[CONSOLIDATED] Lchlch's office issues

Lchlch

I don't think he see himself very up. He's probably ignorant... Or oblivious of the superb benefits of being Singaporean. Again, heck care especially he's not your friend.
Just a colleague, not my friend.

dambio

My team lead planned meticulously on his daily expenses n the excess salary all transfer to Malaysia fd.

Keep showing covert to Malaysian dollar n each month fd interest mry$9k to $10k

My thoughts.
Yes we plan ahead but how about unforeseen unprecedented financial issue arises?

Oh year, my lead told me he gonna buy new car n maybe drive grab or other jobs.

The catch is, he told me can retired with healthy interest of myr$9k to myr$10k monthly, but why still drive grab or other work in Malaysia?
Either bored or still got big mortgage or high expenses to be met.

dambio

Only 1 kid, wife not working..
Aiya sometimes just listen can alr. Alot of ppl just like 2 dua Kang n create a fake persona to cheat or impress ppl without them knowing better.

If I'm u, I'll just walk away. No time for bs.

Lchlch

Aiya sometimes just listen can alr. Alot of ppl just like 2 dua Kang n create a fake persona to cheat or impress ppl without them knowing better.

If I'm u, I'll just walk away. No time for bs.
Exactly, just listen like listening to radio.

Elfblade

My team lead planned meticulously on his daily expenses n the excess salary all transfer to Malaysia fd.

My thoughts.
Yes we plan ahead but how about unforeseen unprecedented financial issue arises?

The catch is, he told me can retired with healthy interest of myr$9k to myr$10k monthly, but why still drive grab or other work in Malaysia?
Yes, he can just drive Grab and spend Interest from his FD. Don't underestimate the power of 1 : 3.5 at one point, now hovering around 1 : 3.25.

0218crawford

My thoughts.

ish not jus the amount of passive income.
more important ish actually the quality of it.
bank interest is dependent on interest rate. if drop to near 0 means no income got to eat capital liao.
if rental, may encounter tenants from hell case, a lot in JB. if stay with xmm later tio falsely accuse peeping tom. mental stress is it worth it?

he knows this thats why drive grab backup la.

Lonewolf83

Listen can already
Life is unpredictable
Later the team lead kena scam? Don’t say impossible, just that haven’t happen only

rtfm38

Listen can already
Life is unpredictable
Later the team lead kena scam? Don’t say impossible, just that haven’t happen only
yeah, actually that's why people scared/worried about retiring, what if something happen?

i think those that talk about retirement probably wants to do it but because of the above, don't dare. So they verbally express it to other people hoping to convince themselves or better yet if others convince them.

So TS, tell your teamlead, life is short, can retire to do what he wants, just do it.

dereth

I thought u and him know each other? Not yr company colleagues ar.. No ar
.mention team lead.. also anytime can retire mode.. no ar..?

I think you confused me with someone else LOL.

Anytime can retire? I already retired in 2018.

Lchlch

Another twist from jhk lead.
Now told me he is waiting for boss to make life difficult gir him so he will hv reason to tender.

What the fook excuses.

Laguna123

You really very into the life of your “teamlead”, if he resign you will be the next lead? :crazy:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.