• No! I am a cyclist … how dare u! *glass breaking *

Votes: 20 6.9%
  • Neutral . I don’t go out during peaks hrs

Votes: 21 7.3%

• Total voters

jumpthepig

There is no rule to say you must dismount. And yes the dinosaur law has never update since don't know when. But in high pedestrian crossing I have seen cyclist almost falling off because they can't even ride properly. Just dismount and push instead of potentially crashing others

People probably want cyclists to dismount because they believe forcing them to move slower makes the environment safer…. Unfortunately, many cyclists seem focused only on riding faster and faster.

Encouragesome1

People probably want cyclists to dismount because they believe forcing them to move slower makes the environment safer….
I slow until I cycle and walk behind those elderly so I perceive that is safest. But got twice I slow until too slow I fall down n nearly bonked the person in front cos they are 1/2 metre in front only

Unfortunately, many cyclists seem focused only on riding faster and faster.

jumpthepig

I slow until I cycle and walk behind those elderly so I perceive that is safest. But got twice I slow until too slow I fall down n nearly bonked the person in front cos they are 1/2 metre in front only

Unfortunately, many cyclists seem focused only on riding faster and faster.
(y)
Honestly, it’s awesome that you’re looking out for the elderly and trying to be so careful. Most people just zoom past, so it’s great you’re prioritizing their safety.

jywy2005

Have, they have temporary camera set up ad-hoc at some places to catch two wheels users on such.

Nowadays like more and more such camera liao. Increasing the so called monitoring perhaps. All over the place can see all sorts of camera liao nowadays. Mata cam, cyclist cam, now even NEA also into the game set up such camera in some places liao. Not sure for what.
With so many cctv, I still see cyclist riding across mrt station exits, where clearly there are signage advising them to dismount… “For your own safety, please dismount and push your bicycle”

Encouragesome1

(y)
Honestly, it’s awesome that you’re looking out for the elderly and trying to be so careful. Most people just zoom past, so it’s great you’re prioritizing their safety.
老吾老与其人之老
And it’s true my cycling there has made a pedestrian inconvenience to the extent they cannot triple file or walk in gang of 3-5.

You should have see some other countries even more people walk in groups n buay zidong.. we at least most people know default everyone keep left

OutBreak

I mean you already cannot siam when they're coming at u, just kick la. Else how? Let them ram u meh?

You see some places put signage for cyclists, dismount and push, yet they dont give a 5hit
Can do this without being getting arrested? I dun dare to try.

Encouragesome1

I mean you already cannot siam when they're coming at u, just kick la. Else how? Let them ram u meh?

You see some places put signage for cyclists, dismount and push, yet they dont give a 5hit
Only me and foreign workmen give a shi t other people don’t care

Encouragesome1

Can do this without being getting arrested? I dun dare to try.
I think if they too close to you and you self defend n they get hurt it’s one thing

if u stick a leg out for not reason n someone human or cyclist trip over then it’s a illegal case thing to try to injure someone

jumpthepig

老吾老与其人之老
And it’s true my cycling there has made a pedestrian inconvenience to the extent they cannot triple file or walk in gang of 3-5.

You should have see some other countries even more people walk in groups n buay zidong.. we at least most people know default everyone keep left

Honestly, compared to some places where it’s just pure chaos, we definitely have that 'keep left' muscle memory down.

Encouragesome1

Im talking about a bicycle coming at you straight leh
So far I lived so old , only such thing happened in movies or with 3yr old or younger
and you can't move out of the way. If it hits you, you're gonna get injured, you let it hit you? I mean, to each his own la.
I have not seen someone drunk n cycling

Teyemittisi

Have, they have temporary camera set up ad-hoc at some places to catch two wheels users on such.

Nowadays like more and more such camera liao. Increasing the so called monitoring perhaps. All over the place can see all sorts of camera liao nowadays. Mata cam, cyclist cam, now even NEA also into the game set up such camera in some places liao. Not sure for what.
I wouldn’t call those monitoring. These just serve as evidence when accidents occur.

OutBreak

Im talking about a bicycle coming at you straight leh and you can't move out of the way. If it hits you, you're gonna get injured, you let it hit you? I mean, to each his own la.
star-ace-toys-ltd-ray-harryhausen-bruce-lee-flying-kick-statue-gallery-677dc07381f2b.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.