[CONTEST] Boost My PC - Part 3

summersky1986

I agree to some extent with what you spoke about, but the point is rather than doing a publicity stunt of high end components for a few people who don't really need such high end, why not spend the money towards more basic capability rigs for orphanages etc? Surely there are enough around who need it. Am at the "rat race" now struggling to survive, so I can actually pay for my stuff, so back to this thread later tonight :)

On leave today :s34:

I agree with you too.. but you see a tech company would surely want to show off their tech :s13: I'm sure Asus or any company for the matter can build 20 i3 rigs with onboard graphics.. but it doesn't show the satkiness :s13:

hengheng220

Currently using a gaming laptop leh (Asus G73JH).. I don't know about Asus customer service or how chui is it (everyone's saying chui lulz)

But in 3+ years the laptop never gave me as much as a hiccup of problem.. Okay the battery is dead but it's still relatively fast.. and I still can play FF14 on max with it.. gonna retire the lappy soon and pass it to my mom to upgrade her netbook :s13:

I posted in the other thread (sorry to digress)

maximus formula
evga 780ti classified ed
corsair doms. plat. 2400hz 16gb
2 x 240 gb ssd (evo)
1 x 2tb wd red
corsair plat psu 860w
h100i
corsair 650d (this sh!tty case is big ass, a bit regret buying)

hahahaha your components tok kong sia higher end than the boost my pc lols probably abit cheaper too

summersky1986

hahahaha your components tok kong sia higher end than the boost my pc lols probably abit cheaper too

How come higher end but cheaper sia? I noob.. I bought everything from Amazon.. if fortran didn't intro GS bro.. I prolly die also won't go SLS.. they like to bluff noobs like me one :s13:

Sibehs songs.. after assembly.. I'll contact Asus to see if they can boost my PC :eek::eek::eek:

summersky1986

Intel extreme, 4 way SLI, 32 gb doms plat 2400, 10 x 1tb evo pro running in raid 1, full water cool

ASUS LAI :mad:

Hailgod

Not wine, but probably vinegar. Since you are here commenting, possible to assume you would like and have no objections to partake of some jealousy/sour grapes/wine?

Personally I'm not jealous at the components cos mine are higher end. (Edit - I'm jealous that these people get their hands on high end stuff without even working for it)

I'm also wondering about the logic of dumping so much high end stuff on young kids for free while at the same time pricing margins on asus hardware being so high.

Asus hardware sells itself well enough without having to resort to publicity stunts which cost a huge amount and do not accomplish much in particular.

Could the amount that went into the 2 high end pcs have gone into building 4 basic pc for a underprivileged orphans home for example? Food (or wine Phelan if you prefer) for your thoughts

LOL those 2 desktops can easily make 5 pentium pc + monitor.

ykgoh

How come higher end but cheaper sia? I noob.. I bought everything from Amazon.. if fortran didn't intro GS bro.. I prolly die also won't go SLS.. they like to bluff noobs like me one :s13:

Sibehs songs.. after assembly.. I'll contact Asus to see if they can boost my PC :eek::eek::eek:

summersky1986 no need look for Nigel or Fortran. You give Michelle a phone call, she can help you boost your PC. Got special treatment. ;)

Later you get the bill from ASUS also chua tio.

ASUS@SG

Thanks for the feedback. This time the build will be close to reality (we hope).

Just sign up, be it notebook or desktop. We just can't accept tablet or phones.

We saw build that is way better than the PC we boost in our entry, so no surprises. :)

and_who

I have one long saga with asus that I will be posting soon titled : asus: boost your customer service policies

They have some good people there like JK that were most sincere but was unable to do the decent thing for me because of "company policy". The same company policy that hands out extreme pcs to people randomly.

iZoneSG

Got anyone check ark want to boost an already overpowered PC anot? Eligible anot?:s13:

and_who

ASUS LOOK AT MY SPEC, BOOST MY PC PLOX.. I'M TOO POOR TO AFFORD QUAD SLI

Lol the rate asus does things - don't be surprised some of the contestants that talk kok that need computer to do school work and basic tasks get a supercomputer instead to play games instead.

Those two winner are probably gaming on it now and laughing at us carrot tops queuing to hand money over at sls, while their high end components are being paid for by actual paying customers that work for their money.

and_who

Them giving watercooling and totally disproportionate components would not be surprising, while their warranty policies give the rest of the paying asus customers the middle finger.

I'm crossing my fingers as to what happens when (and not if) my maximus vi extreme starts to give problems and needs rma.

*why buy in the first place you ask me? I ran two rigs, and I bought the z87 vi extreme before my maximus v gene gave problems and I got a taste of their warranty policy.

Yureak

Them giving watercooling and totally disproportionate components would not be surprising, while their warranty policies give the rest of the paying asus customers the middle finger.

I'm crossing my fingers as to what happens when (and not if) my maximus vi extreme starts to give problems and needs rma.

*why buy in the first place you ask me? I ran two rigs, and I bought the z87 vi extreme before my maximus v gene gave problems and I got a taste of their warranty policy.

what happened? :s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.