[CONSOLIDATED] 柯文哲 Ko P Discussion Thread

luvbitez

yes, officially they cannot publish but 吴董在直播会给暗示。hopefully he cross the line and infringe the election law and kena arrested.
Ke P said that its a nonsense having 政治新聞化…sensationalising all politics into news.
hope he can it nip by the bud after being elected.
first thing ofc is to jail wu dong.

twinbaby

Remember in April this year Hou visited SG, Lawrence Wong warmly welcomed him. Earlier, Wayne Chiang and Ko Wen Je also visited Singapore. If DPP Lai were to elected, he can forget about visiting Singapore even once during his them. He can also forget about having Ma-Xi submit like what it is during 2015 in Singapore. So far until now, I haven't heard about a single DPP member visiting singapore. "Singapore consistently maintains a "One China" policy and opposes independence for Taiwan" DPP original motto was always to establish a Republic of Taiwan which goes against what Singapore wants. DPP Hsiao and possibly their team can possibly forget about visiting China and their closely ally because Hsiao has be sanction by CCP China. Voting Hou in is the best interest for Singapore.

lifezard

whats “qi bao”?
yr pinyin is getting more disgusting..

弃保 i.e. pang se someone whom you like and support but very little chance of getting elected and vote someone you prefer less just to ensure someone you hate NOT get elected. i.e. harnessing all the negativity and hatred rather than focusing on what you like.

lifezard

Remember in April this year Hou visited SG, Lawrence Wong warmly welcomed him. Earlier, Wayne Chiang and Ko Wen Je also visited Singapore. If DPP Lai were to elected, he can forget about visiting Singapore even once during his them. He can also forget about having Ma-Xi submit like what it is during 2015 in Singapore. So far until now, I haven't heard about a single DPP member visiting singapore. "Singapore consistently maintains a "One China" policy and opposes independence for Taiwan" DPP original motto was always to establish a Republic of Taiwan which goes against what Singapore wants. DPP Hsiao and possibly their team can possibly forget about visiting China and their closely ally because Hsiao has be sanction by CCP China. Voting Hou in is the best interest for Singapore.

there s no way any of them can visit sinkie land officially as tw president not even the kmt candidate. hou and ke visited in their capacity as mayors. lai could have visited as tainan mayor too. he just chose not to,

junjie433

弃保 i.e. pang se someone whom you like and support but very little chance of getting elected and vote someone you prefer less just to ensure someone you hate NOT get elected. i.e. harnessing all the negativity and hatred rather than focusing on what you like.

If only the last time we do this during our PE 2011 then TT will not win.

twinbaby

there s no way any of them can visit sinkie land officially as tw president not even the kmt candidate. hou and ke visited in their capacity as mayors. lai could have visited as tainan mayor too. he just chose not to,
Ma did visited once during 2015 as a capacity of a Taiwan leader at least.

lifezard

Anyway last year mayorship election ... there was simply a natural qi bao effect where Taipei simply ditched Huang shan shan and voted Chiang wan an.

Despite Huang being more seasoned and experience and had been a popular and known Taipei vice mayor for years, and despite TPP being incumbent and had loads of resources.

Well is Chiang really that great? He is good looking but that's about it ... but he could still beat TPP rather easily.

That's because ... tpp really hasn't that sort of support that you think they have. That's despite them being incumbent in tpe for eight years.

Let alone the whole of Tw .... or in the south. Those places would be a lot harder to get much support if any.

Their existing supporters are vocal and aggressive and try to be heard and seen everywhere and anywhere ...

But doesn't mean they are a large number.

The real large number could be silent and they could be unsupportive of tpp.

33 still got >25% of the votes. if a qibao was attempted then by pan-blue then, it did not appear very successful.

lifezard

Ma did visited once during 2015 as a capacity of a Taiwan leader at least.

that was to meet xjp and ccp. the biggest factor that would oppose such a visit. the capacity then was not as tw leader if you check carefully. their roles then were as leaders of kmt and ccp, not as heads of state of their respective countries.

menthol28

DPP since Ah Bian times also dun really like Sg, started when our LKY criticized Lee Teng Hui and said he is japanese inside.
Remember when COVID just started Cai stopped our own production line in Taiwan from shipping back out masks and machineries

menthol28

that was to meet xjp and ccp. the biggest factor that would oppose such a visit. the capacity then was not as tw leader if you check carefully. their roles then were as leaders of kmt and ccp, not as heads of state of their respective countries.
In actual fact the first visit was to attend LKY funeral iirc then few months later XJP and MYJ met up in Sg

menthol28

my bad ... you are right he did come for ahgong funeral. but that was private capacity right?
yes as personal friends and he attended 1 day earlier before the funeral started. I remembered this clearly because at that time DPP media keep criticizing Sg that we dun allow MYJ to come as his official role. I believed LKY funeral was the stepping stone for Xi and Ma meeting here

testart

What they cannot do after 3 Jan is no opinion polling or surveys.

This means cannot release "min diao" .... aka surveys to try and swing the tide.

For eg:
Show that a certain party is losing by only 2-3% point two days before actual polling day, then faster rally and influence everyone to vote in a certain manner to swing that around.

Such cannot be conducted or released after 3 Jan.

Campaigning carries on as usual ... rallies, interviews, banners, posters .... broadcast etc etc.

I see.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.