[Consolidated] TS' threads on property and insurance agents

NoSouL

if can wait then confirm go for bto. if cannot wait then resale, bo bian one.
need to find out the needs and situation of the buyer before can comment.

but even bo bian get resale, i would suggest not to take any grant.

coyote

sabo or not?

my friend can apply BTO with her bf, next time can become instant millionaire, but now her property agent ask her buy resale

Your friend's property agent is right.

New BTO is no longer lucrative. Resale with 5 years MOP is better than the plus/prime with 10 years MOP.

Listen to the property agent.

Your friend can and may do like iron teeth edmwers do, and choose BTO. Well your friend will regret if he goes this path and will blame ts for suggesting not to listen to the property agents and instead follow edmwers advice. Your friend will curse and swear for the next 15 years seeing his friends sold hdb or upgrade to condo 5 years after the resale, while your friend will be stuck for 15 years without asset progression till he's 50 years old. Why 15 years? Because from applying to bto to successfully gotten a ballot, to eventually collecting keys is easily 4-5 years down the road, so in 5 years time, he'll start his 10 years MOP... Worse will be those cases of divorce after collected BTO keys, they are stuck with 10 years MOP, either to sell back to hdb at a loss or lun for another 10 years not able to see eyes to eyes with one another...

Bottom line, just listen to the property agents, does not matter ts hated them and have been starting property agents bashing threads since the dawn of time...

s-ghost

propose that insurance agents should not be allowed to sell to friends and family up to third degree connection​

so like friends of family, friends of friends of friends, all cannot sell to them

Deep fried

Jialat .. Like that all the insurance agents won't have enough money to rent Ferrari and Lamborghini for Instagram shots liao ...

couch.potato

Best is when own relatives cheat own people money. MIL introduce her relative to her own kids to sell insurance, both kena ILP lose money. Lol. She still say her relative very good and kind.

Corba2001

Just another day of TS bashing professions again :sleep::sleep:

Jin envy TS, no need to work, everyday just thinking of how to bash other people professions

s-ghost

property agents should only be allowed to receive their commission over a period of 60 months​

whatever commission they earn from a sale, it will be split into 60 months and be paid out by installment

focus1974

whatever commission they earn from a sale, it will be split into 60 months and be paid out by installment
what type of logic is that?
then.. hawker should also split into at least 7 days.

coz if i eat today, tomorrow i feel buay song i pay high price or get lousy quality for the food, i want to claim and also no need to pay the rest.

doctors also same.
see liao.. must get well ..then pay the rest.

like every other things on the market...
as long as there is a channel for recourse, you have to pay in full first or installment if they allowed.
then anything wrong, go to the correct channel to fight for the refund.

Pyromaster

Might as well say their commission can only take out after retirement n max of $200 a month

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.