Current queue status at Parliament

Some-one

A bit difficult with the current batch of politicians. He improves the lives of people in 1965 with help. I don't see my life improving in another 30 years time.

Do not let Mr Lee Kuan Yew die in vain.

All of us who are alive now, are all first-hand witnesses to the epitome of what Mr Lee Kuan Yew has achieved for our country thus far. We must carry on his legacy and not let Singapore fail.

To say that it is a great achievement is really an understatement. It truly is beyond great, by any standard of measure in this world. There is no country in this world that has gotten so much right, with so little to begin with, and within such a short period of time, from the word 'Go'.

I dare say that Singapore is the only country in the world that has witnessed a state funeral like this, with so much outpouring of respect for a country's leader. What is 10 hours of queueing or more, compared to what this man has done for Singapore?

Mr Lee Kuan Yew was truly a man ahead of his time. There probably isn't another world leader, past or present, with such a potent combination of conviction, passion, stamina, wisdom, foresight, and a laser-beam-focused dedication, to see so many things through for a nation, for so many years of his life.

To all of you who are now in the queue, please persevere and see it through.

When you finally get to walk past his coffin lying in state, please bow a simple bow to him. It is the least you can do, to acknowledge the contributions of a man who has given so much of himself to Singapore.

Eternal-fire

Do not let Mr Lee Kuan Yew die in vain.

All of us who are alive now, are all first-hand witnesses to the epitome of what Mr Lee Kuan Yew has achieved for our country thus far. We must carry on his legacy and not let Singapore fail.

To say that it is a great achievement is really an understatement. It truly is beyond great, by any standard of measure in this world. There is no country in this world that has gotten so much right, with so little to begin with, and within such a short period of time, from the word 'Go'.

I dare say that Singapore is the only country in the world that has witnessed a state funeral like this, with so much outpouring of respect for a country's leader. What is 10 hours of queueing or more, compared to what this man has done for Singapore?

Mr Lee Kuan Yew was truly a man ahead of his time. There probably isn't another world leader, past or present, with such a potent combination of conviction, passion, stamina, wisdom, foresight, and a laser-beam-focused dedication, to see so many things through for a nation, for so many years of his life.

To all of you who are now in the queue, please persevere and see it through.

When you finally get to walk past his coffin lying in state, please bow a simple bow to him. It is the least you can do, to acknowledge the contributions of a man who has given so much of himself to Singapore.
Oh come on why did you even think he died in vain?

Sent from the Kremlin using GAGT

dysentry

Padang is only a holding area.

The real bottle neck is the stretch where you are walking pass the tunnel and pass the Singapore river. Long stretch with loads of people.

combat engineers should build a travellator system

NSforSG

actually it does make sense too. SG50 also will be in stadium mah.

gun carriage, 21 gun salute all done in stadium looks more classy too.

parliament is a place for political battle, not right for a wake.

i thought SG50 is going to be padang because we need to display our weapons once every 5 years?

NSforSG

Padang is only a holding area.

The real bottle neck is the stretch where you are walking pass the tunnel and pass the Singapore river. Long stretch with loads of people.

your Q is with or without the floating platform segment?

wheelloader

Dafug you queue 10 Hours liao? ? Siao ah

Expect to jiak Mac Breakfast by the time you finish.:s22:

no lah i'm already home. total took like 7.5 hrs

i meant earlier i reached padang at 5pm. sat down until 8pm then start to walk to floating platform. from floating platform walk to see ah gong around another 4hrs+ more. reached at 12+am

thomsonooi

The queue isn't moving at all now.

For my row, was told that we'll be here for another 3 hrs

Here at Padang since 11 or so?

Jeremy1

A bit difficult with the current batch of politicians. He improves the lives of people in 1965 with help. I don't see my life improving in another 30 years time.

Now Singapore is a first world country.

I think it's not that easy even if he was still around. His era is already over.

If ONLY Singapore have natural resources, then maybe it will help................................;)

haremdevil

Done....
Total 8hr+
Start at Padang at 6:30pm, sit there for 2hrs then join the queue, reach marine bay 11:30pm and sit for almost 1hr, then move to parliament house and pay respect, come out 2:30am....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.