Consolidated thread for Priority/Privilege Banking

oceanicmanta

seems like stanchart priority banking referral now only applies to new to bank customers? anyone rem if this was the case previously? if yes, then no point referring pple with existing account liao.

i recall that has always been the case

Their CC promos also for new to bank customers (now DBS also follow suit)

hclee01

Any idea if someone has S$200K with OCBC in FD, would they automatically upgrade the customer to Premier Banking by the system? Thanks.

elvintay07

I find this priority service a torture. Normal clients apply online. Sometimes priority/ private banking all apply using forms. Really funny! Is it excuse to meet and then sell us something?

belgarathc

I find this priority service a torture. Normal clients apply online. Sometimes priority/ private banking all apply using forms. Really funny! Is it excuse to meet and then sell us something?
I have a poor experience with RMs for SCB Priority. Regular hotline is more helpful. Anyway my 24 entries priority pass has been renewed with just 4 entries for the new year. I have 0 asset maintained with SCB.

Fanta09

I have a poor experience with RMs for SCB Priority. Regular hotline is more helpful. Anyway my 24 entries priority pass has been renewed with just 4 entries for the new year. I have 0 asset maintained with SCB.
Oh, do you mean you don't maintain the normal required 200k balance with the bank? And they still maintain your priority banking status?

elvintay07

Many banks including ocbc, DBS, Citibank, HSBC, sc usually still give u the priority status if your AUM falls below. They don’t really care although some anal RM will trigger to remove you or sometimes system will charge you an admin or membership fees at $100 per month or something. But some banks are rather nice and quite bo chap. I only used quite a sum for property downpayment and AUM fall below. The ocbc RM didn’t really care.

The other issue about all these priority banking is the process is sibei manual. Normal ppl do digital banking to apply for credit card. Priority and private banking use manual forms. Knn! Somemore so primitive and need to fill in income, education, etc where info sibei easy to find on SingPass

Extremme

how is SC Priority banking? Any good to join them?

do I need any special requirement for this?
  • Exclusive privileges and lifestyle benefits, such as hotel and dining discounts, and Priority Pass lounge access for travel
They are giving out Iphone 14 plus now . Only need to hold it for 3 months.

oceanicmanta

• Exclusive privileges and lifestyle benefits, such as hotel and dining discounts, and Priority Pass lounge access for travel

"They" ... meaning SingSaver ??

mayb by the time u get it, it will be iphone 15 liao .. no joke, it happened to someone here with the previous IP13

CrashWire

Priority Pass requires their Priority Visa Infinite:

https://www.sc.com/sg/credit-cards/priority-visa-infinite-card/
If you need lounge access, just sign up for DBS Altitude and Citi PremierMiles for 4 free a year.

recruit

Just got renewed for SCB Priority Banking Priority Pass at 4 visits a year. Used to be 24 (21?) but since I dont maintain the AUM with them anymore i guess it's reasonable for them to downgrade the visits. Citigold is must better. Every year they will auto mail the red packets to my home address. For SCB, you never hear from them at all.

crystalnox

Other than SCB, are there any other banks who count unaffiliated stocks held in their brokerage account as part of the AUM for priority?

Extremme

Thanks all.

Talking abt lounge access, I think Citi Prestige offers unlimited + 1 guest however you need to pay the annual fees first of circa $500ish

hwmook

Other than SCB, are there any other banks who count unaffiliated stocks held in their brokerage account as part of the AUM for priority?

Even counted also no use, charge you custody fees you want to pay?

elvintay07

Thanks all.

Talking abt lounge access, I think Citi Prestige offers unlimited + 1 guest however you need to pay the annual fees first of circa $500ish
Actually not ex if you travel a lot. Priority pass unlimited is like US$495 a year or something

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.