• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

Eureka75

Just get ready to lose deposit lah, they die die want to chup ji kar get prepared lor.
Certain to lose deposit as there is only a handful of voters who are real fans of NSP will vote for NSP, other people think NSP as no substance/ no sound/ nonsense party. By the way where are their rallies?

yperic

What do I need to bring with me when I vote? Is there a dress code?

With Polling Day fast approaching, ST answers some frequently asked questions.

READ MORE HERE

ST PHOTO: SHINTARO TAY

atamavision

Looking forward to higher COL in next 5 years
since PAP said GST hike doesn't contribute to increase COL, higher rent doesn't lead to food price increases, more PHV doesn't lead to higher COE price... all these inflation or high COL is solely due to external /global factors.

Pray that majority of middle class who vote for the incumbent on 3rd May to suffer from higher taxes, have to give up their vehicle when COE expired, squeeze in buses and MRT, less dining out and fall from middle class to aspiring middle class

Eureka75

Political newcomer David Hoe on his race to meet residents in Clementi

Mr David Hoe, part of the PAP’s slate for Jurong East-Bukit Batok GRC, has put up social media posts that show him, often drenched in sweat, running from unit to unit in various Housing Board blocks in Clementi.

Speaking to the media during a lunchtime walkabout at Bukit Batok West Hawker Centre on April 29, the political newcomer said: “I don’t deny the fact that, because I’m quite new to the residents, I don’t really know (them) yet. That’s why to me, every minute matters – if I can save a few seconds from walking by running, it gives me a few more seconds to speak to the residents and understand their concerns.”

Mr Hoe, director of philanthropy at The Majurity Trust, said he also wants to ensure that people with disadvantaged backgrounds have access to opportunities.

This David is more likable than the other David in 10KKJ

Heriophant

PSP in the 14th Parliament: 2020-2025​

People don't forget we also have PSP in parliament, not just WP. Let's give them a chance to be our MP, not NCMP.

PAP busy fighting with WP in East... Meanwhile, so quiet at West. Clean sweep bo?

yperic

Wok wisely: How some eateries are cashing in on GE2025

436447.png

Some eateries have joined in on GE mania by putting their twist on their menu. From a “Makanfesto” to “Oyster Polling Day”, here’s what you can look forward to ahead of May 3.

READ MORE HERE

yperic

Certain to lose deposit as there is only a handful of voters who are real fans of NSP will vote for NSP, other people think NSP as no substance/ no sound/ nonsense party. By the way where are their rallies?

I think NSP not going to have any rally.

Red Ronin

Growing GDP numbers excellent.

Taking care of ordinary citizen jialat.
agreed with that. i know people who are unemployed for 6 months. hundreds of applications no answer

price of living is not proportionate to the income.

I feel my salary even month is not enough. i have no wife no gf no kids.

dun even start me off on coe.

so ya I am really contemplating who to vote for. but does wp actually help with all these issues?

Eureka75

WP didn’t step up, it stepped away from Marine Parade-Braddell Heights GRC: PM Wong

51d6e5.JPG

Speaking to the media this afternoon, Prime Minister Lawrence Wong emphasised that Deputy Prime Minister Gan Kim Yong, who helms the PAP’s Punggol GRC team, is a “heavyweight” candidate, replacing Senior Minister Teo Chee Hean, who earlier had announced his retirement from politics.

“No doubt the WP would have preferred me to field a new minister here (in Punggol), or maybe even just go with the existing team and the new candidates, and perhaps that’s why they decided to drop everything and parachute here into Punggol,” said PM Wong.

“So let’s be clear that WP didn’t step up. They stepped away from Marine Parade-Braddell Heights. But here in Punggol, we have a good team. We are ready to serve residents and do our best for them,” he added.

Referring to the WP’s negative comments about DPM Gan, PM Wong said: “It is remarkable that the WP would take so lightly the loss of a person like that... It is a cavalier and irresponsible approach towards the livelihood and well-being of Singaporeans.”

READ MORE HERE

ST PHOTO: KUA CHEE SIONG
We survive the loss of FM George Yeo whom I think is more important to PAP than Gan Boh Yong

havetheveryfun

agreed with that. i know people who are unemployed for 6 months. hundreds of applications no answer

price of living is not proportionate to the income.

I feel my salary even month is not enough. i have no wife no gf no kids.

dun even start me off on coe.

so ya I am really contemplating who to vote for. but does wp actually help with all these issues?
yes and no

but since PAP being in power doesnt help, why not try the other side?

can your situation get worser? that is the question you have to ask yourself

Carnage

Freak results like what? PAP lost the elections? No more super majority in Parliament. Sounds like music to my ears.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.