CPF Account Value Thread 2023

Mephist0pheLes

imagine you need $10 but have $20 coming in.

someone in the rat race come and tell you can get $30 coming in if you just spend a bit of your computer playing time queing at the bank at the shopping centre at the town centre. you refused. you not stupid, wat are you?

and be like fei ma, the hk artist? she retired when she had $20, but risked it for $30 and now have to come out of retirement.

that's y i said some ppl are stuck in the rat race mindset. they never know when is enough, do not understand why other ppl can be contented, and have to keep chasing for their endless goal.

Mephist0pheLes

like i said, we are not here to haolian how good or how rich we are.

We are here to share tips on how to make our money stretch longer work harder. i am certainly not interested in a blog written by someone that haolian he get 700k in his oa.

i dont think he asked ppl who is still accumulating wealth to follow his example? on the other hand, why are u expecting him to manage his finance your way when he already have enough the way he is?

abcde83

and be like fei ma, the hk artist? she retired when she had $20, but risked it for $30 and now have to come out of retirement.

that's y i said some ppl are stuck in the rat race mindset. they never know when is enough, do not understand why other ppl can be contented, and have to keep chasing for their endless goal.
Totally out of topic.. Haha.. Failed

dork32

that's y i said some ppl are stuck in the rat race mindset. they never know when is enough and keep chasing for their endless goal.
yeah it is very risky queing at the bank. coz the ah pek and ah mah go berserk and beat you up. coz dbs suddenly decides to cheat your money or mas will take your money and run road.

it is not the chasing. i have enough to last till i die. i am still working it is not that i do not know that i have enough. my work defines me. i take pride in my job title. i am still contributing to the society.

take your blogger, a very nice word is he fire the boss. not so nice word is unemployed or cannot be employed. even worse word is he is a leach on the society.

Mephist0pheLes

yeah it is very risky queing at the bank. coz the ah pek and ah mah go berserk and beat you up. coz dbs suddenly decides to cheat your money or mas will take your money and run road.
tell me which bank to queue up to for a 50% increase in passive income?

i am still working it is not that i do not know that i have enough. my work defines me. i take pride in my job title. i am still contributing to the society.

I will be very sad if this is my life, but you happy can liao.

dork32

i dont think he asked ppl who is still accumulating wealth to follow his example? on the other hand, why are u expecting him to manage his finance your way when he already have enough the way he is?
it is not a matter of having enough or not. we talk about optimization. this guy cannot optimize. he should not be followed by anyone.

eg garmen just give $300 cdc voucher. your fren hero loh. dont take loh. he dont need it mah. i need or dont need, i just take first and talk later.

dork32

tell me which bank to queue up to for a 50% increase in passive income?
que at bank can get extra $1k per month for the next 6 months, how many % really depends. if doing that is really a chore, then you can follow him loh.

dork32

Some ppl must take a lot of monies then can do work. For love? Then do for free lor
what if i say i am paid for my work decently and i enjoy what i am doing.

and if you dont want to work, what you want to do?

sohguanh

what if i say i am paid for my work decently and i enjoy what i am doing.

and if you dont want to work, what you want to do?
Retire becuz getting old. What age that is hotly debated. For me age 55 same as Msia EPF take at 55. Retire so what I already planned and one of the activities is count monies and play mahjong to keep my brain working but with no pressure from employer

abcde83

Retire becuz getting old. What age that is hotly debated. For me age 55 same as Msia EPF take at 55. Retire so what I already planned and one of the activities is count monies and play mahjong to keep my brain working but with no pressure from employer
55 abit old..
I would prefer latest at 50 to retire :)

dork32

keep working also keeps my brains alive. and most importantly, i get paid for it.

sohguanh

keep working also keeps my brains alive. and most importantly, i get paid for it.
You get paid but must see the boss and superior face everyday. I count monies play mahjong no need see their face. If mahjong kaki play cheat then next time don't play with them. Everything is you do what you like and not what the employer like. That is true happiness for me

andyhtc

You get paid but must see the boss and superior face everyday. I count monies play mahjong no need see their face. If mahjong kaki play cheat then next time don't play with them. Everything is you do what you like and not what the employer like. That is true happiness for me

Not all workplaces are so toxic. Some workplaces are more relaxed and the work is satisfying.

sohguanh

Not all workplaces are so toxic. Some workplaces are more relaxed and the work is satisfying.
That is then job to keep working. For me in IT sector it is not. Now IT sector heavy retrenchment across board with big tech companies showing by example

0218crawford

Yep.

I have a friend who will try his level best to order and eat all the dishes on the menu in an ala carte buffet so he won't lugi anything. He even say its stupid not to order all the dishes and eat everything on the menu.

I just laughed it off. :ROFLMAO:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.