CPF Accounts Value thread

SKenny

Kenny uncle jin satki.

But so much in OA? Plus ur RA already over FRS, why not withdraw the OA and whack other investment or just yolo? Or u eyeing for another property?

CPF is one the best investment in the same risk category especially for people above 55. No need to look further.

SKenny

still holding Singtel 'A' shares some more ~ I also have, but yr cpf's interest is real powerful. Enjoy yr retirement! :s13:

Did not bother about Singtel A as it is almost "free"

I retired very early (in my 40's). However still got some way before my CPFLife starts.

Nofear40

Anyone try to use internet banking to top up MA? I tried a few times but can't seem to work

LexusIS

Anyone try to use internet banking to top up MA? I tried a few times but can't seem to work

Tried PayNow thru boc but keep getting issues too, telling me above $1k cannot. BOC really sucks. Thinking of switching out of BOC soon zzzzzzz

Localborn

My interest.

Old uncle, got RA

Screenshot-2019-01-01-15-24-10-953-gov-sg-cpf-mycpf.png

I thought that upon reaching 55, oa and sa will be merged to form ra. How are you able to still keep your oa and sa even after the formation of your ra?

Newmaxi

I also just topped up 1K via UOB leh. :o

I think the max is only $1k per card per day. I am also thinking of topping up my MA. So that my work contribution will flow from MA to SA so that it can earn 4% interest and withdraw at 55 years old if I wish to do so. My yearly contribution plus the top up will be less than the cap.

hwmook

I thought that upon reaching 55, oa and sa will be merged to form ra. How are you able to still keep your oa and sa even after the formation of your ra?

Who told you OA and SA will be gone after the formation of RA? They will always exist and are separate from RA. Please go and read more from CPF website if you don't understand.

JuniorLion

Who told you OA and SA will be gone after the formation of RA? They will always exist and are separate from RA. Please go and read more from CPF website if you don't understand.

Quite hilarious that he even questioned this publicly.

lzr1984

I think the max is only $1k per card per day. I am also thinking of topping up my MA. So that my work contribution will flow from MA to SA so that it can earn 4% interest and withdraw at 55 years old if I wish to do so. My yearly contribution plus the top up will be less than the cap.

Just top up what you can lor.. I plan to top up every month $500 until it max.
Is it ok with this planning?

BBCWatcher

Just top up 2.7k into MA bus Diners card.
Will pay late next month.

Can use credit card to top up? Learn something new. ��

I thought they closed this loophole a few years ago? :s11:
You can use a Diners Club card for CPF top ups via AXS kiosks. It's a unique feature offered with Diners Club cards. There are no Club Rewards points awarded, but you get to defer payment to the next billing cycle. The deferral is worth a little bit.

dork32

look at uncle kenny,

his interest on oa sa and ra is 3K per month. it means that if he withdraws just the interest of 3k, he can go on forever without depleting the principal. ( i know this is not possible because he has to withdraw from sa first)

compare this with the cpf life frs payout of 1.2k per month.

now you tell me that uncle kenny needs cpf life to prevent him from becoming a destitute at old age.

uncle kenny may still want to join cpf life if he feels that it is worth it. it is not because he needs it.

havetheveryfun

look at uncle kenny,

his interest on oa sa and ra is 3K per month. it means that if he withdraws just the interest of 3k, he can go on forever without depleting the principal. ( i know this is not possible because he has to withdraw from sa first)

compare this with the cpf life frs payout of 1.2k per month.

now you tell me that uncle kenny needs cpf life to prevent him from becoming a destitute at old age.

uncle kenny may still want to join cpf life if he feels that it is worth it. it is not because he needs it.

but his cpf life payout will be much more than 1.2k per month if he joins cpf life ? so cant compare like that

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.