Consolidated thread for Priority/Privilege Banking

FuNKySoULyBrO

Cause travel privilege renewed every April. And dbs website damn cui. Cannot click 1. Need to use phone to trade.

Huh? DBS can trade online leh. Using their so call OET ( ie Online Equity Trading ) if under DBST.

Even if u not DBST, can trade online using DBS Vickers, but that one min $10 for cash upfront, otherwise chop carrot at $25 min.....

helloworld321

Huh? DBS can trade online leh. Using their so call OET ( ie Online Equity Trading ) if under DBST.

Even if u not DBST, can trade online using DBS Vickers, but that one min $10 for cash upfront, otherwise chop carrot at $25 min.....

ya but the web design is damn bad. i can't click on the trade button, no idea why. maybe it's my com. so i end up trading on phone instead and stupid phone app keep giving "We run into a temporary system error" etc.

addict951

funkysoulbro, the scb 0.05% promo is it available to select priority customers or all? Any URL? Thanks.

FuNKySoULyBrO

ya but the web design is damn bad. i can't click on the trade button, no idea why. maybe it's my com. so i end up trading on phone instead and stupid phone app keep giving "We run into a temporary system error" etc.

I think maybe ur PC, or acct got problem. Actually, DBS OET is using DBS Vickers online trading as well. Pretty much the same interface.

Btw, if u trade via phone, won't they charge higher commission?

FuNKySoULyBrO

I meant phone app hahaha not call.

Ahh ic. Actually their online web platform has better functionality than the iWealth app. Can make your own custom portfolio, watchlist, plus the Advance Market Data is quite useful.

Finally DBS re-enabled "Bid & Ask" section for me, after my complains lol.

Anyway, in terms of service, SCB ( or at least my SCB RM ) no horse-run compared to DBS. Today, sms him abt the procedure to apply for the SCB VI card, even informing him I dun mind going down to the SCB branch in Raffles Place to fill & sign the forms, since it's near my office.

He told me no need, he will fill the forms for me, and send over via 2-way courier to my office to sign.

DBS leh, almost everything gotta self-service, or RM MIA. Btw, even my newly changed RM didn't contact me to intro. :s22::s22::s22: And up til now, haven't refunded me the $50 DBST service fee as promised...

buaytuckchek

Ahh ic. Actually their online web platform has better functionality than the iWealth app. Can make your own custom portfolio, watchlist, plus the Advance Market Data is quite useful.

Anyway, in terms of service, SCB ( or at least my SCB RM ) no horse-run compared to DBS. Today, sms him abt the procedure to apply for the SCB VI card, even informing him I dun mind going down to the SCB branch in Raffles Place to fill & sign the forms, since it's near my office.

He told me no need, he will fill the forms for me, and send over via 2-way courier to my office to sign.

DBS leh, almost everything gotta self-service, or RM MIA. Btw, even my newly changed RM didn't contact me to intro. :s22::s22::s22: And up til now, haven't refunded me the $50 DBST service fee as promised...
The "Bid & Ask" is a very useful data to see the market forces.

DBSV was giving free access for some time, but now no more. On checking, they mentioned that the Bid & Ask would be activated if you generated $300 SGD brokerage commission in the preceding month.

$300 worth of commission would be approx $100k transaction per month? :s22:

helloworld321

I’ve to agree dbs service a bit cmi. I think they see me 25 years old don’t like to serve me. Ask them question , tell me refer to online website for pricing.

af7680

Hello
I transferred savings to scb as their e saver gives 1.8pct.
Today i got a sms saying " welcome to priority banking . Your RM will contact you"
Do they change my status just like that even if i didnt apply for it ? I dont intend to keep all the money there for long.

helloworld321

Hello
Today i got a sms saying " welcome to priority banking . Your RM will contact you"
Do they change my status just like that even if i didnt apply for it ? I dont intend to keep all the money there for long.
Don’t need bother. They auto check every 6 months or so.

FuNKySoULyBrO

The "Bid & Ask" is a very useful data to see the market forces.

DBSV was giving free access for some time, but now no more. On checking, they mentioned that the Bid & Ask would be activated if you generated $300 SGD brokerage commission in the preceding month.

$300 worth of commission would be approx $100k transaction per month? :s22:

Actually didn't know the "Bid & Ask" section was given as a promo, coz back when I was still using DBS Vickers, also can see it. When kena blocked and my prev RM just slap me the T&C links ( see this ), insinuating I didn't trade enough to qualify without even checking.... Then I shot back at her with proof to show otherwise. PS, need only $100 per mth or $300 per quarter.

That's why I was also very hot when she mlmlwml on my issue on DBS multiplier when I can qualify for the max 3.5% interest due to heavy trading.

Sinkie

Actually didn't know the "Bid & Ask" section was given as a promo, coz back when I was still using DBS Vickers, also can see it. When kena blocked and my prev RM just slap me the T&C links ( see this ), insinuating I didn't trade enough to qualify without even checking.... Then I shot back at her with proof to show otherwise. PS, need only $100 per mth or $300 per quarter.

That's why I was also very hot when she mlmlwml on my issue on DBS multiplier when I can qualify for the max 3.5% interest due to heavy trading.

It's an industry wide promotion for all brokerage from sgx

Revised-Landing-Page-Banner-v2-002.jpg

bladez87

Hello
you lost the chance to split referral fee.

Sent from Samsung SM-J730GM using GAGT

Sinkie

Call and tell them u were referraled by this guy. Ask them back date. If they say no. Tell them u withdrawing everything.

Then they will charge you fall below balance fee, and next you will be begging them to waive it

helloworld321

According to DBS T & C.

DBS Treasure ATM withdrawal service fee is free. so 5 dollar waive but what about the admin charge. up to 3.25%. anyone with experience?

For overseas cash withdrawal transactions converted by Visa/MasterCard associations, a conversion factor of 1% is applied on the converted amount. For overseas cash withdrawal transactions converted by UnionPay, a conversion factor of 0.6% is applied on the converted amount.

so this 1 no problem if u use multi currency.

In addition, an administrative fee of up to 2.65%, or at any other such rate as determined by us and notified to you, on the converted Singapore dollar amount for the services provided or actions taken by us in relation to such overseas cash withdrawal shall be payable by you and debited from your Card Account. Total administrative fee and fees for conversion factor shall not exceed 3.25%.

this 1 2.65% a bit of a grey area.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.