CPF Accounts Value thread

kehyi4

look at uncle kenny,

his interest on oa sa and ra is 3K per month. it means that if he withdraws just the interest of 3k, he can go on forever without depleting the principal. ( i know this is not possible because he has to withdraw from sa first)

RA interest cannot be withdrawn (btw MA interest also cannot withdraw). So Uncle K can only access his OA and SA interest

if he wanna withdraw OA+SA interest, he can do it in Dec, but that would only give him Jan-Nov interest (he can't do it in Jan because by then the interest would have been credited into his accounts). So, he can withdraw about 11/12 of what we see above, roughly 27.3k. Not bad :thumbs up:

Jumpman23

45 yrs old uncle here, did some SA transfer years back.
OXmNhmn.jpg

Pyroxene

1 million OA uncle is jin satki :eek:

I am a 36 yo BBFA staying with parents :(

OA: 236.7k
SA: 105.9k
MA: 54.5k

Pyroxene

It would have be even higher, had I not retired when I was in my 40's. :s12::s12:

PS: I try to make full use of the VC every year though..

:eek::eek::eek:

How much VC do you dump inside your CPF each year (on average), and over how many years did you do this for?

Squaredot

It would have be even higher, had I not retired when I was in my 40's. :s12::s12:

PS: I try to make full use of the VC every year though..

Well done!
I guess you are holding a high-paying job to VC max every year.
May i ask what are you doing after early retirement?

SKenny

Well done!
I guess you are holding a high-paying job to VC max every year.
May i ask what are you doing after early retirement?

After I retired, I just do whatever I want, whenever I want. It may sounds like a cliche but it is the truth.

Many of the thing that I choose to do, may appear to be boring or even useless to many people. The important to me is that these are the very things that I choose to do.

For example, in the initial months of retirement I continued to get up very early, before 6am (old habits). Over the next 1-2 hrs, I enjoyed having a nice hot coffee by myself while the world wake up. I just sat and enjoyed the coffee and nothing else. I don't even read the newspaper. It was blissful.

Sometime I will do the usual retirees stuff like traveling. Or spend time surfing EDMW doing my PCW. :s13::s13:

SKenny

How much VC do you dump inside your CPF each year (on average), and over how many years did you do this for?

I try to maximise the VC up to the limit which is $37+k currently.

I only started my VC shortly after I retired.

Pyroxene

I try to maximise the VC up to the limit which is $37+k currently.

I only started my VC shortly after I retired.

I can't imagine putting in 37k cash into an account you can only start to access at the age of 55, every year...

Maybe 7k for the tax relief, but no more.

TabascoSauce

Impressive SA figures. It looks strange. Can ask you why zero OA despite impressive SA?

If I rmb correctly, think he won the money from casino then pump everything into SA or something.

That’s y his OA and Ma are so Low.

OngHuatHuat

Even more impressive SA. Do you mind explaining the puzzle of your SA wealth?

OA transfer to SA to earn higher interest lor, no trick here.

End of this month will VC till max SA, then will reduce VC accordingly.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.