• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

Visor9999

Totally different era. 2015 social media is not widespread. These days elections are fought online in social media battlegrounds ever since Covid 2020 election

messidona

Totally different era. 2015 social media is not widespread. These days elections are fought online in social media battlegrounds ever since Covid 2020 election
Now no need to attend rally and tahan hot weather. Just watch online. Got live streaming

misterGomez

yes, despite the overflowing of people in WP rallies, despite the enthusiasm I think SK may lose... It is a classic Stockholm syndrome, they tend to like the party that bullies them.

kmkimlo

well if oppo can get 1 more GRC this GE is already a big win

this GE is very crucial, any later, the redrawing of boundaries, the influx of new citizens, true sinkies will become the minority of minority with no more power to fight back

but ultimately, whatever the outcome, it is the outcome that the ppl in SG desires

if oppo can maintain their existing wins, that is a win liao.. but there is still a silent majority that will vote PAP due to boh chup-ness, prefer stability/status quo.

thus i think there is a very high chance, oppo may only be left with hougang or worse.

Roid Rage

It feels like 2015 all over again … we seem to be riding on an opposition wave, PAP seems to be on defensive now …

In 2015 Sylvia started talking about “I see blue skies~” … and then … Stinkies got the government they deserved.

Can’t shake the feeling of deja vu.

No one else feeling it? Just me?
what pleasant surprise u want actually. best thing u can hope for is retain aljunied sengkang and if lucky (almost unlikely) to win punggol.

what else u hoping for? u cant be that naive right

enimen

We should start inventing a new 2025 catchphrase in case oppo lose big time again.

Any suggestions?

Dictionary look up for daftness = sinkies

kmkimlo

i strongly disagree. WP will win all 26 seats... the rest of the opposition will win another 26seats. Opposition will win 52 seats in total. PAP total 45 seats. We will see a hung parliament with no clear government in place.

Tell your friends about it ok. I am gonna tell all the boomers in the kopitiam and the strawberries in cafes. You tell your circle of friends also. Get ready to celebrate yah.

Downer will be CDC vouchers, S&C rebates and Utility rebates will be cancelled since PAP lost power. But tell them it is ok.

if really like this like.. means sinkies change from daft to being all daredevils lah

misterGomez

if after the 5 years of PAP bullying is not enough to let the citizens vote for alternatives, there is another way. 100% GST then they will wake up !!

Capitalist

Democracy doesn't work because the world is full of idiots.

And these idiots are voting not because of policies but because their families and friends are voting the same way.
EDMWers don't have family members and/or much friends?

Cos based on the sentiments here, ... it is pretty visibly pro-Opposition ... or anti-PAP .... however you see it.

TopGun

But 2015 got LKY death factor leh.

Now got what factor that can swing voters back to PAP?

PAP has invested heavily in social media since 2020. They have learned and the electorate have been fed with a steady dose of white.

Good chance that opposition will lose seats.

Might not be a bad thing. Give Singaporeans a wake up call to what it's like without elected opposition MPs.

TopGun

what pleasant surprise u want actually. best thing u can hope for is retain aljunied sengkang and if lucky (almost unlikely) to win punggol.

what else u hoping for? u cant be that naive right
Yes. Best case is status quo. Base case ..... Will be bad.

GreatPumpkin

Might not be a bad thing. Give Singaporeans a wake up call to what it's like without elected opposition MPs.
Most of the daft electorate might love it.

No oppie = no bad or awkward issues to bring up in parliament = everything is running smoothly = PAP is the best govt in the universe.

TopGun

Most of the daft electorate might love it.

No oppie = no bad or awkward issues to bring up in parliament = everything is running smoothly = PAP is the best govt in the universe.

A big set back might be what is needed to inspire good people to step up.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.