CPF SA

weng0202

Wow, some of your SA so much money. I only have 200k in SA, regretted not transferring when I had the chance. Now reached "cap" cannot transfer liao so have to invest the OA into STI ETF.

zuppeur

Wow, some of your SA so much money. I only have 200k in SA, regretted not transferring when I had the chance. Now reached "cap" cannot transfer liao so have to invest the OA into STI ETF.

OA why don't go endowus
Invest in sp 500 or global fund

caelitus

Until 55 years old. Then it comes out.

Monies contributed under Minimum Sum Top-Up and the interest earned on that will remain in SA and cannot be withdrawn.

What it does is that it displaces the SA mandatory contributions. MSTU money can be used to form the RA first.

No use for a Name

Guys, yall think I should move OA and fill SA to the brim?
I want the annual $7K tax relief that’s why I din do so. :look:

U need to see if the interest earned from maxing SA is worth for the $7k relief lor
Or time it in a way, can enjoy both for as Long as possible

jeffong

How is all this gonna be enough to survive during retirement. Assuming you plan to have 2k (in today's dollars) a month for your retirement, a 40 yr old today would need to hit 865k in total savings and that's assuming you work till 62 yrs old.

yoongf

Hmm... so many of u hv impressive CPF account balances. Can share if your spouse's account hv also met FRS level of savings?
Got help top up if not reach yet?

jericho75

Later chut pattern delay withdrawal age again. Arm chio at edmw bbfa

weng0202

Guys, yall think I should move OA and fill SA to the brim?
I want the annual $7K tax relief that’s why I din do so. :look:

If not intending to buy house in the near future, just move some over. Or else will be to invest it to some ETF.

FlameEvil

Everytime start CPF thread, all the dragon tiger come liao

Sent from Samsung Note 8 T-Mobile Version using GAGT

weng0202

Later chut pattern delay withdrawal age again. Arm chio at edmw bbfa

This is something you have no control so why worry so much. In the meantime should make full use of it. Live life positively lah, don't always look for worse case scenario, like that will be happier.

iceblendedchoc

Hmm... so many of u hv impressive CPF account balances. Can share if your spouse's account hv also met FRS level of savings?
Got help top up if not reach yet?

I transferred $90k from my OA to help her hit FRS.

Sg_Stone

I transferred $90k from my OA to help her hit FRS.

Wow, you are indeed an elite.. What job you working as? Have lobang?

The rest of people here (without transfer or topup), how much you have in your cpf? I start first, me coming 32 only have OA 80k+, 20k+ each in MA SA :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.