• No! I am a cyclist … how dare u! *glass breaking *

Votes: 21 7.2%
  • Neutral . I don’t go out during peaks hrs

Votes: 21 7.2%

• Total voters

Ethan_

so how many people gonna benefit for that use of space? whats the roi? i see how bus lanes benefit the mass public travelling on public transport.
Say is cycling lane but should know its not purely for bicycle. Its a general purpose road lane for any other vehicle that is not a motor vehicle.

In other more advance society alot long ago a much as possible try to have proper segregation of pedestrian, non-motorised vehicle, and motor vehicle. Only local still come out pattern want to mix them, thus create alot of conflicts.

Some more local motor vehicle not exactly cheap, its a luxury most ordinary people cannot afford. Local want to promote car lite. And increasingly there are other non motorised vehicles usage. Which they lack their proper road. So why want to give more space to motor vehicle leh.

Water Bottle

I got no problem with them on the road. Just don't cause inconvenience/endanger to other road users. It just simple as that.

Omnia1

Cyclists do indeed have a right to be on roads. BUT, they are also required to follow all traffic rules - whether it is cycling in groups of max 5 or 10 depending on the road, or complying with very basic rules like stopping at red lights.

As long as cyclists continue to blatantly disregard traffic rules; as long as they continue to use public roads as their playground, cyclists do not deserve any respect from motorists. Treat them like the dirt on the soles of your shoes.

Dracky

Just cut COE quota to get more cars off the road. Taking MRT and cycling will help lower carbon emission and reduce stress of driving.

atamavision

Why not also make it a law that any vehicles see cyclists, they must stop, get out of the car, kneel and kowtow to them. Only when cyclists accept then will the driver be able to return to their car and continue their way
Cyclists is king of road ok, car drivers do all these and wait for the king of road to accept is bad image for them.

All drivers after kowtow must puah puay ( 拔杯)until get both same (圣杯), then consider cyclists accept.

Meanwhile cyclists just happy continue their Tour de SG, cannot hold them back

The_Davis

Until there is a way to identify cyclist easily and they are accountable for actions else no they do not belong anywhere on the roads

And if they insist on continuing all these shennenigans only place they belong is either in one of the many hospitals or in a morgue
Ya, how about they do registration, have COE, and road tax first?

nachtsid.er

by law it’s a right but it is not an entitlement to behave like you own the whole road and beat red light at your own discretion

jumpthepig

already build pcn for you liao mah

why must cycle on the road when got pcn

”Tour de Sinkies” = Cycle on the road only for fun…..…. How about force ambulance to give way to them? Arrange TP to escort? Then it will be more fun cycling in sinkieland Tio Bo?…. :ROFLMAO:

lycanboy

This comment is actually the worse of the lot .
When they really pay coe , road tax and insurance .
Means they can cycle 1 lane or take up 2 lane.

By then how ??
At the very minimum, they need to have 3rd party insurance and a plate. In case they bang into someone or a car while they ride recklessly.

focus1974

for **** sake.

Govt should just legalize cyclists as road users contributing to congestion on the road and treat them like vehicles.

1) COE for bicycle + Plus car plate to identify them
2) Mandatory road Insurnace to cover 3rd party claims
3) Road tax

Govt, grow ur balls can. LKY time.. you got see bicycle roaming like that or not?
The greatness of a man is only known and appreciated when he passes.

LKY know WOKENESS KILLS.
Dont go WOKE. Your civil servants are too soft now. Too WOKE!

Even Pinky also say society have become too woke in his latest interview.. (dunno where the link is)

atamavision

Just cut COE quota to get more cars off the road. Taking MRT and cycling will help lower carbon emission and reduce stress of driving.
I feel more stress taking public transport, including PHV. Don't know the PHV driver driving skill good or bad, safe or dangerous. Better I do my own driving

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.