[CONTEST] Boost My PC - Part 3

ASUS@SG

If you have a custom PC (DIY), desktop or even a notebook that is giving you problems and you feel like throwing your device away. Join ASUS Boost My PC (Episode 3) and you could be walking away with an upgraded PC and/or even more. Simply complete the registration at Boost My PC - by ASUS

1901393_742584119108932_2038853765_n.jpg

See our past Boost My PC projects:

Episode 1:

Episode 2:

lunzi88

lol i only watch the video cos gotr chio bu :p
but the build sometimes just don't make sense.

ykgoh

lol i only watch the video cos gotr chio bu :p
but the build sometimes just don't make sense.

The Boost My PC videos look like EDMW KYM threads. :D

Anyway, they're marketing videos to show off ASUS products for gamers. Even if the needs are quite simple or basic, ASUS would take the opportunity to showcase its non-mainstream and non-budget gamer level products. It's like using a nuclear reactor to power an alarm clock.

Dunno when the end users saw their new PC configurations, they got chua sai or not. :s13:

shadow84

The Boost My PC videos look like EDMW KYM threads. :D

Anyway, they're marketing videos to show off ASUS products for gamers. Even if the needs are quite simple or basic, ASUS would take the opportunity to showcase its non-mainstream and non-budget gamer level products. It's like using a nuclear reactor to power an alarm clock.

Dunno when the end users saw their new PC configurations, they got chua sai or not. :s13:

They only see the $$ they can sell in marketplace...

tony_ong

If you have a custom PC (DIY), desktop or even a notebook that is giving you problems and you feel like throwing your device away. Join ASUS Boost My PC (Episode 3) and you could be walking away with an upgraded PC and/or even more. Simply complete the registration at Boost My PC - by ASUS

notebook also can? The link says must be desktop leh. :s11:

and_who

they should check on this dude 5 years later - give at 14 year old kid this much power and he will sink down the rabbit hole of game playing and never study

or maybe I am just jealous :X

and_who

cos memory density is much cheaper and more impressive (to the layman) than memory speeds and latency timings :)

more I think about it the more jelly leh - this kid literally moved from a 10 year old piece of junk to a ferrari - how is he going to handle that kind of power? with power comes responsibility, and looking at the room of that kid, he doesnt seem to have many textbooks lying around :X

*edit - note to Asus, no need to boost my pc, just send rachel over to my house to drink tea can already :)

Hailgod

That guy looks like a person who will actually stop studying just to game. I didnt actually study much in sec sch either. Play like 10 hours a day lols.

and_who

That guy looks like a person who will actually stop studying just to game. I didnt actually study much in sec sch either. Play like 10 hours a day lols.

I studied my ass off just so I can enter a well paying job -> for me to buy a maximus vi extreme and xonar stx (upgrading from Maximus V Gene-> for the profits to go towards 14 year old kids to play games all day long

In addition to feeling jelly, now I feel guilty :X

All will be forgiven if Asus sends Michelle and Rachel mei mei to my house :)

Maeda_Toshiie

I studied my ass off just so I can enter a well paying job -> for me to buy a maximus vi extreme and xonar stx (upgrading from Maximus V Gene-> for the profits to go towards 14 year old kids to play games all day long

In addition to feeling jelly, now I feel guilty :X

All will be forgiven if Asus sends Michelle and Rachel mei mei to my house :)

I studied hard to get an engineering degree that didn't lead me anywhere (and from our world crass university too). No point in studying unless you want to work for the gahmen. What you need are marketing skills so that you can earn in the private sector.

But I digress...

Anyway, I have parts to assemble a working Pentium 4 system...

lunzi88

cos memory density is much cheaper and more impressive (to the layman) than memory speeds and latency timings :)

more I think about it the more jelly leh - this kid literally moved from a 10 year old piece of junk to a ferrari - how is he going to handle that kind of power? with power comes responsibility, and looking at the room of that kid, he doesnt seem to have many textbooks lying around :X

*edit - note to Asus, no need to boost my pc, just send rachel over to my house to drink tea can already :)

after she stop by your place, can ask them come over to mine also :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.