Creative Technology Ltd

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

occifer

Co-founder Ng Kai Wa sells $1.8 million worth of Creative shares.

U can google as I cant post links.

Do note, that there is insider selling in this rally.

I am not optimistic but is there any place in sg where i can go and tryout these magical headphones. I wanna hear it for myself.

gregory_choo

Co-founder Ng Kai Wa sells $1.8 million worth of Creative shares.

U can google as I cant post links.

Do note, that there is insider selling in this rally.

I am not optimistic but is there any place in sg where i can go and tryout these magical headphones. I wanna hear it for myself.

3d audio is not something new, these are some of the demo clips produced many years ago, not by creative.

not sure whether the super xfi can do the same.

https://soundcloud.com/amyothman/sets/3d-sound-holophonic-audio-wear

These are recordings that cannot be used with head tracker, if head tracking is used, the 3d effect is much more effective and realistic.

Creative uses a dongle, so it is not possible to incorporate head tracker, it is a major setback.

luxcan

creative did not release the details. Don't know whether it uses headtracker in super xfi.

A small company with about 10 engineers/Scientists from 3dsoundlab come out with this product within 2 years. They combined head tracker with HRTF to do the magic of 3d holographic/surround/binaural sound.

http://www.3dsoundlabs.com/produit/3d-sound-one-module/

Another company smyth is also releasing similar product realiser A16

http://www.smyth-research.com/index.html

Does those companies gain recognition like Creative? Anyone watch the video on how they set up the profile? It's guided profiling and not thru app.

We still can't be sure if they can overcome the profiling thru mobile app. But anyway we definitely will see more positive articles on Creative which might cause upward movement until it failed to deliver at Jul haha

*vested 3 lots*

Guru88

Does those companies gain recognition like Creative? Anyone watch the video on how they set up the profile? It's guided profiling and not thru app.

We still can't be sure if they can overcome the profiling thru mobile app. But anyway we definitely will see more positive articles on Creative which might cause upward movement until it failed to deliver at Jul haha

*vested 3 lots*
This is the holy grail the entire sound industry has been searching for...creative has found it.

honyih

how about those who bought at S$50 to S$60 ? :s8:

Praying hard. Hope some tech giants will acquire them soon :angel::angel::angel:

Mr Sim "helped" me fund my Uni studies and first car 2 decades ago. Hope this time can fund my house :angel::angel::angel:

Kinetic88

Praying hard. Hope some tech giants will acquire them soon :angel::angel::angel:

Mr Sim "helped" me fund my Uni studies and first car 2 decades ago. Hope this time can fund my house :angel::angel::angel:

srsly, Mr. Sim ish a very kind heart man who had helped many without publicity.

occifer

3d audio is not something new, these are some of the demo clips produced many years ago, not by creative.

These are recordings that cannot be used with head tracker, if head tracking is used, the 3d effect is much more effective and realistic.

Creative uses a dongle, so it is not possible to incorporate head tracker, it is a major setback.

I see. The way they mention it sound like something new.

Kinetic88

https://soundcloud.com/amyothman/sets/3d-sound-holophonic-audio-wear

9pY52CZ.gif

kian tio hor, mai kea kian. :s8:

dongle ish for those old headphones want to transform the sound quality from stereo to surround sound (Super X-fi).

new headphones can incorporate (build in) the super X-fi system into the set without the need of attaching a dongle.

just like watching youtube, for ordinary TV, chiu need to have a dongle (in the form of either a hp, pc or laptop) connected to the TV set to view; for smart TV can just view the youtube without any external attachment.

luxcan

I think we shouldn't doubt those reviews, just that how are they going to do the sound profiling for the masses. It is still a major question for them to resolve.

Plus in order to work, they need headphone that can cancel out noise.

Kinetic88

I think we shouldn't doubt those reviews, just that how are they going to do the sound profiling for the masses. It is still a major question for them to resolve.

Plus in order to work, they need headphone that can cancel out noise.

noise cancelling headphone had been in the market for yrs and incorporate the super x fi surround sound system into it should not be a problem.

luxcan

Dear Creative investors..
Bad news...

According to my investment bank institutions info...
This stocks is going down even further loh.....Est $4 - $2

Those losing $$$? I feeling happy for them!

I believe in God, u have tempted me to cash in for just $300 plus haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.