CPF Account Value Thread 2025

royalmix

Ok lah to make you guys feel better…..

You can opt for bare min BRS and others gong kias like me pump 4XERS to make the pooling system sustainable.
You are not trying to understand what is being discussed. CPFB is not transparent when they introduced CPFL from 1958, those cohorts have been "conned"!

Do you know who qualifies for BRS?

Just like CPFB is not transparent about SA shielding! :ROFLMAO:

And there are more "hacks" they are not transparent about, altho some have been killed! :cool:

DevilPlate

You are not trying to understand what is being discussed. CPFB is not transparent when they introduced CPFL from 1958, those cohorts have been "conned"!

Do you know who qualifies for BRS?

Just like CPFB is not transparent about SA shielding! :ROFLMAO:
I never keep track and investigate those stuff u mentioned.
So im js here to appease some frustrated fellow members. :)

henrylbh

Thanks for sharing. Were you/wife told about risking pooling? ie 4% on the premium paid at 55 goes to the pool? With standard will be worst!
No use asking. He said the wife turned 55 in 2014 and now of BP. Nothing can be done in understanding the Loss of interest on premium to the pool. Whatever the plan, it appears all will loose something, some little, some more, if one uplorry before age 90. I can only say, SP and EP will be f is participants die before 85.

royalmix

No use asking. He said the wife turned 55 in 2014 and now of BP. Nothing can be done in understanding the Loss of interest on premium to the pool. Whatever the plan, it appears all will loose something, some little, some more, if one uplorry before age 90. I can only say, SP and EP will be f is participants die before 85.
Sharing supports what I said about CPFB keeping quiet about risk pooling! But doesn't matter, it was a fact at that time!

royalmix

Even more stupid statement when the option is almost non-existent.
Only he can opt out by saying bye bye SG!

Unless CPF can show statistics how many opt out, and who are they - the ultra rich I guess, but they might not! :ROFLMAO:

DevilPlate

Some also say our CPF system is not sustainable moving forward due to ultra low TFR.

So I do expect more unpopular or unfavourable changes in future.
Perhaps 4% also unsustainable and cannot take it for granted it will stay the same.

With AI advancement, lifespan could possibly be extended beyond 100 and CPFLife payout will be adjusted downwards as well.

Whats even worse is that Humanoids may replace/took >50% of our current jobs.
So who is going to contribute to our CPF system in future? :eek: :unsure:

DevilPlate

How can not be sustainable? All they do, if every one and most are living beyond 90, is to recalculate the payouts.
look at CPF system as a whole.

Lesser CPF contributions
Ofc some argue js import more but try to turn them to citizens so that their contributions would be sticky lol

royalmix

look at CPF system as a whole.

Lesser CPF contributions
Ofc some argue js import more but try to turn them to citizens so that their contributions would be sticky lol
Dun need lah!

Turn them to PR or citizen, later they can also say bye bye, lose more! :ROFLMAO:

DevilPlate

Not only undemocratic. Breach of faith. It should be opt in if is really good so that there is no oppression of minority, unless less than 10% are forced to join.
If allow to choose, i think majority don’t even want CPF at all.

Why force us to contribute a part of our salary and lock up till 55/65 :s13:

DevilPlate

Dun need lah!

Turn them to PR or citizen, later they can also say bye bye, lose more! :ROFLMAO:
Turn to citizen liao would be quite sticky liao.

Once u renounce yr previous citizenship hard to get back liao
Only HNWI are able to.

Well the entire world basically is a ponzi scheme also lah.

Why our money supply keep going up? Why cannot stay the same so that there will no inflation or even better deflation due to tech advancement!

royalmix

If allow to choose, i think majority don’t even want CPF at all.

What force us to contribute a part of our salary and lock up till 55/65 :s13:
Dun assume, see how much CPFB collected this year?

But never say more from CPF Life members or RSS? :ROFLMAO:

DevilPlate

Because past few years, got this 1m65 guy helping CPFB promote the good!:LOL:
To be frank, me last time also anti cpf system.
Given a choice, i would opt out CPF entirely!

Thats why i buy properties to empty my OA! :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.