CPF SA

jywy2005

I borrowed around 250k from CPF for housing, after almost 25 years, the accrued interest is 130k.

Have started to refund to CPF board and hope to earn the 2.5% before I reach 55yo.

K20A

aiyah, I bought them cheap meh

Thank your lucky stars then. Funny thing I observed, people like yourself are actually more critical of the govt than the ones who are struggling in life. This is the same in actual reality.

What a weird society we are living in.

The_Davis

I borrowed around 250k from CPF for housing, after almost 25 years, the accrued interest is 130k.

Have started to refund to CPF board and hope to earn the 2.5% before I reach 55yo.

Why you wanna refund?? You got no other place to invest your moolah?

jericho75

Thank your lucky stars then. Funny thing I observed, people like yourself are actually more critical of the govt than the ones who are struggling in life. This is the same in actual reality.

I also always scold papaya mah. When u dun need their bail out then can scold them lah. Those that need their 600 bucks must kuai kuai.

lordofthering

I dont understand why people put in fixed deposit instead of SA.

Unless you telling me you going to live till 55 only.

Prof. Utonium

You know that HDB loan can also pay with cash and bank loan can also pay wíth CPF right?

Yes.

Maybe my post were not indicated clearly. Should had indicated OA too instead of just HDB loan.

What I meant was HDB loan + OA, without any cash overlays.

Bank loan may be cheap now, but I still prefer the assurances that HDB loan are able to give. CPF are very lenient to late payments and HPS is cheap.

For bank loan, either you top up your term plan to cover the mortgage or get a mortgage insurance. Both are not exactly cheaper than HPS.

Perhaps I benefited from the assurances that HDB (+CPF) loan able to give hence highly favoured it for my future planning.

Prof. Utonium

Those who are struggling don't know what the hell the policies are all about. They only care about the next meal they can bring to the table.

identity_1991

This is a good thread. I just xfer-ed 60k from my OA to SA after doing some research. Worth it.

Anyway, the FRS is no longer 166k (2017 figure). This year is 181k liao.

The FRS increases every year:
Screen-Shot-2020-06-14-at-7-49-36-PM.png

jericho75

This is a good thread. I just xfer-ed 60k from my OA to SA after doing some research. Worth it.

Anyway, the FRS is no longer 166k (2017 figure). This year is 181k liao.

The FRS increases every year:
Screen-Shot-2020-06-14-at-7-49-36-PM.png

Many ppl will be retrenched. Dunno cpf still can go up because cpf will be no increment for awhile liao.

发哨子2020

Many do not have such $leave$-to-family mentality.

These are usually the ones who have little cash and $desperate$ .
And they spend most on 4D / smoke / drink / Geylang if they could grab all .
How to live at age 60 onwards is not the immediate worry till then .

Uplorry goes to your loved ones lor. Will still be paid in full.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.