CPF SA

jericho75

This is something you have no control so why worry so much. In the meantime should make full use of it. Live life positively lah, don't always look for worse case scenario, like that will be happier.

If cpf compulsory injection of money then I dun say. If use cash pump in I rather keep in banks. Banks need to pay u back else chapter 11 Liao.

Campbellsoup

Wa all the elite in here.... I'm 32 going 33 this year but nowhere near iceblendedchoco.

I just started past few years to top up my MA.. should hit max next year after my work + own top up. My SA is still so far away @37k.

Kaypohji

Actually do u all find the yearly increase FRS amount to be non achievable ?

Cause the starting wages and increment etc also not like FRS to confirm increase...

Ten years ago uni grad starting pay 2.7k to 3.5k/4

Ten years later now, it is still the same.

But FRS is 181k now, ten years later FRS will be much more

jericho75

Actually do u all find the yearly increase FRS amount to be non achievable ?

Cause the starting wages and increment etc also not like FRS to confirm increase...

Ten years ago uni grad starting pay 2.7k to 3.5k/4

Ten years later now, it is still the same.

But FRS is 181k now, ten years later FRS will be much more

When retrechment exercise kick start from q3 onwards will become even not achievable

Now fresh grads do trainee jobs so no cpf contribution

Gitaro

Cpf is a good scheme for most part and with some down sides too. Just make use of the good part and bear with the trade offs.
I sarpot cpf scheme and now enjoying the risk free 2.5-4% returns as passive income. .

Faux Pas

Once the SA reached FRS will one still be able to transfer money from OA account to SA account?

PrincessX25

OA:105k
SA:156k
MA:60k

Can I trf 25K fm OA to SA to meet min sum? Does this consider as top up?

Sent from Samsung SM-N950F using GAGT

addict951

Considered as non tax-deductible top-up

Everything transferred out from OA got no tax benefits one

orwell76

FQlFytu.jpg

Sforthought

He is 33 year old but cpf like 23

If not for NS CPF top up i think even lower.

You 87 kid but SA so low? How come?

OA more dynamic cos you might be married and bought a house.

Very lousy GPA from SIM and 2 failed ventures. Opportunity cost of no work experience. LL and hang onto the failed venture. Dig deeper hole. Now trying again, hopefully 3rd time lucky :)

yoongf

Yes. Can transfer up until SA hit FRS.

Transfer no tax relief, as it already enjoy tax relief when enter CPF account.

Is not consider as a top up.

With the CPF app, can do it on the spot.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.