhappy. And if left already, dun jjww... Knn like small kid trying hard to be antagonist.

U go see the scene at the end of the vidoe after light turned green then said lah
even if a video show the cyclist not on left lane and directly in front blocking the car, will twist until it is bit there and cyclist no fault but every other thing else's fault :s13: then will claim that the cyclist is considered a vehicle and deserve the same rights as other car... oh wait a minute..
Cyclist are pedestrian.
:s13: :s13: :s13:

SuperGreenHorn

Raise over 1 million for charity riding across japan. Broke lots of "traffic laws" in the process. The event ended a few days ago on twitch.tv

Right right ... charity can be used to justify how cyclists shd be allowed to get away with not following traffic rules. You are again showing how astonishingly uneducated you are.

What a nice display of disobeying the traffic rules. Keep doing it, one day you will just find yourself underneath something :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.