chinesealbumart
IMHO.Many low SES cyclists ( not the Tour de France type with atas gear ) don't even have basic lights on their bikes, much less signal in anyway![]()
Yah ...best part..bus lane hours in bus lane..end up bus need to change lane..If they are regulated and can be held liable/responsible for breaking the rules, then other road drivers have to accept them. There will be an initial period where we would still see friction but once enough cyclists get punished by law, the rest should wise up and start behaving more properly. Not like now, see cyclist hogging on the road sibei stress, anything happen sure I kenna regardless of who's right or wrong. If tap horn to alert him, he dulan come and bang my bonnet hit my car, I also cannot report him because no ID. If I just follow wolsly until the turn, car behind dulan honk me. Wait he overtake me never see the cyclist and swing in, GG to cyclist also![]()
Nowadays bicycles come with no brakes?
IMHO.I do myself, even on PCNs late at night, it's a habit developed from constantly doing it. Of cos i will be the 1st to admit, sometimes it slips the mind, esp after cycling for a while. But turning head checking for blindspot is 2nd nature now and that carries into my driving as well.
Just a quick turn and make sure nobody behind me or to the direction i wanna swap to. Then raise the hand of the side i wanna go, chicken flap a couple of time, head turn check again, then turn lor. Starting i actually fall off a couple of time or close to. But after a while catch the hang jiu ok liao.IMHO.
Slipped of mind is ok. LTA should give you an award for doing so.
I not sure how u check blindspot, usually I see those want to check blindspot, like want to fall off the bike.
Because usually I can anticipate cyclist changing 2 or 3 lanes, check blindspot or not, I help by sounding my horn so they can know I am around.
IMHO.Just a quick turn and make sure nobody behind me or to the direction i wanna swap to. Then raise the hand of the side i wanna go, chicken flap a couple of time, head turn check again, then turn lor. Starting i actually fall off a couple of time or close to. But after a while catch the hang jiu ok liao.
register their Garmin accounts with LTAyoz, tp pls take action... oh wait... how to identify har? do we have state of art surveillance cam??
Poster eyes tiak stamp? Where got occupy 2 lanes? All of them stick to one lane in an orderly manner. Only one occasionally got into lane 2 because he is the safety and pacer. Is normal.
Don't overthink it.At the current point i can see the merit of this. But my opinion at this point of time is, the complain against cyclists in general will still continue, calls for cycling bans etc all will cont citing reasons like cyclists more vulnerable etc, even when fully regulated. Becuz the crux of issue for both sides remains unsolved - We are not gracious enough to share the road and accommodate each other willingly. There's always a reason to want to get the other party ''off '' to the sides.
But that's another big can of worms i can assure other road users will NOT want to open.
Better if it's a prime moverWhat if ... one day, just nice meet a lorry driver who thinks the same way, midnight, no cars (and of cos no bike) beating the red light won't harm ... and then ... maybe we get to read on newspaper?![]()