CPF SA

jericho75

发哨子2020;127761748 said:
Many do not have such $leave$-to-family mentality.

These are usually the ones who have little cash and $desperate$ .
And they spend most on 4D / smoke / drink / Geylang if they could grab all .
How to live at age 60 onwards is not the immediate worry till then .

I have more cash in bank accounts than my cpf. So that may not be the case. I also dun like ppl kept chut pattern change rules because they are the law.

orwell76

Thank your lucky stars then. Funny thing I observed, people like yourself are actually more critical of the govt than the ones who are struggling in life. This is the same in actual reality.

What a weird society we are living in.

You got the entire mainstream media heaping praises on the govt liao, surely can have a few lone voices critical of their policies right?

Bro orwell76 very upset that CPF is not EPF... :(

EPF average return is 6% vs CPF 4+%... :(

EPF can withdraw everything at 55.. :(

Sent from . using GAGT

发哨子2020

Banks accounts give higher interest ones no change rule one meh ?
Saw those who got angry with those ocbc360 like accounts.

OA is a saving account with 2.5% once 55 .
Insrant withdrawal like ATM with PayNow.

I have more cash in bank accounts than my cpf. So that may not be the case. I also dun like ppl kept chut pattern change rules because they are the law.

jericho75

发哨子2020;127762046 said:
Banks accounts give higher interest ones no change rule one meh ?
Saw those who got angry with those ocbc360 like accounts.

OA is a saving account with 2.5% once 55 .
Insrant withdrawal like ATM with PayNow.

Changing rules is not about interest alone. I rather low interest but is my money than give u high rates but untouchable.

Now corona comes. Those no jobs cpf can save them of not? Bank account can save u any day. If u cannot survive now then no need to wait until 55

weng0202

Thank your lucky stars then. Funny thing I observed, people like yourself are actually more critical of the govt than the ones who are struggling in life. This is the same in actual reality.

What a weird society we are living in.

Those struggling one where got time to kpkb, of course is use the time to bring the bread home. Usually those who are doing well can sit back and think why life cannot be even better.

K20A

Those struggling one where got time to kpkb, of course is use the time to bring the bread home. Usually those who are doing well can sit back and think why life cannot be even better.

Not all, some just couldn't be bothered
/ politically apathetic. They are more interested in Korean drama, fashion/holiday sales etc.

Nightmare_Angel

Mid 30s now and have not been contributing to CPF for about 2 years already as I'm based overseas. In my late 20s, started to do OA-SA transfer and top-up SA.

OA: $60k
SA: $181k
MA: $60k

The_Davis

Mid 30s now and have not been contributing to CPF for about 2 years already as I'm based overseas. In my late 20s, started to do OA-SA transfer and top-up SA.

Wah lao mid 30 can hit SA liao :(

addict951

You need to pay tax right??
Tax expense not substantial?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.