Current queue status at Parliament

Kenny8088

Yesterday night did not go. Finally decided to go down to pay my last respects... Went at 5pm, done at 11.30pm.. Really long wait. But it was worth it I feel.

At least no regrets for me...
Good luck to those still in the Q

thomsonooi

I'm in the queue now, and I think it's pretty decent job that the saf is doing.

It's nt easy at all

aerosmiths

singaporeans all super fit sia. ah ma, auntie, XMM, all can march for 10 hrs with no prep time. i route march 4 hrs nia want to die liao. i am super embarrassed sia.

eightmth

in the queue to join the main queue.. Outside city hall mrt entrance.. Hearing they might open the queuing again at 4am.

ilovetoeat

Sg realli cannot plan stuff one. Yog overbudget, now this ****?

Can someone report this person, many of them in the queue aren't even complaining as they understand it's not easy to cope with a crowd in such a huge capacity. It's easy to run your mouth off but so difficult to even give Thanks when it is warranted.

I've noticed you posting twice doing nothing but criticising about the committee. They are doing their best on the ground, trying to accommodate everyone. The least you could do is stop all the rubbish you are spouting.

twinkle07

CBH496pU0AAK7Ow.jpg:large

Sinkie

Yeaaahhhhh... Go floating platform wait for another hr i think

Actually they would have done better to close the road around padang instead of diverting human traffic along pathment

They just don't dare to close the road tonight

Ev0d3vil

Moi only complain toilet long queue. Don't mind queing to pay respect to ah gong.

Crizzs

Do not let Mr Lee Kuan Yew die in vain.

All of us who are alive now, are all first-hand witnesses to the epitome of what Mr Lee Kuan Yew has achieved for our country thus far. We must carry on his legacy and not let Singapore fail.

To say that it is a great achievement is really an understatement. It truly is beyond great, by any standard of measure in this world. There is no country in this world that has gotten so much right, with so little to begin with, and within such a short period of time, from the word 'Go'.

I dare say that Singapore is the only country in the world that has witnessed a state funeral like this, with so much outpouring of respect for a country's leader. What is 10 hours of queueing or more, compared to what this man has done for Singapore?

Mr Lee Kuan Yew was truly a man ahead of his time. There probably isn't another world leader, past or present, with such a potent combination of conviction, passion, stamina, wisdom, foresight, and a laser-beam-focused dedication, to see so many things through for a nation, for so many years of his life.

To all of you who are now in the queue, please persevere and see it through.

When you finally get to walk past his coffin lying in state, please bow a simple bow to him. It is the least you can do, to acknowledge the contributions of a man who has given so much of himself to Singapore.

Hmm...maybe I just didn't get the gist of queuing. I too tribute to Mr Lee at a Hong Lim Park as a sign of my respect of what he had done for us.
I believe the true legacy for us, Singaporeans is to upkeep the fighting spirit in the ever-changing world just like in 1965.

“This country belongs to all of us. We made this country from nothing, from mud-flats… Over 100 years ago, this was a mud-flat, swamp. Today, this is a modern city. Ten years from now, this will be a metropolis. Never fear!

Mr Lee Kuan Yew at a grassroots event in Sembawang in September 1965.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.