[Consolidated] TS' threads on property and insurance agents

Tayliatorhard

Pay out into CPF account better, help to pump resale market and make sure they don't contribute to CEO inflation.

XiaoJinLing

Mayb earn like "service fee" sell one policy earn ie sgd50 (sgd45.87 + sgd4.13gst) or something... do everything earn their service charge lor

coyote

only if no claims within 15 years, then the commission will automatically be given without the need to wait for a claim

you all think this one good idea or not?

There you go again, every 2 days starting an agent bashing thread...

amekago

only if no claims within 15 years, then the commission will automatically be given without the need to wait for a claim

you all think this one good idea or not?

stupid idea....insurance is sell u praying that u don't claim :s13:

ceestudent

I rather they charge hourly as service fee. Make sure they can buy from few companies product as well.
This way at least they will give more objective suggestion, not swayed by the commission.

But asian prefer to have it "free", hence they will ketok you from the commission which is worse actually.

s-ghost

why property and insurance agents just call themselves what they are - salesman​

simi agent simi advisers

salesman jiu salesman lah

wolves wearing shirt and tie not wolves meh

newborn1000

No idea , title is not that important , but they always talk like they are the best

lols

doppypoppy

simi agent simi advisers

salesman jiu salesman lah

wolves wearing shirt and tie not wolves meh
Don't be silly and bash blindly

The term "advisers" is an official term used by MAS and this specific word that you hate so much, is used officially in the legislation under the Financial Advisers Act 2001 (FAA)

It's not a term which insurance agents invented themselves to look satki

Pls read up

Financial advisers
https://www.mas.gov.sg/regulation/c...of-capital-market-entities/financial-advisers

Financial Advisers Act 2001
https://sso.agc.gov.sg/Act/FAA2001

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.