• No! I am a cyclist … how dare u! *glass breaking *

Votes: 19 6.7%
  • Neutral . I don’t go out during peaks hrs

Votes: 20 7.0%

• Total voters

randyap

If i'm cycling alone i will also beat he red light , not as a group.

AuraKUPO

The main objective is for social distancing. But since covid no more already, this rule is just an white elephant. It serves no purpose to limit 5 in a group on an empty road

AuraKUPO

dun cry when tio.. like i say.. do sport safely.. well up to u, ur life, ur choice.. so based on ur skewed logic.. at night, motorists can break traffic rules since traffic is light... well.. no wonder we see accidents... its ppl like u who have that mentality.. pls dun drive.. u will kill with that mentality
Motor is engine and petrol powered, they are 3x faster leh. I can safely stop my road bike at the zebra crossing even with a dashing kid. Compare apple with apple lah

leongws

The main objective is for social distancing. But since covid no more already, this rule is just a white elephant. It serves no purpose to limit 5 in a group on an empty road
Again that’s what u assumed. Similar to what u said no cars can beat red light……

Rules are rules, not what u assume. Why don’t u bring this up and ask lta to change its stance on this?

Laneige

THIS LTA OR TPT MINISTER not only SimplyGo is simply No go
This one until now still cannot settle

My impression is judgement time always like implying they r weak or vulnerable etc
Cars must give way to them or something right?

like any wrong also like car drivers wrong
All those ebikes n bicycles users never learn basic n adv theory n are allowed on the roads

then this big group of 路霸 are allowed to behave the way they r behaving because there is no much ways to identify them n charge them officially?!????

leongws

Motor is engine and petrol powered, they are 3x faster leh. I can safely stop my road bike at the zebra crossing even with a dashing kid. Compare apple with apple lah
Travel on road follows road rules, simple as that. Don’t want to follow rules, go cycle on pavement and don’t sabo motorist if u ever get into accident

benobiwan

late night and early morning cycling are the preferred timing..
pls dun do early morning cycling during weekdays.. if die die muz do, go and do at those sibei light traffic area.. ppl do need to get to work..i saw 1 this morning on wc highway.. all cars on left have to swerve out to avoid him. really knncb

AuraKUPO

Again that’s what u assumed. Similar to what u said no cars can beat red light……

Rules are rules, not what u assume. Why don’t u bring this up and ask lta to change its stance on this?
As I said, cars and motors are engine and petrol powered that can go over 100kph. Bicycle max 40kmph on a straight and unobstructed road. Normally is less than 30kmph on small roads with turns and crossings. Compare apple with apple

Lchlch

Sadly to say, our tp can't catch them at all.
They cyclists cycle too fast like a rats.
Tp difficult to embush them.
How?

leongws

The main objective is for social distancing. But since covid no more already, this rule is just an white elephant. It serves no purpose to limit 5 in a group on an empty road
Ask u a question. If midnight no cars around the traffic junction and the light is red, do u just cycle through or u stop as per the traffic signal? *note that there happen to be a TP waiting at the junction as well for the light to turn green.

Cause from what u said, u will just dash through the red light as no cars around other then the TP. And u will explain to the TP no cars around.

Lemonkey

they dont have license plate, unless they put their name on the spandex else report also no use :grin:

Lchlch

I hope those cyclists doing Tour De Singapura , please go up north n cycle....
You can speed 100km per hour all the way to KL toll plaza...nobody will catch you.

AuraKUPO

Ask u a question. If midnight no cars around the traffic junction and the light is red, do u just cycle through or u stop as per the traffic signal? *note that there happen to be a TP waiting at the junction as well for the light to turn green.

Cause from what u said, u will just dash through the red light as no cars around other then the TP. And u will explain to the TP no cars around.
If I'm alone, I will dash slowly at 10kmph IF there's no cars and no pedestrians. When light turned green, I'm almost half way in the walking box. I will then speed off normally

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.