Curious: At which point will EDMWers consider divorce?

menthol28

Cheating is the ultimate betrayal in a marriage . How to tolerate? Even for the sake of kids, I think sibei super difficult to tolerate.

you can forgive but it’s so difficult to forget . The black mark is there forever . Tainted alr
That's why I said everyone's threshold of tolerance tally varies, I've seen real cases of extramarital affairs and yet the other party willing to forgive and forget. I've also seen ppl divorcing over boh liao things like different sleeping habits and some over different religions, problem is before marriage both also know each other religion

couch.potato

thats why i always talk abt red flags, they appear usually within 6 mths right after the honeymoon phase. coz ppl cannot wear a mask forever so whatever put downs, criticisms, money issues, lack of respect esp towards own parents, service staff, taxi drivers, one's view towards cheating etc would show liao. if wait until after marriage it will be too late coz fundamental values cannot be reconciled nor compromised :(
Red flags is one tbing
I think after marriage, especially in Asian relationships, fundamental values still ok wor. Usually quite similar because we all guai guai don’t dare too too much (mostly).

Is the other life events that cause division…

Lolile

For 2 & 3. Ppl change, situation also later might change. Some is due to living habits. B4 hand nv stay together so dunno mah.

I talked to a married lady b4. She's very pissed by her childish husbands antics. Like shes reading or watching tv. D husband will come n disturb her. Like a light tap on d shoulder or other things.

She says very irritating n told d husband alr he also dun care.
This quite mild leh.. she already cannot tahan that means she not really love her husband

Kaylin

First sign of discomfort then zhao I think a lot of divorces riao (but really quite a lot now lah)…

sometimes is like not big enough issue to leave for a lot of people, even though they seem very unhappy
some ppl first sign of discomfort also quit jod which honestly can be understood coz they can forsee if now dont leave, things will only get worse. same goes for marriage. honestly ppl are actually v hard to get along with, interpersonal usually the main challenge in life and not the jod itself :(

focus1974

At which point, what is the boundary crossed, that u feel must divorce riao no other way?

got kids.
no way.

you just need to accept reality that no love can be kept fresh except the new love.

relationship is all about acceptance and compromise.

Joseph12

Adultery is a form of betrayal hard to take

Unless the marriage is already effectively over and both are there for other reasons Like flat or kids
So Adultery won't matter

couch.potato

some ppl first sign of discomfort also quit jod which honestly can be understood coz they can forsee if now dont leave, things will only get worse. same goes for marriage. honestly ppl are actually v hard to get along with, interpersonal usually the main challenge in life and not the jod itself :(
Ya really very hard.
I think in the end is just compromise and tolerance, usually heavily on one side…

rainygrainy

It takes alot for a couple to have healthy and lasting relationship. Compatible partners brings out the good in each other. Toxic relationships can be draining, it brings out the devil. Same goes to friends and family members. You dun wanna stay with someone who keeps draining your positive energy.
Healthy relationship shouldn't be stressful in the 1st place.
I really like ur quotes alot...vy wise korkor....no wonder u hv such a lovely wife.... :flash:

menthol28

I got a friend divorce because of 三观不合.... This “三观” can be anything, then how they got together in a relationship from the start

Kaylin

Red flags is one tbing
I think after marriage, especially in Asian relationships, fundamental values still ok wor. Usually quite similar because we all guai guai don’t dare too too much (mostly).

Is the other life events that cause division…
fundamental values if can find similar one still ok but there are way too many incidences where the diff is v great. for eg the guy thinks flirting is ok, gaming for 8 hrs is ok, smoking is ok. then the girl will try to change him, then realize ppl cannot be changed unless they want to. and dont mention when the wife got prob with MIL the husband just keep quiet coz dont wanna take sides.

all these small probs really add up :(

couch.potato

I got a friend divorce because of 三观不合.... This “三观” can be anything, then how they got together in a relationship from the start
Sometimes is talk long riao
Talk what also pekchek with each other
Then will seem like 三观 also don’t agree because everything already don’t agree

at the beginning is still ok, because that time everything also 好谈… now become everything also 不能谈了

Lolile

got kids.
no way.

you just need to accept reality that no love can be kept fresh except the new love.

relationship is all about acceptance and compromise.
So if your wife is unfaithful, you can really accept her infidelity ?
You can forgive her and live life with her as if the betrayal did not happen at all?

Can meh? 😅

menthol28

Sometimes is talk long riao
Talk what also pekchek with each other
Then will seem like 三观 also don’t agree because everything already don’t agree

at the beginning is still ok, because that time everything also 好谈… now become everything also 不能谈了
My advise to young couples is that they should at least be in a relationship for 3-4 yrs before going for marriage. Dun rush into one
After 3-4 yrs of bf/gf, they will more or less know each inside out

focus1974

So if your wife is unfaithful, you can really accept her infidelity ?
You can forgive her and live life with her as if the betrayal did not happen at all?

Can meh? 😅

i am talking about normal relationship where you get divorce because of quarrel or cannot get along or nagging or feel love not fresh.

Those that involved infidelity is not a normal relationship.

couch.potato

My advise to young couples is that they should at least be in a relationship for 3-4 yrs before going for marriage. Dun rush into one
After 3-4 yrs of bf/gf, they will more or less know each inside out
Together 10 years then married I also see before very jialat

those that flash marriage still do quite ok… weirdly…

dambio

This quite mild leh.. she already cannot tahan that means she not really love her husband
Over a long period of time. Like come hit her n run away over n over again. Long term patience also run out la.

Lolile

i am talking about normal relationship where you get divorce because of quarrel or cannot get along or nagging or feel love not fresh.

Those that involved infidelity is not a normal relationship.
thread title is “

At which point will EDMWers consider divorce?”​

You mentioned “wif kids, no way” so I tot even if you tio cuckold also ok so I curious to know what kind of man can accept wife cheat on him

for me, my threshold is betrayal cos all trusts are lost, physical abuse and mental abuse are no-no too

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.