CPF SA

addict951

KnyghtRyder, then you got kids no need pay tax is it?
Those wif SA filled to the brim one, either you
1) got kids no need pay tax;
2) near retirement;
3) what?

My point is the $7K top-up-to-SA tax relief. Anybody dun believe in putting money into CPF for tax relief and you’d rather pay (hefty) tax anyway? Meaning you also dun throw SRS one?

KnyghtRyder

KnyghtRyder, then you got kids no need pay tax is it?
Those wif SA filled to the brim one, either you
1) got kids no need pay tax;
2) near retirement;
3) what?

My point is the $7K top-up-to-SA tax relief. Anybody dun believe in putting money into CPF for tax relief and you’d rather pay (hefty) tax anyway? Meaning you also dun throw SRS one?

I fall under category 1.

edmund77

TS, you are posting in wrong forum. Money mind has the info and answers to what you are asking. Pls ask mod to move your post over.

Sent from Samsung SM-G955F using GAGT

addict951

TS, you are posting in wrong forum. Money mind has the info and answers to what you are asking. Pls ask mod to move your post over.

This discussion done until death liao
Every year we discuss the same thing and provide the same info over and over and over and over and over ...again. 😶

Shutterbox

Its a different jungle there.
I think this thread is good here :o

BrOwnTeddy

The upper limit for contribution is $166K. If interest generated from the SA's $166K, it will continue to stay in the SA.

And when your SA hits limit, whatever your contribution + employer contribution will be separated into OA and MA.

Once MA AND SA hit contribution limit, then the employee-employer contribution goes straight into OA only.

neo_aw

The upper limit for contribution is $166K. If interest generated from the SA's $166K, it will continue to stay in the SA.

And when your SA hits limit, whatever your contribution + employer contribution will be separated into OA and MA.

Once MA AND SA hit contribution limit, then the employee-employer contribution goes straight into OA only.

what i heard is different leh

even if SA has max out

u continue contribute n received interest for each respective account.

correct me if i am wrong:s22:

KnyghtRyder

Your information is completely wrong..

KnyghtRyder

Can see cannot touch :mad:

On a side note, the SA compounding is really powderful. Interests can really cover the annual inflation alone, if you top up early.

Posted from PCWX using ONEPLUS A6000
Friend.. you might want to hide your IC number.

jeffong

Was wondering where this 166k number come from since FRS is now at 181k.

zeebjii

Long long time ago I shifted some funds from OA to SA...

That's what i did, but could have done it earlier!

Thanks to the contributors to this thread. I didn't know there is a cap.

I just only transferred 2.7 k to reach the cap of 181k.

My main motivation for doing this is i don't want to NEED to have a job for survival when i'm in my 60s and 70s.

If only i read about this earlier in my life...

History's most famous scientist is said to have once described compound interest as “the eighth wonder of the world”. “He who understands it, earns it; he who doesn't, pays it,” Albert Einstein reportedly said

DigDub

Ordinary Account (OA)$195,282.30
Special Account (SA)$181,867.67
Medisave Account (MA)$59,758.20

Copy and paste. :o

addict951

Ordinary Account (OA)$195,282.30
Special Account (SA)$181,867.67
Medisave Account (MA)$59,758.20

Copy and paste. :o

Wan, yours also jin gd lei, considering the fact your yew tee flat half paid liao?

neo_aw

That's what i did, but could have done it earlier!

Thanks to the contributors to this thread. I didn't know there is a cap.

I just only transferred 2.7 k to reach the cap of 181k.

My main motivation for doing this is i don't want to NEED to have a job for survival when i'm in my 60s and 70s.

If only i read about this earlier in my life...

History's most famous scientist is said to have once described compound interest as “the eighth wonder of the world”. “He who understands it, earns it; he who doesn't, pays it,” Albert Einstein reportedly said

i senior asked me to do that 10yrs ago

at that time i didnt agreed with him

now hit 40yrs liao

i believe this method work.

hope CPF dun follow this thread n lower their interest:s22::s22::s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.