animeonegai
now delivery has been pushed to April. just ordered.
I think many of us started off with those low end CIM brands before climbing higher, it's just like u know...to get a feel how earbuds actually work n look on your ears. (Admit it, aesthetic matters! lol!! )Any one facing video latency issue (eg Netflix YouTube) when used with iPhone?
How is the audio quality compared to those sub-$50 China TWS earphone eg AirDots QCY T1C?
Very tempted to purchase this
Thanks anyway.....I've pulled the trigger and purchase online. The many positive experiences of others sealed my decision![]()
i went to it show today and tested it. no lag when viewing youtube and sound quality is better than their creative outlier one so i also po one but need to wait for them to have stocks before delivering to me. the long battery life, sound quality and price is what made me to purchase one.
The right Earpiece no blinking light? Is mine spoilt? Yesterday was fine.

I think many of us started off with those low end CIM brands before climbing higher, it's just like u know...to get a feel how earbuds actually work n look on your ears. (Admit it, aesthetic matters! lol!! )
Mine was the cheapo QCY, served me well but SQ is really normal lor n at times, it can't generate the bass I wanted but surprisingly, connection is rather stable although I did suffered some normal occasional drop. For the price n quality, really cannot expect much lor.
After it went up lorry, I one time heart pain and invested in Jabra elite T65 n as much as I like how technological advanced it is (at the time of release) with great SQ, I was rather disappointed with it for the high price I paid. Connection dropped like durian harvest season, especially the left slave. One thing i really dun like abt the Jabra is that it got no magnetic catch to snap the buds in place, if u got water gun hand n open without facing it upwards, the earbuds will just literally drop out.
I had tried my frd's xiaomi airdots n honestly, not bad wor but sadly not officially available in Singapore, unless from Qoo10. Whole of China n HK OOS btw. If u dun mind imported or just really wanted to try earbuds technology, this could make a decent 1st earbuds.
So for just $99 n somemore a renowned Singapore brand (support local!) , why not?
May I know what phone did you use for viewing YouTube videos at the IT show?
You welcome n hope you will enjoy it. I'm still anxiously waiting for mine.thanks for sharing. Have made my purchased this morning and excited for my first True wireless earphone
I have been running battery life test since last night before sleeping and it is still ongoing this morning. This stems from my very poor experience with the X-mini xoundpods having very unequal battery lives, like ~40%.
Test setup:
1st gen Google Pixel, bluetooth 4.2, aptX codec chosen. Volume is two clicks up from zero (good enough for me since I don't like music blasting into my ears, though 3 clicks is also fine). Some will definitely consider it soft, but just to be consistent... Been looping through my playlist, which doesn't contain any rock or "loud" genres.
Results so far:
Left ear bud, which is the main, lasted for only 7h 20 min. Not unexpected since I have noticed it charging for longer periods of time after using, as compared to the right ear bud.
Right ear bud is still running. Had to manually reconnect after the main died and continue the test. 9h already but battery still at 55%.
Will update the final results later, but it looks like I will be raising a RMA request to take advantage of the 14 day guarantee. The promised 10h battery life seems achievable even with slightly higher volume, but my left earbud really cannot make it. Planning to get them to do proper testing of my replacement set or left earbud. Of course, I am well aware that the difference in battery life between the ear buds cannot be zero.

I think many of us started off with those low end CIM brands before climbing higher, it's just like u know...to get a feel how earbuds actually work n look on your ears. (Admit it, aesthetic matters! lol!! )
Mine was the cheapo QCY, served me well but SQ is really normal lor n at times, it can't generate the bass I wanted but surprisingly, connection is rather stable although I did suffered some normal occasional drop. For the price n quality, really cannot expect much lor.
After it went up lorry, I one time heart pain and invested in Jabra elite T65 n as much as I like how technological advanced it is (at the time of release) with great SQ, I was rather disappointed with it for the high price I paid. Connection dropped like durian harvest season, especially the left slave. One thing i really dun like abt the Jabra is that it got no magnetic catch to snap the buds in place, if u got water gun hand n open without facing it upwards, the earbuds will just literally drop out.
I had tried my frd's xiaomi airdots n honestly, not bad wor but sadly not officially available in Singapore, unless from Qoo10. Whole of China n HK OOS btw. If u dun mind imported or just really wanted to try earbuds technology, this could make a decent 1st earbuds.
So for just $99 n somemore a renowned Singapore brand (support local!) , why not?
for android users.. do you have to always manually set the aptx option in your phone, during every usage?
My left ear bud suddenly stopped working as well (no led light, Long press produces a sound), was working fine this morning
Performed a master reset now both buds not working (right bud still has light but both cannot connect/find on the device)
Creative if u are reading this... please improve ur QC ahhhh
Donkey years ago bro, very old model liaoz...its in a rectangular charging case with a transparent plastic flip. Think its BT4.0 or what only.QCY which model? T1? Before CNY saw it on offer $19.99 didn't pull the trigger![]()
Next 2 day see out of stock d.
Now using Indiegogo PaMu (first gen but BT5.0 revised version) and ERL2.0.
ERL2.0 normal usage outside will intermittent dc from left to right but maybe 1-2 times per hour only. Last time use PaMu first gen BT4.2 use till vomit blood tio freezer then spoil and request replacement they sent me BT5.0 revised version. Still not 100%. ERL2.0 has more solid connection than Pamu first gen BT5.0 version but it came almost a year after order as their first version is 9999% bad. Heard the newer PaMu Scroll perform much better but now that Creative comes out with Air, PaMu Scroll current post campaign price on indiegogo totally not worth it. Better get Creative. Tried the ERL2.0 at IT Show today inside the show really CMI keep DC. But lucky normal transit use it's almost perfect. It has better fit so I think I'll hold off buying Outlier Air first. Wait for next round promo? Haha

On s9 plus. Had to go to developer options to set it to aptx. After that first time seems like the phone remembers, and autos to aptx upon connection thereafter. Once disconnected the settings revert to sbc.for android users.. do you have to always manually set the aptx option in your phone, during every usage?
Hmm if u have a Sony shouldn't you be using ldac instead?When I tried the Outlier Air once connect it auto AptX d. I tried another creative speaker with AptX also auto. But when I try Sony 1000XM3 no auto also don't let me set AptX. No idea what's wrong there haha