CPF Accounts Value thread

castafarian

every year when i look at my cpf statement, I'll be quite pissed off just by looking at the accrued interest...... sianx

OngHuatHuat

According to what was being shared in another thread in EDMW, there is no need for you to pay back accrued interest if you are making a net loss after sale. Not sure how the calculation works, but this is the case.

every year when i look at my cpf statement, I'll be quite pissed off just by looking at the accrued interest...... sianx

castafarian

that's true, though

to buy property, better buy private, don't buy pigeon hole if u wanna buy as investment

cal3135

Still be $$ return to u when u decided to sell HDB.

Ur case is even better; u will reach FRS..

U are able to withdraw the “accrued” at 55yo when HDB sold

castafarian

that's assuming the value of the pigeon hole appreciates when i sell it
hantam 100k cash to pay for it no joke man

cal3135

To me HDB is an assest. As a first owner, it’s considered reasonable priced.

If in an event it depreciated, will take it as a rental cost 🤣 thou

kellogs

Oa: 306839
Sa: 176000
Ma: 54500

Sent from Samsung SM-N960F using GAGT

SBC

OA: 75k
SA: 195k
MA: 57.2k

The_Davis

read from other thread if you hit FRS the money will refund to you if you request for it after 15 days

addict951

OA: 75k
SA: 195k
MA: 57.2k

Sbc & the other member on top? The MA 57.2K yalll so fast CPF updated liao or still at 54.5 then you ownself manually update for us here one? :o

Davis, your MA got reflect 57.2 after the 2.7 you threw in on 1/1?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.