CPF SA

vsvs24

Guys, quick question: use enets to trsf into SA, must wait how long then can see the update at cpf online? Next working day?

Paynow is immediate update. But as BBC watcher say, best to do 1 day in advance just in case.

Gaigai

So today still can top up right? Since it will be processed next working day. I completely forgotten about it

hmyoth

VC via paynow this year . $ immediately go inside OA/SA. As fast as fast transfer.

Samboy5262

Need advise on how to maximize CPF scheme in my situation.

I hv ERS in RA. I top up ERS to the max every year. I plan to top up $9k in Jan to kick off the 4% compounding interest in Feb.

My MA reach the BHS limit. I shield my SA when my RA is created 2 yeasr ago.

I also do VC top up so that some funds flow into SA. 4% interest is hard to come by these days.

What else can I do to max my CPF scheme?

dork32

I hv ERS in RA. I top up ERS to the max every year. I plan to top up $9k in Jan to kick off the 4% compounding interest in Feb.

I also do VC top up so that some funds flow into SA. 4% interest is hard to come by these days.

you are so power.

think you do not need advice here. think you should be the one that is advising people here.

articland05

just done 7k SA and 15.3k SRS topup.
suddenly bank account shrinks a lot:(

Sent from Motorola Dynatac 8000X using GAGT

item2sell

So many fakers trying to scam people into topping CPF

CPF must be really jialat

light84

Just done 7k top up to SA using PayNow QR. It is instant !! Once the transaction is complete, it is updated in the CPF statement and balance immediately

I top up due to information given in this thread. My tax bracket is increasing until I can feel the pinch of paying $$$ to taxman. Top up SA 7k means I get some instant savings on next year tax which is like a return on investment and meanwhile this 7k is earning 4% for some time to come. Whether I can see this 7k in 2 decade time is another story altogether.

Next year looking at contributing 15k to SRS and another round of SA top up 7k again.

zoneguard

In addition, you can do the following if the prerequisites conditions are met:

1. Do housing refund to OA.
2. Do property pledge.
3. Top up MA to new BHS in 2021 after the Medishield Life/Eldershield/Careshield premium deduction.
4. See if you can do AMP.
5. Invest OA funds with CPFIS.

luei74

Power lah unker:(

dork32

Uncle Kenny?

I wanna be like Uncle Kenny when I hit 55

while i do respect uncle kenny, cpf is just one portion of our entire asset.

a person with a 1 mil property and 0 cpf is as good as a person with 0 property and 1 mil cpf.

zoneguard

while i do respect uncle kenny, cpf is just one portion of our entire asset.

a person with a 1 mil property and 0 cpf is as good as a person with 0 property and 1 mil cpf.

Uncle Kenny shared that he holds gold before.

I will argue: CPF after 55 is a lot more liquid than property. Not sure also if 1 mil property rental yield hits 4%.

1 mil CPF is just a PayNow transaction away.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.