Consolidated thread for Priority/Privilege Banking

FuNKySoULyBrO

Btw, those with SCB Online Trading acct and also priority customer, when u trade, are your broker fees directly 0.18% with no min commission, or is it charged 0.2% and min $10 ( like normal non-priority users ) and then refund back according to the priority rates?

My SCB Online Trading was up, and when trying to trade, noticed that it charged me the non-priority banking rates. Asked my RM abt it, he mentioned it will rebate back. Find it quite odd.

For their current promo of 0.05%, I know it will rebate back, only at the end of Mar 2019. But I thought the priority banking rate should already apply upfront... :s11:

RangerSnake

Btw, those with SCB Online Trading acct and also priority customer, when u trade, are your broker fees directly 0.18% with no min commission, or is it charged 0.2% and min $10 ( like normal non-priority users ) and then refund back according to the priority rates?

My SCB Online Trading was up, and when trying to trade, noticed that it charged me the non-priority banking rates. Asked my RM abt it, he mentioned it will rebate back. Find it quite odd.

For their current promo of 0.05%, I know it will rebate back, only at the end of Mar 2019. But I thought the priority banking rate should already apply upfront... :s11:

Mine has always been approx. 0.235% (0.18%+ all other misc fees) with no minimum. But I'm not eligible for the promo of 0.05%. Is your priority status up yet? (Can see from the online banking homepage.

limster

displayed as 0.18% with no min comm

louist

If I remember correctly, the rate estimate will show normal rates, but amount charged will be priority rates. No rebate involved.

FuNKySoULyBrO

Mine has always been approx. 0.235% (0.18%+ all other misc fees) with no minimum. But I'm not eligible for the promo of 0.05%. Is your priority status up yet? (Can see from the online banking homepage.

Yah, saw the SCB priority logo on my ibanking. However, I think the Online Trading acct still didn't recognized as priority yet, so charging the normal rates.

Anyway, RM called me and informed me on the mistake, and told me it will be settled tmr. Also assured me any settled trades done today, let him know so that they will refund the excess fees. Good stuff.

Btw, not sure if it's my Online Trading acct not recognized as priority, coz the SGX prices looks to be delayed ( like 10mins ) instead of being real-time, coz was comparing between my DBS OET and SCB OT. Hope once everything settled properly, can get real-time SGX prices.

Niaoson

Yah, saw the SCB priority logo on my ibanking. However, I think the Online Trading acct still didn't recognized as priority yet, so charging the normal rates.

Anyway, RM called me and informed me on the mistake, and told me it will be settled tmr. Also assured me any settled trades done today, let him know so that they will refund the excess fees. Good stuff.

Btw, not sure if it's my Online Trading acct not recognized as priority, coz the SGX prices looks to be delayed ( like 10mins ) instead of being real-time, coz was comparing between my DBS OET and SCB OT. Hope once everything settled properly, can get real-time SGX prices.

SCB Priority has real-time SGX prices?

FuNKySoULyBrO

Anyway, having used both DBST OET ( also same as DBS Vickers Online ) and SCB OT, my thoughts on both ( for SGX ).

DBS provides free real-time SGX prices. SCB, even priority clients, gotta trade enough to gain points to redeem for such real-time data. SGX is delayed by 10 mins.

DBS's Advance Market Data is pretty useful. Especially the "Bid & Ask" which is the market depth data. For such data, DBS criteria is $100/mth or $300/quarter worth of trading fees. I reckon SCB also needs some points to redeem, but dunno the criteria.

DBS can see counter-party in filled orders, SCB cannot.

SCB can modify queued orders on both the price and volume, whereas DBS only on the volume, not price. To change price, must cancel whole order.

SCB can do stop-loss orders, not DBS.

SCB auto-portfolio P/L includes the fees that u will incur when selling, so more relevant. DBS doesn't have that field to show u the fee incurred if u sell.

DBS has an overzealous time-out setting, and sometimes, with no warning, timed u out. SCB has a much longer time-out.

DBS from online banking to DBS OET, needs 3 clicks, ie click on "Invest" menu, then OET "Trade", then S-account "Next", before it redirects to the actual trading webpage. SCB only 1 click.

Overall SCB trading interface is better, but DBS has better data and charts.

chopra

i also got invited to join dbs treasures liao. dont need 350k. jus need to do one trade. wtf ah. got what benefits? can go gold lounge?

Sinkie

i also got invited to join dbs treasures liao. dont need 350k. jus need to do one trade. wtf ah. got what benefits? can go gold lounge?

DBS treasure got 2 tiers, which tier they give you

FuNKySoULyBrO

Krisflyer gold lounge need to signup their travel privilege, ie 350k aum + 20k credit card annual spending ( see this link ). Somemore, must show SIA or silkair tixs.....

Not really worth it....

And oh, btw, this 350k tier is considered their "economy-class" tier, with mostly bo chap RMs lol!!!

Sinkie

Krisflyer gold lounge need to signup their travel privilege, ie 350k aum + 20k credit card annual spending ( see this link ). Somemore, must show SIA or silkair tixs.....

Not really worth it....

And oh, btw, this 350k tier is considered their "economy-class" tier, with mostly bo chap RMs lol!!!

I got 3 priority banking rm, all 3 have never contact me again beside the first welcome call, and have never heard from them since

I think my prudential and GE Insurance Agents are more responsive and approachable and they update me everytime they have new product launch.

Anyway I'm not going to buy any financial product from them too and so will not bother them too, any thing I need, I will just call the hotline or go to the branch also

chopra

Not really worth it....

then dowan la. they r not worthy of 350k aum. i spend >10k / mth in dbs cards tho. thanks for informing.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.