saintgtril
anyone knows of any chio RM to recommend? For SCB Priority
Why chio RM? ;P
anyone knows of any chio RM to recommend? For SCB Priority
It's just a concierge service.. RM's role is to take spreads and earn revenue from clients.. Whether clients make profitable investments is secondary to them.Why chio RM? ;P
Me. 10charAnyone with Citibank Priority? I looking to jump from SCB soon and below promotion since interesting 2.9% for 12 month.
https://www.citibank.com.sg/wealth-...vkG0p_uz018mI-aIBpHKCrJ_lRyvOJVvSioE_ianw_wcB
Got RM right. Can get RM to assist.If i want to transfer stocks out of CitiGold priority, do i need to pay transfer fees? Anybody know how much?
A bit sian of the low interest rates in citigold, money stuck there dont know what to do..
They don't seem to focus a lot on retail banking. Even the branches is getting less and less.Anyone with Citibank Priority? I looking to jump from SCB soon and below promotion since interesting 2.9% for 12 month.
https://www.citibank.com.sg/wealth-...vkG0p_uz018mI-aIBpHKCrJ_lRyvOJVvSioE_ianw_wcB
hi i am planning to CHANGE 1mil hkd in hongkong into SGD. based on current rate, it is about 175k sgd.
does anyone know if there’s a good way to so to minimise commission?
HSBC Premier Global Transfer (from HSBC HK convert n transfer to HSBC SG)
DBS HK Treasures Remit
doing it for a hk elderly relative thats migrated over to sgwhere is your HKD coming from ?
the 2 options need accounts in HK to be set up and yes, subject to the Bank's bad FX rate
DBS is 5.7274
HSBC is 5.7326
their actual online rate may be slightly better
since u hv HSBC SG Premier, u can ask if they can open a HSBC HK Premier account (or any relevant account) for u ... then u can do a Global Transfer and even operate both accounts from SG. Assuming your relative has internet banking to do fund transfer within HK.
( note: usual Premier Service Fee applies if AUM not met, but can request to downgrade using Paper Form)
Money Changer is around 5.709 (from CashChanger.co)
ok tks. My relative has hsbc ibanking in hk.
do u mean that our singapore hsbc EGA does not allow global transfer and cannot FAST from my relative HSBC to EGA? or u mean can FAST, but will kena admin charge?
i think ibkr is really best. will try that first
ya right. exactly. will check on my end. tksI hv only done Global Transfer within my own HK HSBC to SG HSBC, without fees and if I recall correctly, it is immediate (like FAST)
You can certainly transfer from Relative HK HSBC to your SG HSBC EGA, but I am not sure if there will be fees.
There is no FAST for cross border transfer.