• No! I am a cyclist … how dare u! *glass breaking *

Votes: 19 6.7%
  • Neutral . I don’t go out during peaks hrs

Votes: 20 7.1%

• Total voters

NiNao

Ban bicycle means ban food delivery. See how many here will starve to death if cyclist is banned. 555
I am not sure what the food delivery situation is like at your Thailand.

Just to enlighten you, here in Singapore, food establishments are actually packed during meal times as the COVID situation is already over. For people who die die want to order food to be sent over, the deliveries could always be carried out on motorbikes.

Therefore no one in Singapore is going to starve to death even if they ban cyclists.

cal127

At the current point i can see the merit of this. But my opinion at this point of time is, the complain against cyclists in general will still continue, calls for cycling bans etc all will cont citing reasons like cyclists more vulnerable etc, even when fully regulated. Becuz the crux of issue for both sides remains unsolved - We are not gracious enough to share the road and accommodate each other willingly. There's always a reason to want to get the other party ''off '' to the sides. :ROFLMAO:

But that's another big can of worms i can assure other road users will NOT want to open.

This is about a group of cyclists that insist upon using the roads but then completely fail to stop at traffic lights, signal when turning and generally being inconsiderate to other road users by hogging entire lanes. We can revisit this agument when they get up to speed and accustomed on respecting basic traffic rules. :s13:

SuperGreenHorn

Pls respect the pinarello dogma with maap and rapha gear k

No wonder they can relate so well, celery must also be high so they feel dignified when meeting ... right?

C'mon, dun be elitists like them, we shd take care of ppl riding a $20 bike as well as someone riding a $2000 bike

henghengonedragon

Poster eyes tiak stamp? Where got occupy 2 lanes? All of them stick to one lane in an orderly manner. Only one occasionally got into lane 2 because he is the safety and pacer. Is normal.
Cyclist spotted. Next time please tagged @AuraKUPO 🤣🤣🤣

Further down the video before it ended, some did moved to the second lanes and the wife shout "be careful".

bro, I really hope you don't drive if you have this kind of mindset that no cars beating red light is OK because won't cause harm.
Pretty sure all those red light beaters thought the same way before they hit something they didn't see/expect.
whoa, this is one of the legendary spandex defense logic I read in SGRV channel, "it is 3am at night and not disturbing anyone" :s22:
beating all red lights at night now!! :ROFLMAO:

Cyclist spotted. Next time please tagged @AuraKUPO 🤣🤣🤣

Further down the video before it ended, some did moved to the second lanes and the wife shout "be careful".
you don't know mah? video show A can also say until it is showing B and just try to claim 'it's normal" and expect everyone to believe it thinking the whole world no eyes to see :s13:

The main objective is for social distancing. But since covid no more already, this rule is just an white elephant. It serves no purpose to limit 5 in a group on an empty road

One look can tell you don't cycle. That guy only briefly (3sec) went to lane 2 because he needs to make space for the cyclists inside. He's the safety and pacer so he can do that. Others in the group keep to the lane orderly.

Btw is night time, most likely mid night, no cars. So beating red light won't cause harm to any driver.

I can tell you don't cycle. Let me explain to enlighten you. When all the heavy and carbon monoxide producing vehicles got stopped at traffic light, it's safer for the bicycle to move and go ahead first. This is defensive riding.

If I saw lights turn red at a small road. Beside me is heavy vehicle and no pedestrian crossing, I will dash. This is too protect myself and I didn't do harm to why pedestrians

Case by case basis. I will usually read the traffic lights and decided whether to slow down or stop completely. If you drive, you will obtain this reading skill. But no matter what, I will not chiong red light out in the open

Very well said bro. Those edmwers with murderous intention towards cyclists should read your post. I always abide to the rules as a cyclist, but the drivers had their own rules set for us. In tw, jap, denmark, no such issue. Everyone is chill. Only sinkies drivers so impatient
what mind blowing logic did I just read :ROFLMAO:

Ethan_

I am not sure what the food delivery situation is like at your Thailand.

Just to enlighten you, here in Singapore, food establishments are actually packed during meal times as the COVID situation is already over. For people who die die want to order food to be sent over, the deliveries could always be carried out on motorbikes.

Therefore no one in Singapore is going to starve to death even if they ban cyclists.
Think if not wrong, like it or not, impression bicycle seems to be on the rapid rise recent years. There seems to be more bicycles parked everywhere in housing estates, shopping malls and such than ever before.

Maybe cause local have made other modes of transport so much more expensive. Thus short to medium trip alot more tend use bicycle instead. Also local promoting leisure cycling with the various paths, connectivity and such.

So, bicycle is not going anywhere but rather staying even more for good. An irony of sort where more of the people going on bicycle, maybe cause cannot own motor car.

As for food delivery, think much of the deliveries are on ebike. Cyclist or not, they are part of the road network nowadays and supposed to be on the road as the people forced them to. If not wrong, motorbike delivery more expensive. Within few kilometers, bicycle and ebike still more viable.

Also, there are alot of people who cannot or not willing to go out makan, thus order food delivery. Not everyone will walk out to buy their food. There is a reason food delivery exist. Some are mobility issue, some busy with work or other matter cannot move away, some too ulu the place quite a bother to walk out makan all the time, etc.

Besides, seems like often this kind of negative news many frowned upon, more tend are those leisure (spandex wearing) cyclists in group on the road. So, it sounds like barking up the wrong tree taking aim at cyclist in general.

Need to address the issue that despite local provide so much paths and connectivity for such leisure cyclist, why are these group of cyclists still taking to the road. That's why think if local want to promote leisure cycling, and many tend cycle in group. Its best to start consider and provide proper cycling lane on the road perhaps. :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.